We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Ranked #5 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This Hotel was excellent for the money, food was very good with ample selections , something there for everyone's needs, staff were brilliant ,most spoke English and could't do enough for you , rooms were very clean and well furnished , we couldn't fault it at all, central for all amenities and all on flat terrain , We will definitely go back and recommend it to anyone

Room Tip: We were on floor seven with sea view ,fantastic view of the whole bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ANNM604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Ann M;

Thank you very much for your kind words, we appreciate all positive comments and are pleased to know your stay was an enjoyable one.

The main goal of the Magic Costablanca chain is our customer, your satisfaction, fulfillment of expectations and enjoyment. and reviews like yours help us understand we are acomplishing our objectives.

We have intensive audit programmes that help us know the opinion of our customers,
and we will continue to work hard to make your holidays a special one.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,943)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,386 - 1,392 of 2,943 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2012

We spent a few days in Spain, specifically in the city of Benidorm,
in Hotel del Mar. Vlla a beautiful city and warm.
The hotel where we stayed, excellent by the sea.
We had room 103, Day 20 we left, and I'm sad.
Thank Veronica, and Yessica, Alexey on the terrace. Spa, buffet, ok
And the cleaning lady, Manoli, very friendly, very
helpful, great, room clean, unbeatable
Many, Manoli thank you very much, see you soon.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bryanna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Bryanna B;

Thank you very much for your kind words of our staff. They work very hard every day and focus their efforts in fullfilling all of our customers expectations. We are proud to read these opinions to know that all their hard work is achieving our main goal wich is your satisfaction and enjoyment.
I can assure you that all of them, me included, look forward to welcome you and your party, back in a near future.


Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This was our second stay at Villa Del Mar and we have already booked for a third return stay in October 2013.I think this says it all.The cleanliness of the hotel,well cooked food,quality drinks and friendly staff make this,in my opinion,the best hotel to stay at in Benidorm.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LeicesterJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear LeicesterJan;

Thank you very much for your kind words. We appreciate all positive comments and are pleased to know your stay was an enjoyable one.

The main goal of the Magic Costablanca chain is our customer, your satisfaction, fulfillment of expectations and enjoyment. and reviews like yours help us understand we are acomplishing our objectives.

Looking forward to welcome you in, in a close future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I love this hotel, it’s my second time here and I’ll be booking again next year. The rooms are nice and modern and towels changed every day. The TVs have BBC & ITV channels……I know you don’t go to Spain to watch TV but it’s good to have the X Factor on while you get ready to go out! The staff are really friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant is great, there is always plenty of choice and the staff in the restaurant work really hard. The added benefit to the hotel is that you can use your all inclusive card at the other Magic hotels such as the Magic Café at the Magic Cristal Park. The only downside to this hotel……and it is the only fault I can find is that the Wi-Fi is only available in the public areas downstairs, not in all rooms. It would be great if Wi-Fi was available in all rooms of the hotel.

I really love the sea view rooms, the views are lovely.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yorkshirelad79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear yorkshirelad79;

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I'd like to use your opinion as an example of what the main goal of our establishment is, None other than your complete enjoyment and fulfillment of your expectations.

Your kind words about our staff make us really proud and will be directly passed to all of them to congratulate their hard work on making people's holidays the best.

We have intensive audit programmes that help us know the opinion of our customers,
and we will continue to work hard to make your holidays special.

We look forward to welcome you back in a close future.

King regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed 03/11/12 - 17/11/12 in room 407 overlooking the sea. This was our second stay at this hotel and we had a great time. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The food is very good with plenty of choice and a good range of drinks available including Bells, J&B and many more good quality spirits. There are imported bottled beers available too. The wine with meals is of a good quality. The rooms are very nice with a large flat screen TV mounted on the wall, with BBC1, BBC2,ITV & ITV2 along with many Spanish channels. The rooms are very well kept, the maid does a great job cleaning them each day and leaves them spotless. Towels are changed every day and beds changed every 3 days, well done to the maid. All the staff have a good sense of humour and will always be on hand to attend to your needs. There is free WI FI on the ground floor and on the roof terrace. The roof terrace is a must on a nice day with great views, there are large sun loungers and seating on the roof terrace along with a very nice bar area. The rooms have free air con and safes that cost 3 euros a day. The hotel has a good mix of visitors from all over the EU, when we stayed there about 20% of the guests were British. The entertainment is getting better. This hotel in my opinion is more suited to couples without children, children are made welcome but I feel its more an adult type of hotel. We will be back next year - well done to all the staff.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clivedrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear clivedrew;

We always receive comments in a positive direction, and try to monitor these comments to manage improvementes in our services to match all of our guests expectations. Sometimes we make mistakes but in order to improve we need to be reminded of them.

In Magic Costablanca and Hotel Villa del Mar we work hard to be better day by day and to always accomplish your satisfaction and enjoyment, therefore we would like to recommend you to ask for our special amigos cards in reception on your next visit, and benefit from it's special advantatges.

We look forward to your next visit to be able to surprise you with a complete magnificent stay.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The location of this hotel couldnt be better opposite the Poniente Beach, the rooms are very comfortable and the food was very good, plenty of choice and always hot. Highlight for my daughter was the chocolate fountain, all inclusive drinks were good so nice to have proper bacardi.Agree with other comments about lack of lounge, it was wet and cold when we were there and I think they should have opened the downstairs room for people to use.
My mother had her cash and passport stolen whilst out in the new town and the staff were very helpful especially Veronica and Jessica who helped us sort things thanks to them, a warning to other travelleres to be extra vigilant as there were two other elderlly women also with walking sticks in the police station when we reported the crime

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Julie H

Thank you very much for your kind words., we appreciate all positive comments and are pleased to know your stay was an enjoyable one.

The main goal of the Magic Costablanca chain is our customer, your satisfaction, fulfillment of expectations and enjoyment. and reviews like yours help us understand we are acomplishing our objectives.
We will also take into account, the stealing issue you reported and advise our guests at their arrival to take care of their personal belongings.

Looking forward to welcome you in, in a close future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

i have to say i have just got back today and have had a lovely time hotel is lovely food excellent staff very pleasant the two lads that work behind the bar are brill and have a good sense of humour reception staff very helpful didier the manager goes beyond his duties there is a few negatives there is no seating bar a few seats in the bar you have to sit outside which is poor for a four star hotel the downstairs room does not open till nine oclock all the other magic hotels have decent size bars also sometimes the waiting for tables in the dining room is a bit tedious i also noticed that some of the people had magic vip cards giving them a free safe and free upgrade to gold but gold card is standard in the villa de mar but in other hotels its six euros a day i have used the magic hotels for years and never been offered this card which is a bit naughty i think all regular customers should be treat the same but all in all i have booked for next year cos there is more positives than negatives its one of the best hotels in benidorm and i had a fantastic time

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gazzaWhitleyBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear gazzaWhitleybay,

We always receive comments in a positive direction, and try to monitor these comments to manage improvementes in our services to match all of our guests expectations. Sometimes we make mistakes but in order to improve we need to be reminded of them.

In Magic Costablanca and Hotel Villa del Mar we work hard to be better day by day and to always accomplish your satisfaction and enjoyment, therefore we would like to recommend you to ask for our special amigos cards in reception on your next visit, and benefit from it's special advantatges.

We look forward to your next visit to be able to surprise you with a complete magnificent stay.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#4 of 191 in Benidorm
1,704 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
1,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
1.8 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 191 in Benidorm
4,380 reviews
1.5 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
2,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Del Mar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Del Mar Hotel

Address: Avenida de la Armada Espanola 1, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: $113 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Del Mar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa del Mar, totally refurbished this winter, in first line of the Poniente beach... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Del Mar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing