We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Riudor - Benidorm” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of MedPlaya Hotel Riudor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
Ranked #36 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Valencia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Hotel Riudor - Benidorm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Sister hotel to the Regente, the Riudor Hotel is closer to Levante Beach...Service very good, rooms average size but clean and cleaned every day. Food is very good and well varied with 'special' nights. Entertainment nightly and varied...although the Regente Hotel is more in tune with the older generation the Riudor Hotel is entirely for the older generation to the point my 89 year old father wont return there, he said it was like a residential home in the lounge...this was the only downside...too much like a residential home for the aged!

Room Tip: If you are under pension age, choose somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lifebeginsat4043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Hello again Lifebeginsat4043,

Nice to know you have tried both Regente and Riudor. This is Paula again, I am also Riudor's Guest Relations.
Thank you for taking the time of writing reviews for the 2 hotels. Honestly hope you already have the Amigo Card, as you could be taking advantage of being a regular Guest to Medplaya Hotels.

We regret that the atmosphere of the Riudor was not to your father's liking. I suppose you are just missing to visit the Rio Park to determine which Medplaya Hotel in Benidorm suits you best!
We hope that, all in all, you had an enjoyable holiday. And, as I stated on the other reply, you may email us to benidorm@medplaya.com if there is anything we can do for you.
We will be looking forward to hearing from you again.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    432
    181
    66
    22
See reviews for
124
764
33
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (507)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Weve just returned from the Riudor. It was great, staff are just so lovely right the way through. Rooms are basic but adequate, very clean with fresh towels every day. The beds were surprisingly comfortable

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank 23kellyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear 23kellyj,

We very much appreciate that you have taken your time after your great holiday with us to share it with others. Thank you very much.

We are really happy to know you found the beds to be comfortable, the room very clean and the staff lovely.

We hope to see you back around.
Please, feel free to contact us to benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any enquiries or would like an Amigo Card because you are planning to come back.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

hotel average food was disgustingly cold.rooms basic but clean.the only good thing was the maids did do their jobs to perfection .you have read some good reports about this hotel but believe me this is the worse food i have ever tasted.this hotel is for the elderley only.i would not recommend this hotel to anyone

Room Tip: just don,t stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MicheleM405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear MicheleM405,

We are sorry that the Hotel's food was not up to your expectations and wished you would have brought this up to the Restaurant Manager's attention whilst at the Hotel so that he could have easily applied the solution, which would have been to increase the temperature of the food containers to keep the heat and/or turn off the air conditioning if it was on. As you might have also read on previos comments to yours, most people like the Riudor's food, so we are sad to know it was not of your taste.

We are happy to know that you did appreciate our cleaning ladies' work, and hope that you enjoyed your holidays overall.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

A 3 week last minute quite cheap holiday with Tomson.Really good value.Room clean and functional but dated and new beds would give a better nights sleep.Good sized bathroom although could do with a tidy up,regular clean towells and bed linen.Nice dining room with a good selection of food,nice breakfasts more crispy bacon than most Benidorm hotels.All staff very friendly and helpful.Gripes,no mattresses for plastic sunbeds,pool a bit dirty but maybe cleaned in summer.Would like cloth tablecloths for dinner.Overall good value for money,gets you away from the March winter weather.Would stay again,some people stay for 6 months in the winter.
Very handy for outside entertainment.Best point,no unruly noisy children,WONDERFUL.

Room Tip: It's a difficult job to reccomend a room,high rooms quieter but more difficult for lifts.Sun in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jazzbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Hello jazzbaz,

I am Paula, Hotel Riudor's Guest Relations.
Many thanks for you review regarding your recent stay with us.

We are happy to know you found the hotel to be really good value for money, and that you enjoyed your children-free holiday.

Rest assured that the pool will be cleaned straight away. We had some rain coming down with dusty African winds last week. It normally happens once or twice a year, but it makes everything dirty. Have passed on your comments to the Management immediately in order to look for the best solutions to aspects of the hotel which may be improved. Thank you for your help.

We will be happy to welcome you back. Please, remember to bring your Amigo Card with you and to contact us to benidorm@medplaya.com if there is anything we can help you with.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Excellent 3 star hotel. Food very good, staff friendly, bar very reasonable and entertainment good. Perfect location. Everyone was friendly and stopped to chat. Lifts were very slow and as we had one friend in a wheelchair he needed to use lift. We were in a party of 8 friends and we tended to use the stairs as it was quicker. We were on the 4 and 7th floors so taking the stairs kept us fit. It also meant the lifts were left free for those who needed them. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 44PatriciaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Hello Patricia,

Please, receive our gratitud for writing such a great review for Hotel Riudor with excellent ratings. These are very important for us to be able to escalate in the hotel ranking.

We are really pleased to know you felt the hotel was worth every penny. Thank you. We do our utmost.

We will be happy to see you back and assist you in case you needed it, so please, if you do, email us to benidorm@medplaya.com
And please, remember to bring your Amigo Cards with you next time.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

stayed many times in riudor, will stay many more.
very central, staff the best around, all of them exceptional.
clean towels every day, room cleaned every day, food great.
i want to say book high floor, but dont pinch mine !!.
the lifts are very slow, and if i may say one bed in room 801 needs swapping,
the beds are hard and i sleep like a log , but the one i got ( before i got husband to swap) had springs just about to come through, didnt complain, had better things to do.
see you all mid june, cant come quick enough...........

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lancashirelass20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear lancashirelass20,

At the moment of reading your review and your comment regarding your bed, I immediately informed it to the reception staff and Management so that we can check both mattresses and sort it out.

Please, do complain whilst at the hotel. In that way, you are giving us the opportunity to find a solution while you are here and ensure that every aspect of your holiday is going smoothly.

We will be looking forward to seeing you back once again in June.
Please, remember to bring your Amigo Card with you and feel free to email us to benidorm@medplaya.com if there is anything we can do for you.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed at the Riudor for a week in March 2013. Number of good reviews on here and other places is surprising, at the end of the day this is a very basic standard and unremarkable 3 star hotel. Bedrooms are clean but basic and charmless and walls very thin indeed. Noise is an issue if you are located at the back of the hotel. We complained to management and were promptly moved to another room at the front, so its worthwhile complaining about the noise factor. Found food to be repetitious and dull and had really had enough of it after a week full boa. Poor quality soups and boring salads, standard international fare with not many choices, nearly always pork and tasteless fish. Variously flavoured synthetic mousse for dessert every meal. Breakfasts were very decent however. Staff all helpful and friendly. Overall nothing special here just standard, probably not worth recommending due to overwhelming competition and alternatives in benidorm

Room Tip: best to have a room at the front of the hotel for a peaceful night
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank choom74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear choom74,

My name is Paula, I am Hotel Riudor's Guest Relations, and would like to thank you on behalf of the Hotel for writing a review on TripAdvisor.

We are sorry to know that you had cause for disatisfaction whilst at the hotel. But we would like to thank you for letting us know you wanted to change rooms, as this gave us the opportunity to solve the inconvenience.

The Riudor is a quite popular hotel among British holidaymakers who come back year after year, and that is why it is really important to us to put all our effort in offering the best service possible. Thank you for your contribution, we hope you had an enjoyable holiday.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#42 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,785 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Nereo
Servigroup Nereo
#19 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#24 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,506 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Riudor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Riudor

Property: MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
Address: Avenida Mediterraneo s/n, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#42 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Riudor 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Riudor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riudor Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing