We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Don Jorge Apartamentos
Ranked #28 of 104 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great time”
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Arrived on the 14 september for 4 nights,and didn't expect it to be as good as it was,for what we paid,must say great value for money,we we're on floor 32nd floor,must say great views! The apartment was great,very clean and spacious,and had everything u needed,and a fantastic balcony,didn't expect,2 bathrooms which was.great,as there we're 5 of us (all girls) which was great , for getting ready and having use of palm beach was good,location good not to far away from everything and keeps u fit with the walk,taxi a must coming back up the hill,all in all had a great time and would go back

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank reddish123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Gerente at Don Jorge Apartamentos, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear"reddish123456"

Thank you for sharing with us your opinion of your recent holiday at the Don Jorge apartments. We are happy to learn that you had a great time and we hope that you come back again to spend your next holiday here with us.

Yours sincerely
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    213
    164
    75
    64
See reviews for
309
74
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Just returned this morning from the apartments, very clean, but needs modernising a bit, mattresses were terrible springs coming through, no kettle in kitchen but do have microwave/fridge freezer/blender/cooker/washing machine/iron and board. there is no hair dryer but reception at palm beach hotel where you eat if your on a half boad basis will supply you with a hair dryer. we were on 24th floor, excellent views but very high! courtesy bus to beach and old town and return back but finish quite early. Benidorm as plenty for you to do, crazy gols/markets and the night life caters for all ages. would return to benidorm but not to these apartments.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brian l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Gerente at Don Jorge Apartamentos, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear "brian l"

Thank you for writing your opinion. We are pleased to learn that you had a nice holiday and enjoyed the fantastic views the apartments Don Jorge offers. If you change your mind, here we are.

Yours sincerely
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Back from a 7 night stay, was amazed at how clean, spaciouis and well equiped the apartment was, fully air conditioned, full kitchen, laundry room, bathroom, bedroom, a spacious living room with table and chairs and a tremendous balcony that gave sum tremendous views from the 11th floor, only thing missing was a cork screw, being halfboard our meals were taken at the Palm Beach Hotel where we had the use of all their facilities including the pool and bar area, in the restaurant they catered for everyone,s taste, every evening we were greeted in the restaurant by Maria Teresa Bravo, she was lovely and always greeted you with a smile, nothing was a problem to her, free curtesy transport is supplied to the beach from outside the hotel and a short walk to get the bus to the old town center, you always get people complaining, but theres no complaints from me, lookin forward to my next stay, well done the Don Jorge Apartments.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank md9bs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Gerente at Don Jorge Apartamentos, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear "md9bs"

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion of your recent holiday with us and all readers of Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Don Jorge apartments and all the facilities the Palm Beach Hotel offers as well. We will give your compliments to the staff and especially to Maria Theresa.
Hope to see you here again in a short future

Yours sincerely
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uddingston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Just returned after fortnight stay at the Don Jorge Apts. My husband and I (aged 37& 43)stayed on 9th floor and were really impressed with facilities; fantastic large balcony and the cleanliness great - cleaners in everyday and fresh towels / bedding on a regular basis. We didn't experience anything negative as per previous reviews and would definitely recommend to those looking for great value for money accommodation. We were half board and can't rave enough about how good the Palm Beach Hotel food is. Fantastic choices and microwave avail for heating up if not sufficiently warm enough. As a caveat I would say that we did go off season (8th-22nd Sept) and can recognise that the pool facilities and loungers is not adequate for the amount of visitors especially if you go high season. We spent afternoons at small pool at apts (no issues with loungers) and our balcony got the sun late afternoon which was a bonus. Remember that there is also the large Levante Beach (courtesy bus avail to get you there). Hotel entertainment is not great but as others have stated if you're reasonably mobile get walking and go down to resort centre - plenty of entertainment and beach front promenade gorgeous with plenty choices. The Yorkshire Pride 2 (situated near bottom of hill) offers fantastic food and great live music/entertainment from John and Shuggy..Mundomar seaworld park def a great visit and is also within walking distance as is Aqualandia waterpark. Please Please don't let the negative reviews stop you from booking this accommodation. We had a brilliant time and remember you are on holiday and therefore it's what you make it - you shouldn't be going expecting to be cooking, cleaning and leading your normal life as you would back home - chill out & enjoy!!!

Room Tip: If afraid of heights or with young children definitely request a low floor. Also note that beds in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Gerente at Don Jorge Apartamentos, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear "Julie S"

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and all readers of Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the apartments Don Jorge and we hope to see you back here again for your next holiday.

Yours sincerely
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Just returned from a 4 night stay at don jorge apartments, we stayed on the 32nd floor and the view was amazing, the apartment was very clean and well equipped. 10 min down hill walk to town, but would advice a taxi back. Would stay again, great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy-anne44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Gerente at Don Jorge Apartamentos, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear "Wendy-anne44 "

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the apartments and the fantastic view they offer. We hope to see you hear again in a near future.

Yours sincerely
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Just comeback from 3 nights at the don Jorge apartment,The rooms was very clean,every thing u need in there;full oven,washing machine,ironing board and iron.apartment was great size,ideal for families.we stayed in the 32nd floor,great view but not if you dont like heights.the apartments are part of the palm beach hotel and you can use pool,bar ect.
The only thing I can complain about is that there was 6 of us to 1 room and they would only give us 1 key.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reddo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Gerente at Don Jorge Apartamentos, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear "Reddo13"

Thank you for taking your time to write about your impressions. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the apartments with all the facilities they offer (and views) and we hope to sea you here again for your next holiday.

Your sincerely
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
earby lancs
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Having read previous reviews I agree with some points,but not others,here's my take.we stayed on the 18th floor in a 1bed apt,the apt was spacious light and airy with a massive balcony and a great view over benidorm.we NEVER had issue with the cleaners,smelly aircon or the lifts,true we had no kettle but we did have a coffee maker and you could hire a kettle from reception for a nominal fee.only 1very very small moan there were no english speaking channels on the tv 80).
Food was your normal Spanish ai fayre plenty of it but it all tasted the same and by the end of the week we were sick of it,oh and whoever washes the dishes wants sacking.hahaha
We never had any issue getting a sunbed and we never went to pool till 10.30/11.00,the pool itself was nice and kept really clean.
Drinks were ok you could get as many as you wanted at any one time,the lager came in pints or halves,but have to agree the bar staff were miserable,the entertainment was utter rubbish,kids disco till 11pm with the same music every night then I don't really know what you'd call it but certainly not entertainment.
Lastly the hill,yes i suppose if your obese,infirm or smoke 40 a day then maybe it will be a problem but if your relatively fit yes it may be a ball ache but certainly not a problem.
Would I stay at the palm beach/don Jorge again?yes I would and I'd tell friends and family the same.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank craigluvsgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Gerente at Don Jorge Apartamentos, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear "craigluvsgolf "

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us and all Readers of trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you had a nice holiday and we look forward seeing you here again on your next holiday. Please note that we take in consideration all suggestions of our clients and where justified they will be addressed. Welcome back whenever you like and take your family and friends with you! We will be waiting for you.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel
#109 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,133 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,665 reviews
2.3 mi away
Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#16 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,724 reviews
3.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Bali
Gran Hotel Bali
#74 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,833 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Don Jorge Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Jorge Apartamentos

Property: Don Jorge Apartamentos
Address: Calle Viena # 7 | at Calle Oslo, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 104 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Don Jorge Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
164 tourist apartments, 1 and 2 bedrooms, really near the Levante Beach, with a modern and singular architecture. Built under a vanguardist conception of light and space, Don Jorge apartments in Benidorm are the most suitable option to enjoy the freedom of having your own apartment but with all the services of a 4 stars hotel. And that is because it is really near to the palm Beach Hotel whose facilities might be enjoyed by the apartments' residents.Being situated in an urban area and surrounded by nature, Don Jorge apartments offer you a peaceful and a quiet stay and at the same time an unquestionable variety of leisure and fun options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Don Jorge Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Jorge Apartamentos Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing