We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Now Benidorm(Benidorm)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 60% below average rates

The price you found is 60% lower than this hotel's average rate of $369/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$174
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$198
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Villaitana(Benidorm)
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$224
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,154)
Filter reviews
3,154 results
Traveler rating
2,218
658
191
48
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,218
658
191
48
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewjacuzzi roomrooftop barbranded drinksold townglass of sangriaon arrivalopposite the beachfantastic hotelspa areapremium brandsentertainment roombar staffother hotelssea frontsun terracetapas
Filter
Updating list...
1,226 - 1,231 of 3,154 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Fab hotel, will definitely be coming back. Had 3 nights over the holiday weekend with family and impressed at the level of service from the hotel. The hotel is clean and the rooms are to a good standard. The hotel is in the perfect location not too far away from the nightlife but far enough away from the rowdiness that Benidorm can be associated with.
The staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director V, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Julies.
Thank you very much for your kind words of our staff. They work very hard every day and focus their efforts in fulfilling all of our customers expectations. We are proud to read this opinion to know that all their hard work is achieving our main goal wich is your satisfaction and enjoyment.
I can assure you that all of them, me included, look forward to welcome you and your party, back in a near future.


Kind regards
Jose Barrera
Duty Manager Hotel Villa del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I stayed at this hotel last week, Wednesday to Saturday and I have to say I was very impressed! The location is on the seafront at the Poniente Beach and the views were absolutely beautiful. The whole hotel has a lovely quiet minimalist feel and the rooms are absolutely immaculate and clean. The beds are wonderfully comfortable and the bedding was good quality - no scratchy blankets here! The bathrooms are very modern also with rain showers which also had jets on them.

The food and drink was first class also, all named brands of spirits and the free wine was rioja and very drinkable. Bottled water freely available (large or small bottles, whatever you wanted) which is a nice touch.

It was lovely sitting out on the Chill Out terrace with a lovely cold drink in hand looking at the fantastic views!

And last but not least, I have to mention the wonderful staff, so friendly and helpful. For the money we paid for this hotel it was an absolute bargain and I would definitely return!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karenpEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director V, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Karenpedinburgh,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I'd like to use your opinion as an example of what the main goal of our establishment is, None other than your complete enjoyment and fulfillment of your expectations.

Your kind words about our staff make us really proud and will be directly passed to all of them We look forward to welcome you back in a close future.

King regards to congratulate their hard work on making people's holidays the best.

We have intensive audit programmes that help us know the opinion of our customers,
and we will continue to work hard to make your holidays special.

Looking forward to welcome you in a close future.

Kind regards
Jose Barrera Duty Manager Hotel Villa del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay for a four night break in feb. we found most of the past reviews pretty accurate apart from those criticising the standard of the food and restaurant which we found to be very good. There was a large variety and really friendly helpful staff. Likewise with the bar, it was excellent to have labelled drinks and again, the staff were very helpful. Our check in went very smoothly and we were delighted with our room which had a sea view and very modern bathroom with plenty of space. The rooftop terrace, although only open for limited hours due to it being winter, is a beautiful area with wonderful views. We can't comment on the swimming pool as it was winter but even in February people were sunbathing on the beach and terrace for most of the time. Benidorm's old town was a bit quiet but enjoyable to walk around and we have booked again to stay in the villa del mar for a week in October as we had a super time and we are looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PWLowry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director V, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Pwlowry,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I'd like to use your opinion as an example of what the main goal of our establishment is, None other than your complete enjoyment and fulfillment of your expectations.

Your kind words about our staff make us really proud and will be directly passed to all of them to congratulate their hard work on making people's holidays the best.

We have intensive audit programmes that help us know the opinion of our customers,
and we will continue to work hard to make your holidays special.

We look forward to welcome you back in a close future.

King regards
Jose Barrera
Duty Manager Villa del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Had a 4 day break in this hotel,food very good, room clean, great size and probably the best hotel beds i've slept in !! Overall for a hotel that is in the old town side of Benidorm it hit the nail on the head for us.
I would stay in the more popular new side of Benidorm if I were on the lash with the lads but as a nice break with the wife in a good quality hotel at the right money i would strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OllieWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director V, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Olliewright,

Thank you very much for your kind words, we appreciate all positive comments and are pleased to know your stay was an enjoyable one.

The main goal of the Magic Costablanca chain is our customer, your satisfaction, fulfilment of expectations and enjoyment. and reviews like yours help us understand we are acomplishing our objectives.

We have intensive audit programmes that help us know the opinion of our customers,
and we will continue to work hard to make your holidays a special one.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We have just returned from a weekend away in benidorm, we had booked our 3 nights stay at this hotel only to be refused entry once we arrived as we were a group!! Why??? That's what we wanted to know from the duty manager who refused to check us in and an even more obnoxious reception lady. Our travel agent confirmed that the booking at the hotel was on there system and it was the hotel refusing to check us in. I would never want anyone to stay here groups, families, couples or singles, the staff were so rude. I have never ever been treated like this before, they treated us like dirt, there was no comprise or goodwill jester, they wanted us off the premises!!! All we did was book a hotel to relax and have a nice time but we were treated like scum. They need to learn a thing or two about good customer service! NEVER BOOK!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Rach523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DepCalidadHCB, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Ms. Rach523,

Family Gourmet Villa del Mar hotel is an All Exclusive establishment that
offers the best holiday experience for families. In order to achieve this
goal we have to protect and defend the rest and relax of all our guests.

To provide an excellent service to our costumers, it has become our policy
not to accept stag, hen or celebration groups that might disturb other
guests. As a result of this policy we have been informing for almost a year
now all travel agencies that we do not allow those parties to stay in our
hotel. We also put extra effort in this matter by having people on our
Booking Department checking every day for bookings under different lead
names arriving the same day to detect “undercover” stag/hen groups and to
notify the travel agency immediately offering several alternatives.

The notice informing all our guests that we do not allow those kind or
celebrations groups is also available in our website.

Please notice this decision was the result of many complains of our guests
that came to our hotel to enjoy a safe and relaxing holiday and were not
allowed to because of those groups.

Yours truly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews