We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CENTRAL AND VERY CONVENIENT”
Review of Servigroup Calypso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Servigroup Calypso
Ranked #15 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
MIDLANDS
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“CENTRAL AND VERY CONVENIENT”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Although all hotels charge more at Christmas and New Year, we managed to book this hotel for two couples at what I considered a reasonable price. We used Booking.Com and arranged our own flights. The cheapest flight was by British Airways, so I thought, but we ended up on Iberian Airways, which was taken over by BA a little time ago. Although many of the staff were BA the difference in flights was very noticeable. The staff at the airport confirmed that our tickets included drinks and snacks, but this was NOT the case, and the choice of food was poor to very poor.

I also arrange transfers which were excellent, and arrival at the hotel was also excellent. I had notified the hotel when booking that I wanted a South West facing room, but yet again (this happens a lot to me whichever booking system I use) the hotel either did not note this request, or simply take no notice. However despite facing the EAST it was a good, clean and functional room. I immediately informed the reception concerning by original request and they promised to offer me an alternative once they had one available, bearing in mind we are talking Christmastime. One of the main reasons for independant booking is because most or all of the package deals do not offer location of rooms.

The hotel is very good. The cleanliness, service and staff are very good, and for this level of hotel the food also earns good marks. The evening entertainment is acceptable, but as in many many hotels the line dancers and sequin ballroom dancers tend to hog the floor until later on in the evening. The drinks prices are very reasonable, with two for one most of the time, and served by friendly staff. Because of the location, you are spoilt for choice if you prefer the night club type pubs, which vary from pretty good, to not so good. Benedorm is a really good resort if you want a budget type holiday, and it does really have everything, and in the main is well maintained. If anyone can show me any other resort in the WORLD where you can get a SERVED good coffee with either brandy or liquer for around 1.5 euros then please do so. In the middle of winter, with sunshine most of the time only the Canaries come near to this. My only critical comment is that the hotel might think about providing more glass covered area for enjoying the sunshine in the day without the sometimes cool breeze, but I am nitpicking and overall my congratulations to the staff of the Servigroup Calypso for working very hard to provide us with an enjoyable week.

Room Tip: In the winter South West facing is always warmer, but in the summer probably too hot
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LIVINGSTONEAFRICA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    771
    443
    118
    16
    16
See reviews for
277
691
40
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackwood, Gwent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Food was excellent, staff very friendly , hotel very clean and the addition of a small fridge in the room was great. Will certainly book this hotel again. Bar prices good with the 2 for 1 option on most drinks. If you want a quite room ask for one at the back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Just got back from 2nd visit to this hotel. A good quality 3 star hotel but as mentioned before the entertainment lets it down if you are not into ballroom dancing. The hotel is well situated for the shops, getting out on the local buses to the old town and beyond and has Morgans Tavern (Neptunes from Benidorm program) opposite it. Food good and varied. Rooms can tend to be a little bit on the small side especially the bathroom. We went independent and had a few queries and Christina on reception was excellent in helping us. All the other staff including reception, cleaners, waiters & dining room staff were also always friendly and efficient. Unfortunately the weather was not very good when we went which was week beginning 2 March but this did not spoil the holiday.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1amph2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Calypso W/C 25th Feb,the room was small but adequate,the TV channels were good,lots of English programmes.The hotel was spotless,the staff friendly,the meals were really good,something for everyone.The bar area was nice and the 2for1 offer was a bonus..The hotel is central to everything.We will definitely return

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed here last year. My husband and I returned the end of February for a week. Standards have not dropped still a clean, friendly, comfortable hotel. The reception staff are extremely good we requested a blanket it was delivered within minutes. The food is varied and plentiful, something for everyone. The two for one drinks at the bar is a brilliant idea and really appreciated. My husband and I don't dance however,most of the other guests do, the ballroom was full to capacity every night. We are returning in April, warning this hotel is addictive.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are larger and quieter. Rooms at the front are sunnier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivy491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Booked a week here on a 'last minute' holiday and thoroughly enjoyed it. A couple of coldish showery days but, on the whole, sunny and warm. At least well up on our climate at home. The meals were fantastic, plenty of choice and really good value. Even porridge on at breakfast so they definitely cater for the Brit's. The dining room was very well staffed, replacing trays of food before they were even emptied and clearing courses from the table as soon as we had finished, so we couldn't fault the service here at all. All areas in the Hotel were very clean and Staff very friendly and courteous. The only downside for us was that there were no tea/coffee facilities in the bedroom and also they only have twin-bedded rooms which don't suit everyone.

Room Tip: If you require a quiet room, ask for the Annexe on the 'pool' side. There was no noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed here a few years ago. Just had a three night break on full board, All the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is kept spotlessly clean and although our room is now looking a bit tired it was comfortable and clean with a large balcony. Food was varied and hot, you will never go hungry.The only downside is the 10 euros a day parking but that is pretty standard in Benidorm.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,664 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#22 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
0.2 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#16 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Calypso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Calypso

Property: Servigroup Calypso
Address: Avenida Derramador 4, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#13 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Servigroup Calypso 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Servigroup Calypso is located 300 m. From Levante Beach in Benidorm.Facilities and services:Modern building with an elegant and attractive entrance.Large sun terrace with swimming pool for adults and children, sunbeds and parasols. Bar-terrace and garden area. Spacious and comfortable bar-lounge in the main building and lounge-bar "Gaudi" in the swimming pool area. Games room.Entertainment programme and disco music at night. Children's playground.Free wifi connection throughout the hotel, including outoor areas.Internet area at reception area (supplement).Hotel-owned covered parking spaces (supplement): 105Rooms296 rooms with every comfort: air conditioning and heating by fan coil system, bathroom, balcony, direct dial telephone, LCD TV, mini fridge, safe (supplement) and intelligent locking system.The flat screen TVs provide a new digital system with 60 national and international channels and 15 music channels.Restaurant:Restaurant with buffet service and show cooking. A selected and varied assortment of dishes including themed dishes, vegetarian choices and delicious desserts. Special celiac menu available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Servigroup Calypso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Calypso Hotel Benidorm
Servigroup Calypso Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing