We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely xmas /new year break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riudor Hotel Benidorm
Ranked #34 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
4asweetrose
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“lovely xmas /new year break”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We have just returned from our second four week Christmas and new year break at the Riudor
hotel .
As others have said the hotel could do with a refurbishment but this is more than made up for by the lovely staff who work there.
We think the food is very good with ample variety and well cooked.
Anything the staff can do for you they will.
Ashley the compere is great and very entertaining.
David the Thompson rep was very helpful and cheerful
Hallal the waiter in the dining room was great .
The hotel is kept spotlessly clean.
Of course there
are many hotels which are much plusher and modern
but I bet they don't have the friendly atmosphere of the Riudor.
The Black Chicken bar noise never really bothered us but a lot of people
complained about it.
We have already booked for next Christmas and New Year

Room Tip: high floors are usually the quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 4asweetrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Hello 4asweetrose

“Lovely xmas /new year break” at the Hotel Riudor, that’s what we like to hear and thank you for putting on your comments.

We are very lucky that we have so many people who come back year after year to spend the festive time with us and it is nice for all the staff so see so many familiar faces.

We are pleased to hear that you have already got this year all booked up.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    459
    192
    71
    23
See reviews for
134
829
33
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (543)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We come to Benidorm from Jan to April and stay in an apartment on Levente Beach and eat 2 or three times a week at the Riudor', this year we stayed in the Riudor a few nights in room 507 but the beds were solid and the TV was very old and tiny, the room was very clean and had a lovely bathroom, it would be nice there was a choice of mattress ie hard medium or soft, we like a soft one, overall we love the Riudor and would recommend anyone to eat there and if you like a firm bed then you ill have no problems

Room Tip: If you are in an apartment and want good food at a great price eat at the Riudor, but I would stay a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Englishman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Hello Englishman66

Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments about your stay at the Hotel Riudor.

The mattress as you say are quite firm some people like them like this and others like you prefer them a bit softer, it is hard to find a happy medium.

We are glad to hear that you enjoy the food and that you still come in to eat even when you are not staying with us.

We hope that despite the mattresses you will pay us a visit again in the future.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

have just had a fantastic christmas and new year 3 week break at riudor, room was comfortable, we had a room for 3 my husband,myself and our disabled daughter, we had requested a walk in shower, and got it, the staff were all brilliant ,the cleaners,restaurant staff and desk staff nothing was too much trouble. the entertainment manager Ashley was great kept us all amused and entertained and the acts were varied and plentiful, the thomsons rep based at the hotel David was also very helpful and put himself out to sort out any problems or queries. The hotel surpassed itself with the supply of gala dinners, complimentary drinks, christmas presents and othe treats throughout the holiday we have spent last few christmas times on cruises and did not receive anything like the service we got at the riudor. top marks

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ankil2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Hello ankil2014

Many thanks for adding your post about your Christmas and New Year at the Hotel Riudor.

We are very pleased that you all enjoyed your time with us at the Hotel and you were impressed with the services that the Hotel had laid on.

Hopefully you will be back again this year to see in Christmas and the New Year with us.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Just spent Christmas at the Riudor for the 7th year in a row, would always recommend it because of the way the staff treat you from arriving at reception, bar staff, restaurant staff and house maids, they look after you very well always friendly and polite, food OK food OK location great, hotel entertainment good guests come from other hotels for it, Ashley who is in charge of entertainment is very good Med Playa on a good thing with him. You see the same friendly guests every year it's like being with a big family, will spend every year there until the day I die,best place to be. We'll done to the management for having a great 3star hotel.

Room Tip: Not had a problem with any of the rooms but like to be up around the 6th or 7th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Hello Frank B

Thanks for spending another Christmas at the Hotel Riudor and for writing your review.

The festive period is such a special time and it makes us really happy that so many people want to come and spend it with us at the Hotel. Everyone likes to get involved and make it a special day.

We look forward to seeing you both again this Christmas.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The hotel Riudor is a very friendly hotel where every one mixes and its very clean. The entertainment is good with Ashley the compare. The price round the bar are very reasonable and the bar staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevanfenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Hello Kevanfenney

It’s nice to know that you found the Hotel Riudor to be a “good friendly Hotel” and thank you for putting on your response.

A lot of guests return year after year so everyone gets to know one another so it makes a nice atmosphere in the hotel especially for people who are travelling alone.

Hopefully you will be back at the hotel again soon.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conisbrough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

went for fiesta week in november ,it was a nice hotel ,the rooms were clean,the food was ok ,the only problem i have with this hotel was the noise from the black chicken,it goes on from mid morning till early next morning,so if you can get a room on the opposite side.the location is excellent only a few hundred yards to beech and its on the main strip for the pubs so its perfect,all in all a nice stay.

Room Tip: ask for room at top opposite black chicken
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Hello peter b

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments about your holiday at the Hotel Riudor.

We are very happy to know that you were mostly pleased with what the hotel has to offer and particularly liked the location.

We do hope that you will choose to visit us once again.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunderland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This is hotel is situated within the entertainment area. The hotel itself is very clean and ideally situated for Benidorms lively bars. The staff were very friendly during our stay.We stayed H/B and found the food to be very appetising and with plenty of choices. Bar prices were very reasonable. We went for a drunken weekend and that is exactly what we got if it was for anything else rest and sleep would have been impossible due to the location of our room. So if its a weekend on the wallop you wont mind which room you get but if its a relaxed time specify at time of booking were you would prefer your room.

Room Tip: Rooms on the entrance side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank geepSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Hello geepSunderland

Many thanks for your review about your weekend stay at the Hotel Riudor.

We are very fortunate with the situation of the Hotel as everything you need is right on our doorstep including a lot of bars and clubs. The drawback to this as you say is that is can be noisy at times.

The rooms above the reception do tend to be a bit quieter.

We hope that you will come back again one day and maybe stay a bit longer.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#39 of 192 in Benidorm
1,916 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#14 of 192 in Benidorm
1,432 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#24 of 192 in Benidorm
2,879 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riudor Hotel Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riudor Hotel Benidorm

Property: Riudor Hotel Benidorm
Address: Mediterraneo 45, 03500 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly MedPlaya Hotel Riudor)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riudor Hotel Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riudor Hotel Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing