We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hmmm booked this as a 4* secret hotel”
Review of La Estacion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Estacion Hotel
Ranked #102 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“hmmm booked this as a 4* secret hotel”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed here for only 2 nights, thank goodness it wasn't longer. Although the hotel was rated a 4* it really didn't feel like it. The hotel was very cold and sterile, we felt like we were inside a hospital. We arrived late on Wednesday evening, having just missed dinner, we were not offered anything to eat at all (in other hotels even 3* we have been offered sandwiches, fruit and a welcome drink) had to buy drinks from the bar, waited for ages to be served and we were really gasping. Not anything around this hotel so couldn't go elsewhere! The following morning we went down for breakfast, as we walked into the dining room we were told by the waiter 'finished' and he put one hand above the other sharply, we hadn't put our watches on by an hour, oh well nothing to eat for dinner and then nothing for breakfast, not even offered a cup of tea or coffee. We had to venture out to get something to eat asap. Found our way by bus into the centre where we managed to get breakfast. That evening and the following morning we went to eat well in time, each time the waiter looked at us, no smile, asked us our room number about 4 times, checked a list and eventually let us in. I wouldn't recomment this hotel at all.

Room Tip: All rooms seem the same, none of them have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missnett108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesPoseidon, Gerente at La Estacion Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear missnett108,

Like other hotels, we also prepare cold dinners for guests arriving late only when we are notified in advance. In your case nobody told us your arrival time. We regret that you could not have your breakfast the first day because you did not change the time of your watches. We can only say that mealtimes period is wide enough, reaching 2 and a half hours for each service.

Yours sincerely,
Alejandro Andújar
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    158
    128
    41
    28
See reviews for
105
165
36
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a golfing break. It was a cheap deal and we didn't expect much. The hotel was spotless. The staff could not do enough for you. The room had 2 double beds and a fridge. The food was simple but good, the selection was not huge, but certainly covered all of the bases. Fish, meat and chicken at both lunch and dinner. Great selection of salad and fruit. the bad points breakfast was not hot, but there was a good microwave so not a problem. No kettle in the rooms so take a travel kettle. They didn't mind you having food in your room. We were on half board and the hotel were quite happy to let us swap dinner for lunch, which suited us well as dinner never started till 8.30pm a bit late for us. It is located over a bus station so very easy to get about for 1.50 euro. The trains are also very good. Taxis are located outside too. So for about 7 euro you could get into Benidorm center. Absolutely delighted with this hotel we will go back. No entertainment or frills, but good TV and a pleasant pool area, sauna and gym.

Room Tip: Adequate lifts made everything very easy it only has 6 floors only, not picturesque but as a motel g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

For my polite request to change the room as our room was right next to the hotel's central air conditioning system (terribly loud, we could not hear each other nor the TV on full volume), they answered; "Here is the door, go away."
Hello? 4* Hotel? With this attitude?
We had to stay as it was nearly night - beginning of the nightmare!
A very noisy hotel opposite Benidorm courts: sirens - ewww, cars, buses - beeeeep, train - uuu, chickens and donkey (no joke) from nearby farmers make weird noises, central air conditioners - grrr. We went down for a drink to the hotel bar and they made us wait about 20 minutes before we could order a drink.
The swimming pool was milky - more like a swamp. More rude staff in the restaurant and around the facility areas.
What is wrong with this place?
Do they even know what 4* is? What a hotel is in general?
Please see our "spectacular" view below and avoid rooms on the lower floors.
Hope that helped.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shiki-miki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

Goch, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

As some have mentoned, by most standards it isn't a 4 star hotel, but that aside, the hotel was very good value for money, very clean, the beds are comfortable and I found it nice to go back to this quiet hotel after the noisy days and nights in the town. The bus takes about 4 or 5 minutes from the front of the hotel to the centre and costs only 1,50 euro and taxi between about 6-7,50 euros. The staff were helpfull and friendly.
I didn,t try the food as there are so many places in town that are very cheap with good quality.
All in all, a good place to stay if You don't feel the need to be where the action is all the time.
pool was a bit chilly

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mummelgum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

for the price this hotel is very good, as many others have said the rooms are large, clean and the hotel is well maintained, it is only about a twenty minute walk straight down the hill to the beach. there are a choice of buses to get you back again, fares are 1.50 euros per journey. either service 3 or 4 from centro. food in the restaurant is adequate. not a great choice but freshly prepared each mealtime. would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: higher floors are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy_jeffery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

hotel not 4 star more like travel lodge and right on outskirts only just inside benidorm sign the rooms are good and clean the food is cold and not there is much choice and dinner is not until 8.30pm in nights far too late has by the time you get out and walk into center all shops are shutting the other way is by bus so take plenty of money with you has you will take bus in and out a lot 1.50 euro each way the other thing is hotel has a so called bar with no bar staff you have to wait for who ever is working on reception and if you are unlucky to get the big guy with a bad attitude you will wait 20 mins to get served also no beer on pumps all bottle and this is not cheap no bars within 15 min walk so they have you tucked up all in all its clean and tidy food is no good bar is no good and not near anything only the bus station its on top of

Room Tip: best tip is dont book this travel lodge its not a hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leytond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel it will not suit everyone so I will try and explain. The hotel is at the main bus station a few minutes away from the town, it is actually very quiet as it is two levels up and with good double glazing and blackout curtains makes for a relaxing holiday. There is very little around the hotel so you may like this or not. I liked it as if you want the the high life it is only a short bus ride or taxi into town (or walk downhill). The rooms are lovely and kept spotless. I only had breakfast, which was the usual spainish style buffet. The hotel is not perfect, however value for money it is outstanding and I would like to thank all the staff at the hotel who worked hard and were friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solodave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.7 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel
#109 of 192 in Benidorm
2,162 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cabana Hotel
Cabana Hotel
#126 of 192 in Benidorm
467 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Andalucia
Hotel Andalucia
#117 of 192 in Benidorm
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Olympus Hotel
Olympus Hotel
#67 of 192 in Benidorm
107 reviews
2.4 mi away
Blue Sea Calas Marina
Blue Sea Calas Marina
#159 of 192 in Benidorm
406 reviews
2.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Bali
Gran Hotel Bali
#71 of 192 in Benidorm
5,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Estacion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Estacion Hotel

Property: La Estacion Hotel
Address: Partida Tolls s/n, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Estacion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel La Estacion is located on the Costa Blanca in Benidorm, Spain. The hotel forms part of a complex that includes that Coach Station of Benidorm and a shopping centre. Real de Faula golf course and Terra Mitica are within one kilometre of the hotel, and Levante Beach is 1.5 kilometres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Estacion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Estacion Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing