We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Estacion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Estacion Hotel
Ranked #107 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
ironbridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

How can anyone say anything bad about this hotel. First of all the price is amazingly cheap. Secondly the rooms are clean and tidy. Thirdly, the staff are amazing. I drove from England to Spain and i am so glad this was my first stop in Benidorm. The receptionist spoke very good english and was so helpful to the point of letting my companion (who flew out to meet me) use her computer to print off her return flight documents. Another receptionist opened up the bar for myself and another friend so we could have a late drink and he was very entertaining. The Hotel itself is easily accessible from the motorway and is in a nice quiet spot so you do not have to put up with drunken idiots. However if you want the night life (which we very much did) it is only a 20 min walk or 5 min taxi ride. I had only booked for 1 night but ended up staying 4 nights before continuing my journey. I didnt try the food so cannot comment. Its so nice to be able to get a place with a quiet pool area even if it is to sleep off your hangover in the sun. It really annoys me that people can complain about this place when they are paying such a cheap price. If you want a michelin star hotel then go find one and pay 10 times the price. Would just like to say "muchos gracias" to all the staff. If i go back to Benidorm on my travels i will definately stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tontine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    149
    119
    38
    28
See reviews for
101
156
35
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

having booked this hotel over Christmas and not wanting to be close to the centre.The hotel is situated over the bus station. The rooms were very large and very clean and a good sized bathroom very hot water. The staff were friendly .It took 20 mins to walk into the centre we could get a bus there and back.The food was very poor and cold there was a microwave but I expect food to be hot.Very disappointing good job the weather was nice. If stopping again I would stay bed and breakfast plenty of places to eat around the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor have very good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1JenTheHen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesPoseidon, Alejandro Andújar. Manager. at La Estacion Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Mr JenTheHen,

First I wanted to thank your positive feedback.

Concerning your complaint about the food, the hotel La Estacion works with premium products and every day we offer a wide variety of dishes, salads & desserts, hot buffet with different meats , fish & "pasta" dishes. I apologise for the inconveniences caused to you.

Kind regards
Alejandro Andújar
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

we stayed in this hotel for one night because we arrived in benidorm one day earlier than planned. we chose it because it is above the bus station were the bus from the airport stops.
although the hotel has a pool i would say it is a typical buisness persons hotel,you can walk into benidorm in about 20 minutes and two local bus routes stop outside hotel.buses from the bus station leave for most cities in spain.the breakfast was pretty average and the hotel is at a
disadvantage because there are so many good hotels in the centre of benidorm

Room Tip: for the best view choose the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHAM
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Having booked a week in Benidorm and not wanting to be close to the noisey centre we went for Hotel Le Estacion.On the second day after eating cold food we discovered how to use the microwave situated in the dining area, all meals were served cold,and choice was very limited.We didnot know that this hotel was a transit hotel on British Premier Inn style
extreamly sparse,air con waste of time !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesPoseidon, Alejandro Andújar, Manager Hotel La Estacion. at La Estacion Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Sir or Madam,

Since last August Hotel La Estacion offers a new Buffet service. We work with premium products and every day we offer a wide variety of dishes, wide variety of salads & desserts , hot buffet with meat , fish & "pasta".... concerning you complaint about cold food we are taking measures with the Buffet equipment as to improve the heating system.

I apologise for the inconveniences caused to you.

Kind regards,
Alejandro Andújar
Manager Hotel La Estacion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Hotel situated at the bus station/shopping complex on the Northern edge of Benidorm, about 5 minutes from exit 65 of the AP7.
Initially hard to find as it's not until you enter the shopping centre do you see the hotel. No obvious sign outside to guide you.
Parking is in multi storey public car park below hotel.There is plenty of local street parking which you might prefer.
Rooms are clean, large with good size bathroom. Aircon and wifi are standard.
No easy chair or tea/coffee kettle facility in room. Unable to get morning tea from bar until 9am when you will be served by receptionist when they can break away from front counter.
Small fridge in room but ours didn't work.
Rooms cleaned daily.
Breakfast cost 6euros and is very good value with fried eggs,Spanish type bacon and sausages and churrito type extruded maize. Every type of donut and pastry, fresh fruit, yoghourt, fruit juices
breads jams coffee teas etc. A really good spread. Evening meals are buffet style but wouldn't eat there if I were you as the offerings were unappetising.
Lovely outside pool, gym, sauna.
50 euros a night represents good value. This hotel advertises itself as 4 star but where it gets this from I really do not know. i would rate it a good 2 star and nothing more.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carpuscatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

We had a great stay here... the room was fantastic the pool and the sauna were an okay to pass away a few hours and it was great that you could go down in the lift to Mercadona and get a few bits of shopping. We did get woken up by the air con as it made the room too cold and we had to turn it off and get under the covers! But in the middle of a heatwave it was excellent to feel that cold lol. Would definately stay here again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

OK - probably not for honeymooners or the two week family holiday but value for money here was astounding. It's a space age design above the bus station and part of a shopping centre. The shopping centre is a bit sad as there's only three shops. Friendly receptionists. The rooms are large, clean and well equipped. The rooms are superior to the 5 * Hilton Hotel in Cologne I recently stayed at. The pool is lovely but very few sunbeds are out. The gym and sauna are top drawer. OK - it's a bit back from the beach but a 6 Euro cab of E1.40 bus ride deals with that. If you don't want the boom boom shake the room of the front then this is ideal. Short breaks and business trips will struggle to beat this.

Room Tip: All rooms should be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndrewDartford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.7 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel
#109 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,100 reviews
2.4 mi away
Blue Sea Calas Marina
Blue Sea Calas Marina
#155 of 191 in Benidorm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.5 mi away
Prince Park Hotel
Prince Park Hotel
#53 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#27 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,662 reviews
2.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Bali
Gran Hotel Bali
#72 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,739 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel SM Marbella
Hotel SM Marbella
#141 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Estacion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Estacion Hotel

Property: La Estacion Hotel
Address: Partida Tolls s/n, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Estacion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel La Estacion is located on the Costa Blanca in Benidorm, Spain. The hotel forms part of a complex that includes that Coach Station of Benidorm and a shopping centre. Real de Faula golf course and Terra Mitica are within one kilometre of the hotel, and Levante Beach is 1.5 kilometres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Estacion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Estacion Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing