We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dynastic, fantastic !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Ranked #5 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Dynastic, fantastic !!”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

What brilliant place to stay,close to all amenities and levante beach just 10 minutes walk
Lovely and clean,fabulous food,the entertainment was limited but the hotel is so close to other local entertainment ,it was fine,and quite nice to just stroll around the corner to something different each night
The spa wasn't for us,but many other people we spoke to said it was lovely
Nothing negative to say about the dynastic
We will be back to stay here again next year

Room Tip: Ask for a floor level above the second floor or no sun on your balcony at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank happyholidays2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director V, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Happyholidays2013,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We appreciate all positive comments and are pleased to know your stay was an enjoyable one.

The main goal of the Magic Costablanca chain is our customer, your satisfaction, fulfilment of expectations and enjoyment. and reviews like yours help us understand we are accomplishing our objectives.

Looking forward to welcome you in a close future.

Kind regards
Jose Barrera
Duty Manager Hotel Villa del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,802
    567
    171
    44
    36
See reviews for
804
1,242
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (640)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The positives - the hotel was lovely and spotless, the location was wonderful and the alcohol on the all inclusive was premium brands.... the negative was that we neglected to take a safe (3 euros per day). This was the first time I had ever not had a safe and has been a lesson learned. We went out on Christmas eve night and I had left my purse out of sight in the room. I discovered the next day that all my cash had been taken and also my bank debit card. When I reported this to reception, the response was "this has never happened before". I have since emailed the hotel who have not responded.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Lynne032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director V, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Gust,

It us is very pleasing to receive this type of positive critiques for that undoubtedly we are grateful deeply and encourages us to continue in the line of growth and improvement continues. I do not still have any more that to return to have the pleasure of greeting yourselves again in my establishment.

Kind regards,
Jose Barrera
Duty Manager Hotel Villa del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed here in October for 6 nights and had an amazing time. The hotel was fabulous,good food, amazing choice of drink (all brands not local) and great rooms. We even were given a free upgrade to a jacuzzi room for 2 nights which was wonderful. Met lovely people and had a thoroughly memorable holiday.
We'll done villa del mar you certainly have got it spot on
We have now booked to return in May and have recommended hotel to all our family and friends
Looking forward to hopefully another great holiday

Room Tip: Sea view jacuzzi rooms were amazing but even the standard rooms were lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hopefuls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Hopefuls
Thank you very much for your kind words. We appreciate all positive comments and are pleased to know your stay was an enjoyable one.

The main goal of the Magic Costablanca chain is our customer, your satisfaction, fulfilment of expectations and enjoyment. and reviews like yours help us understand we are accomplishing our objectives.

We look forward to welcome you in a close future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We have just spent 5 nights at Villa Mar Hotel, We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The room was spotlessly clean and the sea view from our room was a real treat to wake up to every morning. The food was lovely, freshly made and piping hot, the staff in the restaurant and bars were very friendly and attentive, also all the alcoholic drinks were of branded makes. The hotel is in a lovely position, just far enough from the hustle and bustle of the main shopping area. The roof top terrace is very relaxing but I would imagine can get very over crowed in the summer months.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jane2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Lesandcal,
Thank you very much for your "lovely" words, in Magic Costablanca and Hotel Villa del Mar we work hard to be better day by day and to always accomplish your satisfaction and enjoyment.
We always receive comments in a positive direction, and try to monitor them to manage improvements in our services to match all of our guest’s expectations.
Thanks again for the time spent in leave your review.
Yours faithfully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Loved this hotel food good staff friendly excellent location. Would not stay here again only because no terrace or balcony and entertainment was bad also couldn't get a drink after midnight not even if you pay Food was amazing on the day we left the staff put us a packed lunch together with drinks and sweets excellent service. thank you

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank lesandcalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Leasandcalv
Thank you very much for your kind words, we are pleased to know your stay was an enjoyable one.
We always receive comments in a positive direction, and try to monitor them to manage improvements in our services to match all of our guest’s expectations.
The main goal of the Magic Costablanca chain is our customer satisfaction, fulfillment of expectations and enjoyment.
We have intensive audit programs that help us know the opinion of our customers,
and we will continue working hard to make guests' holiday a special one.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I have now stayed at this hotel on three separate occasions. On my third visit I was slightly disappointed at the room my friends and I had been given. It appeared we had been given a room that was tiny, with no bath and just a shower which when used soaked the toilet area and in general was a bit small and pokey.

We did ask the reception if we could have another room but apparently they was fully booked.

I came to this hotel in the summer and had an amazing time but the winter season seems to have lost it's sparkle. The chill out area was not open on an evening and neither was the pool bar which meant heading down to the main bar for a drink.

Everything else was outstanding, the staff are so friendly. Food is excellent and the hotel was spotless.

Cheryle louise the female singer is amazing and the magician was also great.

Would go back again to this hotel but I would not be happy with the same room as I do not feel that would be good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank LadyBlandford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Miss Blandford,
Thank you very much for your kind words. We appreciate all positive comments and are pleased to know your stay was an enjoyable one.

The main goal of the Magic Costablanca chain is our customer, your satisfaction, fulfilment of expectations and enjoyment. and reviews like yours help us understand we are accomplishing our objectives.

As you well said, we always try to offer an upgrade when we can upon availibility but I must insist to say that you would have had a sea view room if you had booked it which was not your case.
Looking forward to welcome you in a close future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

This is a very nice hotel in a great location overlooking the beach.
On arrival the reception staff were very welcoming and friendly and had a glass of cava and some canapes for us whilst we were checking in. The check in process was fast and efficient.
The rooms were very comfortable and were fitted to a good standard.
The food was good, with a good choice and variety of dishes available. My only complaint about the restaurant would be the very poor quality of coffee that was available at breakfast time. It was dispensed from a vending type machine and was so weak that you could not taste the coffee. A good tip - get your morning coffee from the bar and take it in to the restaurant.
The all inclusive drinks deal was excellent and included branded drinks. However, the bar on the ground floor was tiny and uncomfortable and the nightclub in the basement also had uncomfortable seating and would benefit from some soft furnishings. We went in to the nightclub on 2 occasions and the entertainment was average. On one night there were a pair on dancers who were quite talented and entertaining and on another night there was a female singer who was not. The rooftop bar was very comfortable and included spectacular views of the beach. All of the staff were pleasant and welcoming. Overall this was a very enjoyable stay and I would consider returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Wayne,
thank you very much for the time spent leaving your review about the hotel Villa del Mar.
We always receive comments in a positive direction and try to monitor them to manage improvements in our services.
The main goal of the Magic Costablanca chain is our customer satisfaction, fulfillment of expectations and enjoyment. We also have intensive audit programs that help us know guests opinion and we will continue working hard to make your holiday a special one.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#4 of 192 in Benidorm
1,372 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
1.3 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,788 reviews
1.5 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,219 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#7 of 192 in Benidorm
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Del Mar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Del Mar Hotel

Property: Villa Del Mar Hotel
Address: Avenida de la Armada Espanola 1, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Del Mar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa del Mar, totally refurbished this winter, in first line of the Poniente beach... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Villa Del Mar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing