We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Benidorm
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,762)
Filter reviews
3,762 results
Traveler rating
2,678
763
217
54
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,678
763
217
54
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view jacuzzi room rooftop bar glass of sangria branded drinks old town fantastic hotel premium brands entertainment room bar staff poniente beach other hotels sea front lounge area tapas all inclusive hotel sun terrace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 3,762 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Firstly I would like to apologise to Benidorm. My misconception of it was so far from the truth. We were recommended to the area and was impressed by the cleanliness and the vibe and glad to take the opportunity to visit. Villa Del Mar Hotel has been a revaluation, top class position, excellent staff and services where all staff work so hard. The all inclusive options were the best we have had in Europe. The food was first class with so many choices, beautifully presented and varied during our stay. The restaurant staff were professional and on top of their game. The rooftop chill out area was a big hit, and all the bars offered a brilliant choice. ( Sangrias on roof top best we had in Spain) finally our sea view room was clean,and wow what a lovely view. Thanks to all at Villa del Mar we will return.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear Tony A,

Thank you so much for sharing comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are so glad to know that you enjoy with our servicies and drinks.

Thank you so much for your feedback, it encourages us to work even harder to offer an unforgettable expericence to the guests like you.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in next time.

Kind regards.

Villa del Mar Hotel Family Gourmet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

We stayed at the villa del mar for 3 nights this week and were immediately impressed by the room. We had a jacuzzi room, it was beautiful and the view was fantastic. There was also a bottle of cava waiting for us on arrival which was a lovely touch.
We were impressed by the food selection, there seemed to be a large variety and it was tasty.
The bar was branded drinks and that made the difference, the mojitos were made properly and the selection was vast.

We thought the fact we had to pay €14 to use the spa because we stayed less than 7 days was rather pricey. Due to the time of year we couldnt use the pool obviously, so we paid twice to use the spa which cost us a whopping €54 for the both of us. I felt this was expensive.

In the disco area downstairs between 9-10pm it was bingo every night, I feel this was repetitive and I would have liked to see something different.

Apart from the 2 things I've mentioned, I was very happy with my stay and would recommend the hotel.

Thanks for a lovely stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kay0303Gannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear Kay0303Gannon,

We thank you from the heart for putting your confidence in us when choosing us.

Everybody puts in 100% effort to ensure that your stay with us is the best ever.

Regarding the entertainment, we offer every day different activities and night shows. You can show in our time table or in our App.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We’re sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We look forward to seeing you next time.

Kind Regards
Villa del Mar Hotel Family Gourmet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

Thank to Damian to inform us about,the flight cancelation yesterday...we are in room 804.Good services,good quality nice people.The hotel is fine but somewhat expensive thanks to the area you pay...food little variety bars well entertainment i was not...

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DijanaV26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Dear DijanaV26,

Thank you so much for sharing comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are so glad to know that you enjoy with our services.

Thank you so much for your feedback, it encourages us to work even harder to offer an unforgettable expericence to the guests like you.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in next time.

Kind regards.

Villa del Mar Hotel Family Gourmet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

I'll keep it simple.

Good points-
Good location to old town faces beach 15minute walk from Alicante tram.
Excellent choice of food for breakfast, that deserves a big thumbs up
Roof terrace is a great sun trap and a tan will follow!!

Bad points-
The room I had was very tired. Curtains didnt cover the windows properly. Very dated dark brown black furniture. Dirt and rust in the runners of the shower which meant shower door didnt shut properly causing floor to be wet.
The spa/sauna isnt free to use. It costs per hour or per day. So no chance of using the listed indoor pool/sauna without paying.
Outdoor pool is at the back of hotel and in its shadow near all day. In the cooler months it's simply not usable unless you can cope with the freezing water and I never saw 1 person use it at all. I wasn't told about this cost.

In summary the hotel was average and didnt meet the glossy brochure standards.
When you go you'll see what I mean

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank E-Trip11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Dear E-Trip11,

We thank you from the heart for putting your confidence in us when choosing us.

Everybody puts in 100% effort to ensure that your stay with us is the best ever. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We’re sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Regarding the room, all rooms are checked by our technical staff and the housekeeper before the check in of the customers.

Regarding the spa, it is an extra service that we offer to our guests. For all included books for more than 4-7 days, the spa is free (except the kit), but for less nights or other conditions, the spa has an extra cost.

If during your stay you had informed these incidents, we would have done everything to solve you whathever you need, our main objective is the plenty satisfaction of our clients. That is why the company makes available to all our customers the “Fórmula 24” (within the first 24 hours of arrival) and “Fórmula post 24” (past 24 hours from your arrival). In case you do not agree with the conditions of our services, so we can take the chance to meet your needs as son as possible.

Finally, we would like to indicate that our Villa del Mar hotel receives the Tripadvisor certificate of excellence every year for being one of the best hotels in Benidorm, positioned at No. 6 of 193 hotels in the city and even this year formed part from the TripAdvisor Hall of Fame for consistently receiving high scores from our travelers for 5 consecutive years. And nº 1 of 40 in all inclusive hotels in Benidorm.

Kind Regards
Villa del Mar Hotel Family Gourmet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

To start the hotel is spotless. The chill out bar is amazing and the bar staff are amazing. Unfortunately they were the only staff we found friendly. Food was terrible. One night the chicken I cut into had ice inside. It was frozen. I told the waiter, only to be told he would heat it up!! I didn’t eat in the restaurant again. Didn’t fancy food poisoning. I complained but no response from management. Maybe we just had a bad weekend as the the location is beautiful, but we were all inclusive and spent a fortune eating out afraid of food poisoning.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Corbinmcd75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Dear Corbinmcd75,

We thank you from the heart for putting your confidence in us when choosing us.

Everybody puts in 100% effort to ensure that your stay with us is the best ever. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We’re sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Regarding the theme of food, tell you that our buffet is one of the best rated services of our customers, qualified by the majority of an excellent category. Therefore, last year, we were awarded the HOSBEC award for excellence in kitchen health management. Every day we offer a wide variety of top brand products, made with the best care and dedication of our chefs.

We look forward to seeing you next time.

Kind Regards
Villa del Mar Hotel Family Gourmet


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews