We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Servigroup Calypso
Nearby Hotels
$141
$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Poseidon Resort(Benidorm)
$92
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sol Costablanca(Benidorm)
$186
$168
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
$165
$145
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$124
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$124
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$138
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Villaitana(Benidorm)
$136
$125
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$220
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,589)
Filter reviews
1,590 results
Traveler rating
918
499
133
21
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
918
499
133
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsballroom dancinggreat hotelterrace barpool areaplenty of sunbedsbenidorm palaceevery nighthotel is spotlessfree ticketsdance floorolder guestsother hotelsplenty of choicewalk in showerolder generationevening entertainmentsomething for everyone
Filter
Updating list...
1,171 - 1,176 of 1,590 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We arrived for a week at the end of September and found ourselves with one of the best rooms in the hotel, on the top floor and on the front corner of the building which gave us a nice big balcony which had the sun almost all day long plus a good sized room. The noise from the bars in Calle Gerona was a little distracting at night but not too bad. The room was clean, well air conditioned and the TV had plenty of channels including a few English ones. Food was probably about average for a higher end Benidorm hotel and there was usually plenty of variety each day. The downside was the lifts which are too small and all work independently of each other which results in some long waits (especially for us on the top floor). I would happily stay here again next time in Benidorm.

Room Tip: Email the hotel in advance like we did to ensure a better choice of room, we had 1108.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mogsey69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

just back from our holiday at this lovely hotel. I must say it was a very nice relaxing place to be. No fighting over sunbeds. The meals were absolutely delicious and had plenty of choices. Last year my husband and I went to the Nereo which is another servigroup hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed it too.The servigroup are really good hotels to pick as they seem to cater for everyone. The Calypso at night had ballroom dancing catering for more mature people. The room was spacious with flat screen TV and small fridge and was always clean and tidy.The hotel staff were always nice and friendly towards us and the customer service was second to none. Elaine was particularly helpful and always looking afters the hotel guests. This is why i will be back here for another holiday soon. I would say this hotel is best for couples.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times. Bedrooms comfortable and clean with good storage space. Public areas maintained to a high standard, Food varied with a good choice. Staff friendly and efficient. Spacious sunbathing terrace but pool very basic. Evening entertainment is predominantly dancing - ballroom, sequence and line so if you don't like dancing it may not be or you. However, don't let that put you off as the hotel in a good position with a 5 min walk to beach and plenty of bars and shops within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Darryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This was our first stay at the Calypso,and we have really enjoyed it,I must say though if you dont want to put weight on do not stay here as i have p[ut 1/2 stone on ,mind you we did go full board,,the food is fabulous ,lots of choice and very hot,---lovely! The rooms are good and they are very clean in fact all the hotel is very clean,The pool area is ok ,the only fault i found with it is that they stack the sunbeds up high and i found it hard to unstack them and there is a lot of elder people stay in the hotel an found that they said the same,and also the bar has music playing all day and i like to nod off to sleep so that was a bit niggely,,, The staff on the reception could not do enough for you and was always nice and friendly,So all in all it was smashing and if and when we go back to good old Benidorm we will definatly stay at this hotel again,,

Room Tip: we stayed on the left hand side towards the front and it was ok
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank peemwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

we have stayed in this hotel a number of times it is a lovely hotel really clean food is 4 starfor quality and variety you are welcomed back like part of them only problem the entertainment lets it down and the pool

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank theresa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews