We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday in benidorm 2013 crisnrik”
Review of Poseidon Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Poseidon Resort
Ranked #72 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
GreenLeadersGold level
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“holiday in benidorm 2013 crisnrik”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

we were very impressed with this hotel would reccommend to anyone was well situated the staff are very friendly and helpful. meals were really good my hubby fussy eater but was very well catered for everywhere was very clean and well maintained. we went half board but wasnt much more to upgrade to aic we will be going again. on arrival we were disappointed not to have pool view room but realised ours was even better we could see the sea we were on level nine. we have visited spain for many years and never seen a fiesta this was our lucky year we saw first 2 nights of the fiesta of the moors and christians was amazing hotel is near the old town whichis well worth a visit some amazing things to see

Room Tip: corner suites are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crisnrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    398
    216
    87
    57
See reviews for
434
305
36
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Returned last Sunday 29/9/13 from the Poseidon Palace, having originally booked the Poseidon Playa where we normally stay. However due to overbooking we were offered the Poseidon Palace on an A/I basis and were not disappointed. The room on floor 12 had good views, we could even see the sea a little, and was spotlessly clean. The food was good with plenty of variety and we felt the lunch time menu was better than the evening one. It is mainly Spanish people who stay here but we found them courteous and friendly. Entertainment not to our liking but we went out every night so it didn't really bother us. Hotel position was good for both the old town and "The Square" in the Levante side if that appealed There were some smashing bars just outside the hotel, in particular The Tower Lounge which had great entertainment. Our friends stayed in the Avenida Hotel which was within walking distance, so although we were disappointed not to have the lovely sea views we usually have when we visit Benidorm, it worked out quite well in the end. Next time though we will still try to book the Poseidon Playa.

Room Tip: Higher floor better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bettyandreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msida-malta
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We just got back from a nice 5 nights stay at the 3star Poseidon Complex in Benidorm.
We was given 4 nice clean rooms all with balcony or Terrace at the Poseidon Palace,as this resort have to separate Blocks. Rooms was so clean and was done daily.
Resort have nice two pools one of them is very big. Pool and pool deck was very nice and clean.
Evening entertainment was there by the pool every Evening.
We was on half board basis ... Buffet Breakfasts and Buffet dinners was fantastic and a lot to choose from.
Staff at resort was so Nice and Friendly ...A Big thanks to all of them.
Best of all about this resort was that it is so central to everywhere and was just between New and Old Town between Playa Levante and Playa Poniente.
To conclude I can say this hotel/resort was more then value for money we payed and sure we got much better then a 3 star service that was expecting to have.
Another think was that drinks with dinners wasn't very expensive. For example a nice bottle of red wine was only 7euros.
Great Resort for families and all .

Room Tip: We was not expecting all this from a 3 star hotel .... Poseidon is great resort for couples and fami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thesegmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

HB was only 17 euro a week more than B&B so we booked dinner as well. Food was good but obviously it's mass catering! Staff could have been a bit more friendly but were ok! It's a great location near the old town but close enough to the new end if you prefer a euro pint and a bit of Karaoke. Sunbeds a bit disappointing as there are hardly any that can be raised at the top. Rooms were exceptionally clean and when the balcony door was closed it was very quiet. The curtains were black out and the lobby is carpeted so you get a great nights sleep. The maids wait until you're away for breakfast to clean your room so no annoying knocks on the door! Wifi was expensive at 26 euro for the week and you didn't always get a signal and it didn't work at the pool. But I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DavidGlasgow2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

sorry Poseidon, 4 of us have just returned today the 5 9 2013,oh dear,it was our first visit to this hotel,and the last,we were glad we had not gone for a month,the food wasent bad,the hotel is kept very clean,our room was cleaned daily and it was a first class job,but if your not Spanish don't expect any favours,most of the people staying there don't seem to no the meaning of the words waiting your turn,they just walk to the front and none of the staff could care less,they just laugh and joke with them,they would never get away with it in England,the hotel also has leaflets printed stating the hotels rules,one of wich is there must be no reservation of sunbeds,what a laugh,the hotel management need to get a grip of this its not a big job,then there is the lifts,what a shambles,iv seen bigger and better lifts in much smaller hotels than the Poseidon to have 4good nnnsmall lifts that are full when there is 1 person with a push chair in,in a 14 storey hotel is not good enough,sorry Poseidon you need to improve in a few areas. ken. wakefield.

Room Tip: try to get a room low down,at meal times its easier to get a taxi than a lift,so if like me youhave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenneth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesPoseidon, Manager at Poseidon Resort, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Kenneth b,

We welcome your comments specially those relating to food and cleanliness, and regret your impression that we give better service to the Spanish customers. We take these comments to improve and give better service as possible. Sometimes the language barrier gives the impression of careless, but it’s not what we wanted. We apologize if you got that impression.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have been to the Poseidon Complex on no fewer than 15 times.

I've also been to Benidorm maybe 10 times more before I found the Complex, that's the only place we will stay now as a family.

It's so welcoming it's beyond belief. The staff are friendly, the buildings are clean, the entertainment is fun (some brilliant shows to be seen in the hotels both by the entertainment team and acts bought in).

The mix of Spanish and English guests is around 50/50, as i've been back a few times on the same sort of dates I have met some really good friends there of both nationalities , and it has to be good don't it for all to return!!

There is a vast age difference at these hotels, all all tastes are catered for. My family group ranges from (when I was) late teen's to late 70's..and we all always came home knowing we had had a holiday :)

Can't wait for October 2013, all booked and Hola Espania ... at a place we know we'll enjoy staying at.

Great location half way between the New and Old town so ideal for all.

Ady.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ady B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is clean and efficient, and situated on the edge of old town and easy walk into the levant beach area. It's not surrounded by rowdy pubs or restaurants.
The food in the restaurant has a great selection, and good quality.
The only issue, which is fine really as you have to rely on finding entertainment elsewhere, e.g. to go for walks out in the evening instead of staying in the hotel - is that the entertainment is poor and only in Spanish, especially for the kids.
If you are used to the kids all getting together and playing forget it, as even my 10yr old had difficulty making friends or joining in with the actitivties... but we had a great time anyway.

Room Tip: We were in the main building which didn't have too many rooms per floor. Request room not fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Durtsa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Poseidon Playa
Hotel Poseidon Playa
#61 of 192 in Benidorm
912 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel RH Sol
Hotel RH Sol
#49 of 192 in Benidorm
221 reviews
2.1 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#32 of 192 in Benidorm
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#65 of 192 in Benidorm
2,649 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
#27 of 192 in Benidorm
849 reviews
0.6 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
2,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poseidon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poseidon Resort

Property: Poseidon Resort
Address: Calle del Esperanto 9, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Poseidon Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 466
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set 350 metres from Levante Beach in Benidorm and 300 metres from Benidorm commercial area. The Poseidon Complex*** comprises 2 neighbouring hotels, the Poseidon and Poseidon Palace united by an extensive garden and pools area. Modern, wel-equipped and tastefully decorated throughout, guests will dine in the restaurant of their particular building but otherwise are free to use all the facilities of both hotels.The Poseidon Complex*** has the following services:4 lifts in P.Palace - 14 floors, 3 lifts in Poseidon - 6 floors.2 Reception halls.24Hr. Receptions.WI-FI connection in public rooms and bedrooms for hire.Internet access for hire.Sun teraces.Sunloungers & parasols.2 Bars. 2 Lounges.Conference rooms.Summer only: Entertainment and dancing outside at the open-air stage.Winter only: Heated indoor pool (incl. Hydraulic seat for discaps) whirlpool and gym open 01.10 / 31.05 Each year.Activities:Table tennis.Pool table.Short mat bowls.Card.Playing facilities in lounge areas.Daily sports activities & evening entertainment programme.2 Freshwater swimming pools.The heated indoor pool is now equipped with 2 water jets also. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Poseidon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poseidon Complex Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing