We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lucy,s hen party”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Atrium Plaza Apartments
Ranked #36 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Reviewed June 4, 2013

we have just come back from a great 5 days for a hen party. First time for all of us to Benidorm and the hotel was in a great place away from all the hustle and bustle of this lively resort, however close enough to get to the shops, beach, restaurants and bars. we stayed in the apartments just a round the corner from the main hotel, about 3 minute walk, but used the hotel facilities, pool restaurants etc. The apartments cant be faulted, they were clean, fresh towels daily and generally to a good standard, (beds a bit hard though). The food typical buffet style with a good choice would rate 3/5. We would recommend a stay there for cheap and cheerful break. Check in on the morning we arrived took around 3 hours due to Spanish bank holiday however they tried their best to deal with us all as best they could. Well done to Anita the lady who advised us where to go to eat (Two Palms) outstanding food with friendly manner and good local knowledge she is a credit to the hotel The entertainment Him & Her who also tried very hard to create a good atmosphere and keep everyone entertained we had a couple of really good nights there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 69 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed in these apartments for two weeks over Easter. We collected our keys from magic cristal park 3min walk away. Check in was smooth we was greeted by a lovely lady on reception. After a short walk down a hill and then just round the corner we found the apartments we got a little lost once in the block but soon relised we was in the next block. We booked a one bedroom apartment but we were given a two bedroom one loads of space for the four of us.

The apartment was great fully fitted kitchen but we only used the fridge to keep our water in as we were all inclusive. There was a balcony with a washing machine the washing machine was very handy. We spent most of our time in cristal park around the corner. We arrived on sunday afternoon just in time for a roast beef and Yorkshire pudding dinner we all enjoyed it. We used the restaurant about once aday and always found something to eat even if it was just soup and a bread roll. To start with we used the English restaurant on the ground floor but then soon discovered the Spanish restaurant had a lot more salads and cold tapas so we started eating in there there was quiet afew English in there.

Next we went to the Spanish bar the one on the street for a drink drinks were good but on the weak side soon discovered the vodka they use is only 24% then topped up with loads of ice and pop. We visited the magic café lots of times and met some lovely people. The best part of the magic café for us was the barmaid Anita what a lovely lady she cant do enough for you shes so helpful and works her socks off six days aweek from early morning right into the night ( hope shes enjoying her two weeks off )

We went into both the old and new towns both were great cant decide what one we liked more both had different things to offer. We found the gay scene in the old town and had a great night watching some drag acts we loved the ones in the royal queens hotel so funny.

The one thing that let the magic hotel chain down for us was there promise of stay in one play in ten well there was three open cristal park, fenicia and rock gardens bad really considering they are still advertising this right outside the cristal park doors on a big board on the street. The Fencia was a plesant 10 min walk away my daughter loved the indoor pool and Jacuzzi on the groud floor we loved the views from the roof. We visited the magic rock gardens a couple of times spent more than we thought we would this holiday on taxis as the free bus that runs between hotels was not running. Cost us 16 euros there and back to magic rock gardens we did walk back one day and got very lost we were fit to drop when we got back to the appartments.

On the whole we really enjoyed our first visit to Benidorm. We would stop at the magic chain again hopefully nextime the shuttle bus will be running and we will get to try all the hotels out.

Can I just add that the staff in the English restaurant were lovely Charley is such a happy chap always plesent and a smile on his face.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank takethat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

There were 7 ladies in our party to celebrate a 50th birthday.

We had two 3 bedroom apartments which were clean, spacious & the weather was hot. A few hiccups when we arrived as they didn't have both apartments as we had booked. It was all sorted out the next day.

A huge amount of elder Spanish couples in the hotel but as they has 2 restaurants it wasn't too much of a problem.

Went all inclusive so we were able to use the facilities at the other Magic hotels in the town, which was nice & convienient if you were out & about.

I would definately book again, had a great time :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

i have been going to this hotel for the last six years i have always given it a 5 star for everything but not this year they closed the second restaurant and we had to use the one on the first floor the food was cold and you had a job finding aclean table there was no entertainment for the english in the magic club because him @ her were having time off

Room Tip: we stayed in the apartments which lovely and facing the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doreenromford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Went for one week holiday in february half term. We had the magic all inclusive option. Staying in the apartments gave you great flexibility, giving you a great size apartment with a choice of taking meals and using facilities in any hotel in the magic chain.
The apartments were the most spacious we have ever stayed in with 3 bathrooms and 3 bedrooms so the children could be separated and have a good nights sleep.
There was a huge fridge freezer in the kitchen, a proper cooker, dishwasher and a washing machine which was great with children as it meant we didn,t have to take vast amounts of clothes away we could wash them as needed instead.
We used 3 hotels in the chain whilst we were there so it felt like you were going out for meals instead of being tied to one hotel. We also found this makes you go out and about more whilst you are there.
Our three boys aged between eight and eleven had a great time and didn't want to go home. We would definately go back again, most likely again in low season as it wasn't too crowded and yet there was still plenty to see and do.
Location was good opposite a nice park and close to beach and shops.
It would have been good if pool in the hotel was heated as it was undercover on the roof yet nobody was in it as it was too cold, there was one in another hotel you could use but it wasn't as nice.
One of our children has a wheelchair and the nearest hotel was up a steep hill however we didn't find it too much of a problem as we pushed him up and down the ramp. We probably wouldn't recommend the apartments to someone with disabilities without assistance though, probably better to stay at the hotel instead.
Overall we had a great week and would definately recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I have just returned from the magic atrium apartments (stayed 7th - 10th March for a hen party). The apartments are a really good size, we had three bedrooms a kitchen and two bathrooms and they were cleaned often so no complaints there. My only issues are that the all inclusive hotel is separate from the apartments, about a five minute walk away for us which was a bit of a pain when your sat around the pool and just want to nip back to the room for a rest. We were only given one key which caused problems as we didnt always want to return at the same time etc so sometimes we had to wedge the door open which I wasnt comfortable doing. Some of the apartments also seemed to be residential which again I thought was a bit strange, as a large hen party I didnt want to be worrying about waking next door up!!! Also one night we had no hot water at all, we did tell reception and they fixed it straight away but it was still a pain at the time. Overall I would say that these apartments are just ok, they are big and clean but there are quite a few downsides. Overall i dont think that I would go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chantel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Very spacious apts, 3 bedrooms ,2 bathrooms, kitchen lounge,dishwasher, washing machine,large fridge/freezer kettle balcony for washing line not suitable for sunbathing/ eating as view is of other biulding, large flat screen tele 4 english channels inc disney, cleaned 7 times in 9 days on our visit and towels changed daily, front view overlooking large park .trees/statues etc, 12 min walk from levante beach/rest/shops etc, pick up keys from cristal park hotel 4 min walk up slight hill, use of facilities at cristal park rooftop pool if half board/ full board etc you have meals at the hotel we stayed half board food ok but catering for the masses so we had a couple of evening meals out, magic cafe on hotel premises worth a laugh, english speaking friendly bar staff music quiz etc open every night 8-12 bar wednesdays, would recommend these apts to people who like a bit of space and not too much noise only downside is no pool /bar/reception on site but as said these are at hotel 4 mins away, beach cleaned nightly and sea was lovely can work out expensive though for beds /parasol etc 20 euro per day for family of four, went to both waterparks aqualandia the better one although aqua nature had a great sea lion show, terra mitica good fun but fireworks only last about 3 mins but worth hanging about for i suppose bit steep entry fee for four 116 euros for teera mitica plus cab and food drink 100 euros for aqualandia plus extras and 76 for aqua natura plus extras still you are on holiday after all! look around for discount vouchers and smuggle in own food and drinks and cost is less obviously

Room Tip: Stayed in room 5d [lift always available] lovely view of park from main bedroom and lounge and noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank steven d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benidorm
0.1 mi away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#63 of 192 in Benidorm
2,776 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Magic Fenicia
Hotel Magic Fenicia
#73 of 192 in Benidorm
979 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 192 in Benidorm
2,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Iris
Hotel Iris
#104 of 192 in Benidorm
143 reviews
1.8 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
943 reviews
2.3 mi away
Apartments Magic Atrium Beach
Apartments Magic Atrium Beach
#3 of 5 in Villajoyosa
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Plaza Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Plaza Apartments

Address: Avda de la Aiguera 3, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range: $43 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atrium Plaza Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atrium Plaza Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Plaza Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing