We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Alpine like retreat”
Review of La Estacion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Estacion Hotel
Ranked #110 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Alpine like retreat”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

La Estacion where do i begin ,from the outside it looks like a prison dull grey steel building built over the intercity bus terminal,but inside not too bad comfortable bed room size ok ,room cleaned daily,AND despite what i read in reviews the food was good and plentiful of course people were turning up at 9;45pm knowing it closed at 10pm and expecting the buffet food to be like newly arrived from kitchen
The bar was a nono they only had bottled beer but if you wanted a pint the station bar was 25meters away ,also in the Station there was a big supermarket and a clothes shop oh in case i forget the receptionist is a jack of all trades been bar man coffee man etc.so if the reception was busy you joined the queue and waited and waited for service
The hotel as my title suggests is at the highest point of Benidorm a 30min down hill walk to the beach and old town but a lot longer coming back thats why we walked down but got the bus back a number 4 or 11 at €1.50 or €6 in a cab
Parents beware there is absolutely no Facilities for tots or teenagers no shows no nothing they would feel isolated nothing surrounds this isolated hotel but roads and a railway.also the hotel has no balconies
We enjoyed our stay as the quiet suited us i would go back to Benidorm but stay maybe half way down the hill but at the price we paid for half board it was worth it

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redjim57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    154
    121
    40
    28
See reviews for
102
158
36
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2013

stayed recently, it was a very good price. The hotel very clean and comfortable, great value for money. The staff were also excellent, would certainly stay again. We had to get a taxi to the centre of Benidorm, approximately 7 euros each way, but this was compensated by the cost of the hotel only being 42 euros.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanessa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Ross, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

i stayed here for 1st time in oct ....fab.if u are a walker which i was ...should have more staff on in mornings for check outs and the coffee bar ..which on many occasion i was gagging for one butt had to wait ...no faclities for teas maid etc in rooms ..as understand with the fab super market downstairs to fill up ure drinks cabinet ..which i did ..id give it thumbs up and go there again ...ps bus stop outside aswell ...tis a good 15 min walk to olde gay benidorm ...never mind anyone says less ....thanks guys .

Room Tip: 4th floor suited me fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickey997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed here two nights, 7th-9th Oct 2013, Reception attendant took 10 mins just to book me in ?
room clean, fridge took 24hrs to cool a bottle of water, should have put the bottle in the swimming pool, that would have chilled it in about 1 minute, it was freezing.
other guests banging there doors was nice, an alarm going of in middle of the night was even better, worst 2 nights in a hotel Ever.
Breakfast only Luke warm.
would not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesPoseidon, Gerente at La Estacion Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Mr. Darren D,

Considering that you classifued the hotel as a "Stable", we decline to make any further comments.

Yours faithfully,
Alejandro Andújar
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed here for only 2 nights, thank goodness it wasn't longer. Although the hotel was rated a 4* it really didn't feel like it. The hotel was very cold and sterile, we felt like we were inside a hospital. We arrived late on Wednesday evening, having just missed dinner, we were not offered anything to eat at all (in other hotels even 3* we have been offered sandwiches, fruit and a welcome drink) had to buy drinks from the bar, waited for ages to be served and we were really gasping. Not anything around this hotel so couldn't go elsewhere! The following morning we went down for breakfast, as we walked into the dining room we were told by the waiter 'finished' and he put one hand above the other sharply, we hadn't put our watches on by an hour, oh well nothing to eat for dinner and then nothing for breakfast, not even offered a cup of tea or coffee. We had to venture out to get something to eat asap. Found our way by bus into the centre where we managed to get breakfast. That evening and the following morning we went to eat well in time, each time the waiter looked at us, no smile, asked us our room number about 4 times, checked a list and eventually let us in. I wouldn't recomment this hotel at all.

Room Tip: All rooms seem the same, none of them have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missnett108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesPoseidon, Gerente at La Estacion Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear missnett108,

Like other hotels, we also prepare cold dinners for guests arriving late only when we are notified in advance. In your case nobody told us your arrival time. We regret that you could not have your breakfast the first day because you did not change the time of your watches. We can only say that mealtimes period is wide enough, reaching 2 and a half hours for each service.

Yours sincerely,
Alejandro Andújar
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a golfing break. It was a cheap deal and we didn't expect much. The hotel was spotless. The staff could not do enough for you. The room had 2 double beds and a fridge. The food was simple but good, the selection was not huge, but certainly covered all of the bases. Fish, meat and chicken at both lunch and dinner. Great selection of salad and fruit. the bad points breakfast was not hot, but there was a good microwave so not a problem. No kettle in the rooms so take a travel kettle. They didn't mind you having food in your room. We were on half board and the hotel were quite happy to let us swap dinner for lunch, which suited us well as dinner never started till 8.30pm a bit late for us. It is located over a bus station so very easy to get about for 1.50 euro. The trains are also very good. Taxis are located outside too. So for about 7 euro you could get into Benidorm center. Absolutely delighted with this hotel we will go back. No entertainment or frills, but good TV and a pleasant pool area, sauna and gym.

Room Tip: Adequate lifts made everything very easy it only has 6 floors only, not picturesque but as a motel g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

For my polite request to change the room as our room was right next to the hotel's central air conditioning system (terribly loud, we could not hear each other nor the TV on full volume), they answered; "Here is the door, go away."
Hello? 4* Hotel? With this attitude?
We had to stay as it was nearly night - beginning of the nightmare!
A very noisy hotel opposite Benidorm courts: sirens - ewww, cars, buses - beeeeep, train - uuu, chickens and donkey (no joke) from nearby farmers make weird noises, central air conditioners - grrr. We went down for a drink to the hotel bar and they made us wait about 20 minutes before we could order a drink.
The swimming pool was milky - more like a swamp. More rude staff in the restaurant and around the facility areas.
What is wrong with this place?
Do they even know what 4* is? What a hotel is in general?
Please see our "spectacular" view below and avoid rooms on the lower floors.
Hope that helped.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shiki-miki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.7 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel
#109 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,130 reviews
2.4 mi away
Blue Sea Calas Marina
Blue Sea Calas Marina
#157 of 191 in Benidorm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.5 mi away
Prince Park Hotel
Prince Park Hotel
#54 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#27 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,686 reviews
2.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Bali
Gran Hotel Bali
#76 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,820 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel SM Marbella
Hotel SM Marbella
#132 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Estacion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Estacion Hotel

Property: La Estacion Hotel
Address: Partida Tolls s/n, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Estacion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel La Estacion is located on the Costa Blanca in Benidorm, Spain. The hotel forms part of a complex that includes that Coach Station of Benidorm and a shopping centre. Real de Faula golf course and Terra Mitica are within one kilometre of the hotel, and Levante Beach is 1.5 kilometres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your La Estacion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Estacion Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing