We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top class hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Ranked #4 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed here from 5 November 2012 till 12 November room 813 one of the better hotels i have stayed in. On arrival we were handed a glass of champagne and from then on it was excellent serivce and standards.
Food in restaurant very good with plenty of places to sit and staff excellent.Drinks were top of the range from bottles of Bud ,Heiniken and San Miguel on draught to branded spirits and bottles of red white rose and cava if you wanted when you wanted.
Roof terrace was the place to be when the sun came out but that was the only let down the weather, but lying on massive sun longers drinking cocktails was the place to be.
Only 5 minutes walk in to the old town and there is a bus route right outside so you could travel further afiield no problem.
The hotel is right across the road to the beach , the road is one way so it was very quite the views are amazing and with it being the start of fiesta is had brilliant advantage points when watching the fireworks and the beach fiesta on the terrace.
You can use the other Magic hotels for food and drink which is a bonus but the Villa Del Mar is by far the best hotel and you will not want to leave as you will not get better service and choice of drinks and food.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eddy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Eddy W,

Thank you very much for your kind comment, we in Hotel Villa del Mar work very hard every day and focus our efforts in making your holiday a "Magic" one.

We look forwar to welcome you in, in a close future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,862)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,354 - 1,360 of 2,862 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2012

13 of us went to Benidorm for 4 nights. After vowing never to go there - we just had more fun than ever on our second visit and will be going back to this hotel next year.

First of all - this hotel is in an excellent location - right on the beach in Old Town. There is a drfinite difference in the typical holiday maker in Old Town, as opposed to the livelier New Town! Everyone in our party were lucky enough to be upgraded to the 'Seafront Jacuzzi Rooms' on the uppfer floors. The views were fantastic, the rooms were spacious, and spotlessly clean.

All the staff were excellent, very hellpful and always smiling. In particular we would like to give a big thank you to Veronica (working on front desk).

We were on an All Inclusive deal. I have to say - the food was excellent. Great buffet meals, breakfast, lunch and dinner. In between meals there was a constant stream of hot snacks.
The hotel is quite small and there were few children, a definite plus!

The evening entertainment wasnt fantastic, but then there are thousands of places to go for entertainment.

We have all agreed that we will be returning to Villa Del MMar in 2013 - cant recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grant42741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Grant42741,


Thank you very much for your kind words of our staff. They work very hard every day and focus their efforts in fullfilling all of our customers expectations. We are proud to read these opinions to know that all their hard work is achieving our main goal wich is your satisfaction and enjoyment.
I can assure you that all of them, me included, look forward to welcome you and your party, back in a near future.


Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed here October Half Term and had a room for four people on floor 2 which overlooked the childrens pool. Room was spacious and had plenty of room for the 4 of us. My brother had a seaview room for 4 on floor 4 but their room did not have such a good layout or as much space as ours. Could not fault the hotel for the cleanliness, food and staff all excellent, the all inclusive
drink package offered a very good choice but not all drinks were branded. The bacardi was
especially weak. The negatives for this hotel for this time of the year was the lack of inside seating, you dont want to sit outside with your coat on so that you can have a drink. The entertainment lounge was not very large nor particulary comfortable, and 2 out of 4 nights the entertainment did not turn up. Bar service could also be a little on the slow side with a lack of staff. This did not spoil our enjoyment and at warmer times of the year it would be very pleasant. I would therefore recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laursa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Laursa,


Thank you very much for your kind words, we appreciate all positive comments and are pleased to know your stay was an enjoyable one.

Our main goal is you, our customer to enjoy and relax during their stay at our property, and whenever we see comments like this we feel that we have accomplished it. We noticed the problem of the entertainment and will give it a prompt solution, we always work focusing on what will make your stay (and everyone else's) the best and we thank you again for your helpful review.

We look forward to accomodate you in a close future.

KInd regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We arrived on the 27th October for one week during the half term. We had a room for four people booked and this included me, my hubby and two teenage girls. We were greated with a very warm welcome, offer of something fizzy which was on ice in reception a quick check in and our room was ready on arrival which was great. The room was lovely. Double bed facing a large window with a sea view and a double bed sofa which was very comfy. TV with plenty of channels to choose from and kettle and coffee etc. The rooms are cleaned daily and towels changed every day. The rooms are lovely decorated and very modern. The view from the windows was great, we were lucky to be given a sea view without paying the extra. We were given our all inclusive cards on arrival and informed that the company was part of the magic chain of hotels so therefore we were able to visit the other magic hotels in benidorm, use their facilities and access their all inclusive. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms are very modern and upon using the shower for the first time i am ashamed to say that i couldnt turn it off! I phoned down to reception to explain that i couldnt turn off the shower and in a matter of mins somebody from the hotel was at the door to help. The staff are excellent, they are friendly and always eager to help. The food is lovely, we had no complaints and the bar is not just local drinks but branded alcohol which we didnt expect. One of my teenagers is a fussy eater, one of the waiters noticed that she was only eating chips and asked why when there was so much available, he asked her what her fav food was, she replied hamburger, the chef soon after appeared with a hamburger for her and told her that if there was nothing she liked on the buffet each lunch or dinner to let him know and that he would prepare for her what ever she wanted, she didnt strugggle to decide what to eat breakfast, lunch or dinner because the food is excellent but it was lovely to know that if your fussy teenager is struggling then the staff are happy to accommodate. The pool is great and the beach is just across a road which is not busy and you can take your drinks to the beach. You can walk to the old town of benidorm in five mins and yes we visited the other magic hotels including magic rock gardens and the benidorm hotel which are both in the new town. I am told that there is a free bus from the villa del mar to the other hotels during the summer but we didnt mind walking. We had a fantastic time and will definately be going again next year. The roof terrace is great and the bar was open during the October half term week and the spa is lovely. You can not fault this hotel at all. I rate this hotel 10/10 and will be back again hopefully very soon.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colincjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Colincjk,


Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I'd like to use your opinion as an example of what the main goal of our establishment is, None other than your complete enjoyment and fulfillment of your expectations.

Your kind words about our staff make us really proud and will be directly passed to all of them to congratulate their hard work on making people's holidays the best.

We have intensive audit programmes that help us know the opinion of our customers, plus ISO 9001 and the "Q" of quality, in a near future we will have 3 four star hotels and a 5 star hotel
and we will continue to work hard to make your holidays special.

We look forward to welcome you back in a close future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed at the Villa Del Mar from October 20-27th. We had a lovely week, check in was relatively quick considering there was a bit of a deluge of new arrivals on our coach. Our room wasn't ready but we weren't concerned as it was before midday and our cases were locked away safely so we went for lunch and a quick walk down the promenade.
When our room was ready we were allocated a sea view room on the fourth floor, no jacuzzi for us as we had our two year old in tow so ours was a family room. The room was very modern, spotless with a 32' television with BBC1 and 2 plus ITV available. The bathroom was amazing with a great power shower although having a second bed in the room did condense the space.
The food on offer was plentiful and nice. Everything was fresh with a bit of something for everybody. The staff in the dining area were friendly, attentive and made a real fuss of our little boy. The bar staff could sometimes appear a bit gruff but I didn't take it personally.
Our one disappointment which didn't turn out to be a big deal as the beach was great was that the child's splash pool was out of action but having said that it was in the shade for a lot of the day so we probably wouldn't have used it too much anyway.
We can't comment on the nighttime entertainment as we ventured out every night as Benidorm has so much to offer but the people we met at our hotel seemed to enjoy it
All in all we had a great week at the Villa Del Mar, we've already recommended it to our friends and all being well we will return sooner rather than later.

P.S If you travel with Thomas Cook make sure you get to the foyer in plenty of time for your transfer as the coach left ten minutes early for the airport WITHOUT us!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Pukkatrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Pukkatrucker,

Thank you very much for your kind words, we appreciate all positive comments and are pleased to know your stay was an enjoyable one.

Our main goal is you, our customer to enjoy and relax during their stay at our property, and whenever we see comments like this we feel that we have accomplished it. We will continue to work hard and put all our efforts in managing great holidays like yours. It is a pity weather and temperature did not allow your boy to enjoy our splash pool, but for next time we believe he may have a real nice time in our kid's area on the down floor.

We look forward to see you again in a close future,

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Just returned from 6 nights in the Villa del Mar, what a gem. Having been to Beni six times in the recent past, this is the first time we have stayed on the Poniente side and really enjoyed the area. We had a #09 room which was facing the pool, but had a windows at the side which enjoyed a partial sea view, and was at the end of the corridor and was quite at night. The room was very clean and the clearer did a thorougher job. A surprise was a kettle and some coffee and tea making, a small fridge and a hairdryer in the bathroom. Wish we had know, we would have left ours at home. The television had bbc 1,2 and itv as well as a french english speaking channel.The beds were well comfy, with a little thin duvet and a blanket meant we were warm enough. Shower was good with plenty of hot water, and massive bath, little sachets of shower gel, shampoos, conditioners, soaps, shower caps and sponges.
We too were disappointed that the outdoor pool was not heated as our kids are like fishes, but they found it too cold after 15 mins or so. Small gym with treadmill, stepper, bike and multigym and AC. Another pointer is the fact that we had only booked for 6 nights, we were not entitled to the free spa session, but hey ho. One thing to be aware of is the sensors for the lift doors to stop them closing on you are located about knee height and some people had suffered bruising to there arms trying to stop the lift doors closing so stick your leg out rather than your arm.
The staff were good with particular mentions for Aide, Jose and Ana who went out of their way to make us welcome, also the English girl who works on reception.
Within the hotel there is a room/area on the first floor that was available should you want to sit quite although it was not greatly advertised.We didn't use the entertainment much as it was the usual parrots/reptiles/karaoke and we have loads of photos of the kids with owls, snakes etc... from the past at 10 euros a chuck.
The roof terrace was really good, if you could get a sunbed which would seat a couple, but were rarely used this way and were generally hogged and 'toweled' even over lunch breaks. Perhaps more narrower ones would have been better although the seats provided were comfortable. As the hotel is part of a chain, you can use your All Inc cards in another 4 hotels throughout the resort and obtain drinks and meals. We went to a smaller older hotel in the old town about 400yds from the VdMar, which had a small heated pool in the basement.
in the VdMar we were really impressed with the choice and quality of the food and the All Inc wine, fizz and drinks (not usual rubbish) and generally were given a full bottle of wine or fizz with your meals. Estella beer on draught. Will be going back here in the future. Well done to you all.

Room Tip: rear facing room was quite from road noise etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank funky4dry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear funky4dry,

Thank you very much for your kind words, we appreciate all positive comments and are pleased to know your stay was an enjoyable one.

The main goal of the Magic Costablanca chain is our customer, your satisfaction, fulfillment of expectations and enjoyment. and reviews like yours help us understand we are acomplishing our objectives.

We have intensive audit programmes that help us know the opinion of our customers, plus ISO 9001 and the "Q" of quality. We take all faults you happen to advise as new opportunities to improve, swimming pool troubles and entertainment let downs will be changed to enhance your future stays.

Also, in a near future we will have 3 four star hotels and a 5 star hotel
and we will continue to work hard to make your holidays special.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here the first weekend in October as part of a group of 17 girlies on a 40th birthday celebration weekend. I can't say I've ever wanted to go to Benidorm as I really love the greek islands but I was completely won over - mainly due to this fantastic hotel! It's in a perfect spot - right opposite the lovely beach (perfect for popping back up to the bar for a bite to eat and a drink now and again). It's immaculately clean, the staff are so friendly and helpful, the food is excellent (may get boring if you are there for over a week but we only had 4 nights) and the drink is definately free flowing. The roof top terrace is lush - comfy loungers, great cocktails, great view - it's a pity it isn't open after 6pm though. I absolutely loved my stay here and would definately recommend it for a mini break in the sun.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view if possible. None of the rooms have balconies which is a shame but a room at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon59Wilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Sharon59Wilts,


Thank you very much for your kind words. We appreciate all positive comments and are pleased to know your stay was an enjoyable one.

The main goal of the Magic Costablanca chain is our customer, your satisfaction, fulfillment of expectations and enjoyment. and reviews like yours help us understand we are acomplishing our objectives.

Looking forward to welcome you in, in a close future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#5 of 192 in Benidorm
1,591 reviews
1.8 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
4,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
1,894 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by by Melia
0.7 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#10 of 192 in Benidorm
2,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Del Mar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Del Mar Hotel

Address: Avenida de la Armada Espanola 1, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: $99 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Del Mar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa del Mar, totally refurbished this winter, in first line of the Poniente beach... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Del Mar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing