We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff team”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Ranked #4 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
cowdenbeath
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great staff team”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

thanks to all the staff who made our stay great and made you feel special fom the cleaning staff to the receptionists always a smile nothing was any trouble.
the room was fantastic very clean
special thanks to the bar staff for the friendly sevice also the front door cleaners who worked very hard but always had a smile the staff are an asset to the company
A verry enjoyable stay.
mr mrs sweeney

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janice s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Janice s

Thank you very much for your kind words of our staff. They work very hard every day and focus their efforts in fullfilling all of our customers expectations. We are proud to read these opinions to know that all their hard work is achieving our main goal wich is your satisfaction and enjoyment.
I can assure you that all of them, me included, look forward to welcome you back in a near future.

KInd regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,763
    562
    168
    42
    36
See reviews for
789
1,213
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (627)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stonehaven
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The Villa Del Mar is a lovely hotel to use as a base.
The rooms were ample size for my family of 4 (2 boys aged 8 and 6). If we had a boy and a girl it may have caused some sleeping problems as our 2 boys shared a sofa bed.
The room was cleaned every day to a high standard.
We did have a slight problem with our shower as water kept pouring past the screen onto the floor. We ended up placing the free sponges along the edge of the bath which stopped this from happening.
At night you could hear everyone going to bed as the main bedroom door was not in the slightest bit soundproof.
The food was a bit of a let down. Four times we had food which was not cooked properly. The manager was very quick to sort this out on each occasion but we feel this should not happen.
It was also very similar each day. However, this seems to be the case in every all inclusive holiday.
The pool area got very little sun which meant the water was so cold our boys could not go in. We were able to use one of the sister hotels which had an indoor heated pool.
The childrens play area also had a pool but unfortunately was full of bugs.
Our boys played table tennis which they enjoyed.
There is also a kids play area with a climbing gym which our two boys loved.
The evening entertainment was quite good if you are older. My dad was with us and loved it.
The staff on the reception were all very friendly and were able to help us with directions, advice on where to visit and sorted out a tiny problem we had with the internet.
The roof terrace is absolutely gorgeous. However, the old towel problem existed. However, the barman seemed to vanish at times which meant we were unable to get a drink for periods at a time.
We went for our complimentary spa. It was lovely and very relaxing (perhaps as we didnt have the kids with us at the time).
The bar staff we totally overran. They needed atleast another person on each bar. This did on the odd occasion make them a little bit grumpy.
The staff wheer we ate were also overran. However, they were all very friendly.
I would say that this hotel is ideal for older couples. However, our boys are sporty and there wasnt enough for them to do.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J_Shaw_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear J_shaw_10

Thank you very much for your comment.

We always receive comments in a positive direction, and try to monitor these comments to manage improvementes in our services to match all of our guests expectations. Sometimes we make mistakes but in order to improve we need to be reminded of them.

In Magic Costablanca and Hotel Villa del Mar we work hard to be better day by day and to always accomplish your satisfaction and enjoyment. We look forward to your next visit to be able to surprise you with a complete magnificent stay.

KInd regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Me, my partner and daughter arrived at this hotel on the 5th of October and stayed for ten nights. Transfer from the airport took around 50 minutes. Checking in was very quick and we were given a lovely room with a sea view. On the whole the food was very good, they had duck, veal, rabbit and the best ham and cheese kievs we have tasted. On the downside there wasn't much choice and the steak we had one night was rock hard..was never rump or sirloin. One night we also saw the chef with the coloured hat cooking chicken and after he had put it out for people to help themselves we saw that it was still pink in parts. The staff on reception were always efficent and pleasant but the restaurant staff had no manners and weren't friendly at all except for Ali who was the only one who always had a smile and was poliet, the others should take a lesson from him. The bar staff again were just as bad apart for Anna and Roberto. The drinks were of a good standard but when a bottle or barrel etc had run out they never replaced it for awhile, on some occasions it took them two days to replace, we found this very bad service as we paid a lot of money for this hotel. The entertainment was terrible and very cheap, have seen better at a lot of three star hotels we have stayed at, we visited a couple of the sister hotels being the Rock Gardens and the Crystal Park and these had better entertainment and were only three star. Nice hotel but the entertainment and staff let it down..would not return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Y0rkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Y0rkey,

Thank you for your comment, and the time you invested in writing it.
Magic Costablanca Chain works hard every day to provide the best services possible. Sometimes we make mistakes, but they only help us improve to make sure all bad experiences are changed into new oportunities of surprising you. We have several quality audit programmes running on our hotels both external and internal, and with the addition of the valuable comments from all the travelers in this site we will be better day after day.
We would like to encourage you to come back in a near future and surprise you with a wonderful stay.

KInd regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Exc service rooms clean only problem no balcony pool bar was shut when we went staff very proffesional and friendly will look forward to going again in 2013 food lovely although to much choice sometimes

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pt3ststyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear pt3ststyn,

Thank you ver much for writing your opinion.

We work hard to achieve a full satisfaction of our guests and your comment helps us see we are accomplishing it.

We truly look forward t your next visit.

KInd regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Staff were excellent and couldn't have helped more...assisted in early check in and late check out. Ultra all inclusive was great value, with branded drinks included. Best hotel in the area and highly recommended location also...away from dodgy area. Food plentiful and loads of choice.Will definitely book a return visit next year,

Room Tip: Ask for sea view and away from the lifts....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear karen l,


Thank you very much for your opinion on Hotel Villa del Mar, we are proud and glad you found all our services excellent and your stay was satisfactory.
We work hard every day and put all our efforts in delivering the best service possible. And comments like yours are an example that we accomplish it.
We will continue to provide the best all inclusive service of the area and look forward to welcome you in, in a near future.

KInd regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wakefield
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Just returned from our first stay at the hotel.We stayed from 29/09/12 to 9/10/12 and had 10 days of perfect sunny weather..We were given room 207 overlooking the beach.The room was large + spacious + spotless.Beds are comfortable + we slept really well, with little noise from the nearby road.Flat screen TV with English channels,tea making facilities.The modern bathroom has his + her sinks,with a very impressive power shower + a huge bath.Shower gel + shampoo + soap provided daily.The room is cleaned daily + the towels changed daily.The bed linen is changed every 3 days -Wow.The maids are very friendly + hard working + never stop cleaning.
The hotel is in a perfect location in the spanish end of Benidorm,opposite the beach.You can take a short walk into the old town or a longer walk into the less quite new town.
The guests during our stay were a mix of English,Spanish,French + German Adults from 40 + to 80 +.There was only a handful of familys with small children.
I am a very fussy eater but I found the choice of food the best i have experienced in any hotel.
There is a large selection of salads, fish dishes(tuna,salmon,cod,hake) Meat dishes(lamb,chicken,pork loin,veal,
beef).lots of vegetables,jacket potatoes or chips.The sweet selection is impressive + delicious.
A great choice of branded alcoholic drinks on offer, with a bottle of wine (Red or white) at meal times if requested. Unlimited bottles of water all sizes available also.
The roof terrace on the 9th floor is the jewel in the crown for this hotel.white leather relaxing loungers + sofas with piped relaxing music playing with stupendous views of Benidorm.The bar was open from 10am till 6pm + the bar staff were excellant.
The pool area on the 2nd floor is small.the water freezing in the pool + the bar closed from the end of Sept, so had to go down to the bar on the ground floor for a drink.no toilets near the pool which is a bit of a nuisance really.
Evening entertainment was average with a singer, a magician etc.Some acts didnt start while 10.30pm.We prefered to go out for a stroll most nights .
You can use the facilities at the other magic hotels in the area.
We visited the Magic Rock Garden Hotel which you can walk to at the furthest end of the promenade,accessed by a very steep hill.Not good for the elderly or wheelchair users or people with breathing problems.
The hotel entrance looks like a cave+ film set from the Flintstones ,very dark + dingy.
This hotel was full of familys with small children both english + Spanish.The pool area didnt seem to get much sun due to the nearby high rise buildings.The food was not as good as in our hotel.We also visited the nearby Magic villa de Benidorm opposite Steptoes nightclub which seemed a little dated + was in a noisier area with busy roads nearby.After visiting the Magic Cristal Park hotel which seemed to be full of spanish pensioners, we were sure we had booked into the best hotel in the group.
We really enjoyed our stay here + will definatley be back.

Room Tip: Book a seaview room on a low level floor/
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank denisewakefield2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear denisewakefield2,


Thank you very much for your kind words, it is wonderful to hear that our customers are enjoying their stay with us so much. our goal is none other than your satisfaction and enjoyment and with your comment we believe we have accomplished it.
We also work hard to improve and will put our efforts to ensure we change your bad experiences in our chain in to new oportunities of getting better.
Hotel Villa del mar looks forward to your next visit and we will make our best effort to make it unforgettable.

KInd regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed here for a week all inclusive in September, staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was excellent (yes there was a lot of pork), the alcohol was branded which I have never experienced with AI, and the location was ideal. A couple of things let the hotel down though. Our fridge didnt work on arrival (Sunday), it took numerous requests and eventually it was fixed on the Wednesday, it stopped working again on the last night of our stay. Plus there was no where to relax really while we were there, ok the weather wasnt great and that wasnt the hotels fault, but they have no facilities to cater for this, and that was disappointing. I am sure the chill out louge is nice when the sun is shining and there is no wind, but it would have blown you off the roof the entire week I was there. Other hotels I have stayed in have had larger bar areas and relaxation areas indoors, and to be honest relaxation is important to me, so if I were to return to Benidorm at this time of the year, knowing that its the rainy season I wouldnt return to Villa del Mar. Though would consider staying there earlier in the season, as it is an ideal spot if the weather is good. Many thanks to the hotel staff for an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: We were at the back of the hotel and it was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balconybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear balconybabe,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel, we are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us.
In our effort to improve we take weekly internal and external audits that help us detect our weak points and therefore change them into new oportunities, your opinion also makes us insight to modify the bad experiences you had in your stay.
Our goal is your satisfaction and we believe we managed it in halves with your visit, we look forward to improve that in your next visit and manage to make it completely of your like.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
1.3 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
1.5 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#5 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,664 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Del Mar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Del Mar Hotel

Property: Villa Del Mar Hotel
Address: Avenida de la Armada Espanola 1, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Del Mar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa del Mar, totally refurbished this winter, in first line of the Poniente beach... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TravelUp, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Villa Del Mar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing