We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay at Budget Price”
Review of Pension La Orozca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pension La Orozca
Ranked #69 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights over the Jubilee weekend, had room 403 on the top floor at the back which had a great terrace which was a lovely place to catch the afternoon sun. The room was very clean with double bed, wardrobe, desk & chair, TV (although I didn't watch any), air con and a clean bathroom with shower over the bath. There is a digital safe in the room which costs 2 euros per day to hire. Facilities in the aparments are basic with just a drinks/snacks machine in the foyer, but there are lots of nearby coffee shops and bars for snacks. Great location about 50 yards up the hill from the taxi rank at the edge of the old town. Would definately stay again.

Room Tip: rooms at the back are quieter and away from the main road
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
There are newer reviews for Pension La Orozca
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 208 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2012

Hotel was in a central location in benidorm,only downside is no parking so had to use the public carpark opposite quickly as expensive,then park elsewhere.Staff were friendly and helpful.Room was what we expected for the price though was clean etc.Only downside was they had bolster pillow not real pillows and no duvet,but there is aircon.overall we had a good stay and would go back there again.The dogs enjoyed it too.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank carole e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

27 euros for 2 people overnight, an absolute steal. Family run where the emphasis is on cleanliness. A bed for the night it sure is, so if you are looking to wallow in a bit of luxury it will fall short. However we stayed there on the last night ( sat 15th oct 2011) before it closed until March for total refurbishment so if you are planning a trip to Benidorm in summer 2012 check out its new look on their website www.pensionorozca.es come the springtime.
Located in the Old Town just a few hundred metres to Tapas Alley, wander the narrow streets & sample the local food; and go on treat yourself to a bubbly cava or two.
Take a taxi ride at night to the 'party' end of Benidorm that is 'new town area'...bars, clubs & plenty of tackiness & fun.
so pension Orozca thank you a cheap overnight & hopefully you can still offer cheap rates come 2012.

Room Tip: front rooms overlook the noisy street back rooms quieter but you can almost touch the local apartme...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank keevla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

great hotel,great location,clean tidy,and very safE . cheap.
take note of only the good reveiws

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alanwicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We stayed weds to sun in a triple room. We weren't expecting much as it was a cheap place to stay so were really pleased with our stay. Room was clean and pleasant. Plenty of hot water, room cleaned each day, clean towels daily. Corridors, lift, reception etc spotless, staff friendly and helpful. Air conditioning great, balcony big enough for us to sit on.

The best bit is its location. Close to beach, bars, shops.
Negative bits not really a problem - on a noisy street, opposite a car park. However, this would not stop us recommending this place as positives outweigh the negatives.

We were able to use a pool a couple of doors up the street in another hotel. We actually looked in a the other hotels in the same street and are pleased we stayed here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank naomi o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

stayed here tuesday to saturday, very good location, staff very polite and helpful, rooms very basic but very clean, clean sheets and towels every day, water red hot, we normally stay full board in hotels in benidorm but due to last minute getaway nothing available, took this as last resort, but would def go back for short break, there is machine in reception that has hot drinks for free 24 hours, there are also sweet and drinks machine to buy things, 5 minute walk to beach, shops and bare and food places all near by

Room Tip: all rooms are basic not much too view but who cares when your in beni you dont go to sit in the room...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank norma797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

we stayed at the orozca for a cheap weekend away, we stayed friday and saturday day night. The worst thing about this hotel was finding it, once you find it its ok., we took the bus from alicante airport, then a taxi for 5 euros to the hotel. the room is clean and everything you need for a few days stay, we had a balcony room on the top floor, the views arnt great but hey you dont go on holiday to sit in the room. the staff are friendly, there is no breakfast, however there is a small cafe next to the hotel that you can get a cheap breakfast or meal and take it back to the room. the lady in the cafe was very friendly and its very cheap, just 2 euros for a burger or bacon roll etc. I would stay again if we went to benidorm.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jinxy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Iris
Hotel Iris
#100 of 192 in Benidorm
139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel RH Sol
Hotel RH Sol
#40 of 192 in Benidorm
229 reviews
1.8 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#34 of 192 in Benidorm
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
RH Hotel Canfali
RH Hotel Canfali
#46 of 192 in Benidorm
326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#12 of 192 in Benidorm
1,373 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#6 of 192 in Benidorm
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension La Orozca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension La Orozca

Address: Avenida Ruzafa 37, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
#17 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $52 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Pension La Orozca 1.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pension La Orozca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension La Orozca Hotel Benidorm
Hotel La Orozca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing