We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Ranked #5 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2013

keeping this review short and sweet. great hotel ,fresh and simple tasty food, unlike some of those larger hotels. location great. we didn`t mind the small dining room as it made everthing feel more friendly. will definately return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alba S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Alba s,


Thank you very much for your review, and for sharing your opinion with the rest of the travellers, we appreciate all comments even the smallest, and we are proud our hotel and staff, made your stay a satisfactory one.

We look forward to accomodate you back again in a close future.

KInd regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,818)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,265 - 1,271 of 2,818 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

Spent 10 days here from 2nd March, overall the hotel is good but with some major flaws. Staff are wonderful other than maid who often forgot to replenish toiletries and coffee, tea etc. Food was great, loads of choice, the dining room however was too small for the number of guests with tables far too close together and the noise of so many guest's conversations sometimes so loud you could not hear your own partner. Bedroom with sea view wonderful, well worth the extra cost. The hotel is in a perfect position, overlooking beach, 5 minute walk from the Old Town and well away from the tacky stag and hen infested New Town. Not nice to be falling over drunk youths at mid day. The atmosphere in the Old town is very Spanish and lovely. The roof top terrace was good and must be great in the Summer but in March on the very few occasions when the sun shone, it was too windy to sit up there, the poor bar staff have to wear their coats and shelter behind a glass door. A windbreak is badly needed. We had a nice break but would we go back, probably not due to the much commented about on this website, lack of comfortable seating areas. There is nowhere to sit and read or chat other than the dining room in between meals, a settee and two chairs in reception and the tables and chairs outside, which are under cover but have no protection against the wind which at this time of year was freezing. This is a major flaw and lets the hotel down badly. Judging from the comments on here and conversations with other guests out there, this is a big deterrent to guests returning.

Room Tip: Pay for a sea view and ask for a high floor for peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greekophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Greekophile,

Thank you very much for your kind words, we appreciate all positive comments and are pleased to know your stay was an enjoyable one.
We always receive comments in a positive direction, and try to monitor these comments to manage improvementes in our services to match all of our guests expectations. Sometimes we make mistakes but in order to improve we need to be reminded of them.

In Magic Costablanca and Hotel Villa del Mar we work hard to be better day by day and to always accomplish your satisfaction and enjoyment, therefore we would like to recommend you to ask for our special amigos cards in reception on your next visit, and benefit from it's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

1st time in benidorm and i was very surprised . This hotel was amazing. Great location, superb views and food fantastic. I can not fault this hotel in any way. We will defo be back to benidorm and stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lodonn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear lodon11,

Thank you very much for your kind words, we appreciate all positive comments and are pleased to know your stay was an enjoyable one.

The main goal of the Magic Costablanca chain is our customer, your satisfaction, fulfillment of expectations and enjoyment. and reviews like yours help us understand we are acomplishing our objectives.

We have intensive audit programmes that help us know the opinion of our customers,
and we will continue to work hard to make your holidays a special one.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We have just returned from another week at this excellent hotel and although I have to agree with some reviews about the lack of seating areas especially at night (when it is cold) we knew this before we booked again this year, the entertainment has improved but we didn't go to the downstairs area everynight so can only comment on what we did see,the staff are as good if not better than last year. We had one small problem with our room which was sorted within 15 minutes so we were happy with the level of service. The quality of the food was again very good, plenty of selection to suit all nationalities and of course the branded spirits makes a big difference, we didn't use the spa this year as you are only allowed 1 free hour per week and we would have liked to spend longer so on principal we didn't use it.

Room Tip: We booked a promo room which was at the back of the hotel, the rooms at the front have the good view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian3460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Brian 3460,

Thank you very much for cohoosing Villa del Mar Hotel as your holidays destination, and also thank you for your comments about the quality of our assorted buffet, of our entertainment that works hard to make every one enjoy during their stays, and obviously aobut our Staff wich work hard every day putting all the efforts and heart to manage to make your leisure days as fulfilling and satisfactory as possible.

We run very intensive audit programmes both internal and external to know the opinion of our guests and comments like yours just happen to corroborate we are working in the correct direction.

We look forward to accomodate you next year or in a close year, and if you happen to be interest contact our customer service department and ask for the "amigos card" and start enjoying all it's benefits and the benefits of reserving with Costablanca Hotels.

KInd regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Superb food and location although the dining room was very noisy and very busy. Staff were super ever where in the hotel. The all inclusive package means all inclusive, branded spirits ,bottled beer and a choice of wines. We had a rear view room which overlooked the swimming pool and was very quiet, all the rooms to the front had stunning sea views. The only downside the rooms dont have balconies although the roof top terrace is fantastic.

Room Tip: If you can afford the extra go for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronnie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear RonnieM,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I'd like to use your opinion as an example of what the main goal of our establishment is, None other than your complete enjoyment and fulfillment of your expectations.

Your kind words about our staff make us really proud and will be directly passed to all of them to congratulate their hard work on making people's holidays the best.

We have intensive audit programmes that help us know the opinion of our customers,
and we will continue to work hard to make your holidays special.

We look forward to welcome you back in a close future.

King regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

My overwhelming memory of this hotel is of how helpful and friendly ALL of the staff were, with a special mention for Jessica on reception, who helped me no end with practical help and information. We were on the first floor, just above reception, which meant that there was quite a lot of noise due to the open lobby. The restaurant was quite small so always busy but the food was varied and plentiful. The whole place was very clean.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FootiefanGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Footiefan,

Thank you very much for your kind words of our staff. They work very hard every day and focus their efforts in fulfilling all of our customers expectations. We are proud to read this opinion to know that all their hard work is achieving our main goal wich is your satisfaction and enjoyment.
I can assure you that all of them, me included, look forward to welcome you and your party, back in a near future.


Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

My partner and I have just arrived back from a week at the Villa Del Mar it was my first time in Benidorm and I was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel is fantastic it's well placed on the edge of the old town and the sea views are amazing,the food was good and the staff were very helpful and are a credit to the hotel. We will definitely be returning next year and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone ... Thankyou Villa Del Mar and staff for a lovely relaxing holiday .

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RobbienLindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear RobbienLindsay,

Thank you very much for your kind words, we appreciate all positive comments and are pleased to know your stay was an enjoyable one.

The main goal of the Magic Costablanca chain is our customer, your satisfaction, fulfilment of expectations and enjoyment. and reviews like yours help us understand we are acomplishing our objectives.

We have intensive audit programmes that help us know the opinion of our customers,
and we will continue to work hard to make your holidays a special one.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#4 of 192 in Benidorm
1,564 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
1.8 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#51 of 192 in Benidorm
4,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
1.3 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
1,863 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#10 of 192 in Benidorm
2,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Del Mar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Del Mar Hotel

Address: Avenida de la Armada Espanola 1, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: $106 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Del Mar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa del Mar, totally refurbished this winter, in first line of the Poniente beach... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Del Mar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing