We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very friendley hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riudor Hotel Benidorm
Ranked #39 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2012

This is our 4th time in Benidorm but the 1st at the Riudor and we will certainley return. We were there from 4th to 11th Dec. A small friendley hotel where evryone makes you welcome and nothing is too much trouble. Good size rooms which are kept very clean. Good food and entertainment every night and some English TV programmes! Excellent location too, near to the beach and shops. We felt as if we were one of the family. We would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms over the pool get the afternoon sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank grossi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear grossi_11,

My name is Paula, I am Hotel Riudor's Guest Relations.
We very much appreciate that you took your time to write this excellent review.
Thank you very much for recommending the Hotel Riudor, we will be happy to welcome you back, because all our Guests are important to us, you make this family possible!

Please, feel free to contact me to benidorm@medplaya.com and I will arrange for a free Amigo Card to be sent to your home address.

We hope you had an enjoyable Christmas and wish you a happy 2013!
We will be looking forward to seeing you back.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

976 - 982 of 1,358 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2012

well after last year and coming to benidorm again we decided to try the riudor again ....got it £50 cheaper than last year so hey give it another go ..once again the rooms are kept very clean the maids do a terrific job .everyday except sund ...clean towels evryday beds changed twice a week. now the food ..not bad but not good ..had to ding our brekkie everyday... soups were hit and miss...all in all the choises are wide but depends what you like ...the roast beef is loveley but watch out for the yorkshire puddings flying off you plate they are like crisps...the ribs are lovely as well the entertainment is rubbish even thuogh the rep is trying his best it must be hard for him ..the bar prices are ok and have a couple of happy hours 2 for 1 is ok...all in all the hotel is ok....benidorm itself is cheap for drink and meals....but watch out for pickpockets and muggers ....i think this was my last time in benidorm there are far better places around the world

Room Tip: once again ask for a room the opposite side from the black chiken
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank haz180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear haz180,

Thank you for coming back and sharing your opinion on your second stay at Hotel Riudor.
I see that you have given us top marks for location and cleanliness, so thank you!

I am most surprised to know that our breakfast was not up to your expectations, as we always receive compliments for it being a full English with sausages, potatoes, fried and boiled eggs, bacon, different types of bread, yoghurts, cereals, porridge, fruits, muffins, coffee, tea, juice, etc.
I am sorry that you are not planning to come back to Benidorm but, if you do, we hope to welcome you back in any Medplaya Hotel.

Hope you have had a lovely Christmas and that you have a happy New Year!
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed at the Riudor for the third time in November Fiesta week. The weather was terrible. It rained a lot of the time but we had a really good week. The hotel is still a good quality three star. The food is English and excellent, roast beef and yorkshire pud one day,strangely not Sunday.
The bar prices were on special promotion,ie 3 euros for a pint and a half of San Miguel. Paula, guest relations is very helpful with anything you want to know and Ashley the young entertainment compere is first class. I dont know how they manage to keep him looking after all the pensioners in the concert room every night. We asked for a high quiet floor and we got it(703). The hotel is spotless and all the staff work really hard. We look forward to going again next Winte.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room if you want a bit of peace. You need to be on the opposite side to the Black Chi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank craigcar0lpalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Hello Craig and Carol,

Paula here :-)
I am happy to know you enjoyed your time with us once again. Thank you very much for your trust and loyalty to Hotel Riudor, it is always lovely to see you back.
Ashley is currently not only working hard with us, but has also got a new radio show on Cool fm! And he is doing great.
We will be looking forward to seeing you back.
Please, let us know your arrival date and remind us your room request to benidorm@medplaya.com
Best regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Just came back from Benidorm Hotel Riudor ,we went ther last christmas and new year. so we went back Nov 20th,as normal we check all over the room Great beds changed 5 times aweek new towels each say Maid very good Now the staff where fab all spook english reception staff could not do enough for you We upgraded to Alc and watched silly english people paying Euros after Euros it was only 12 Euros each to upgrade so work that out .all in another great hotel close to centre , Trust me I No what hotels are if good or bad another hotel update Christmas.

5  Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Hello Phil,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent holiday at Hotel Riudor.
We are pleased to see that you liked our food, staff, your room maid, our receptionists, and the hotel's location. And it is most agreeable to know that you felt that the ALL Inclusive board basis is good value for money.
As you are a repeat Guest at the Riudor, I hope you already are taking advantage of the Amigo Card.
Please, email me to benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any enquiries.
We will be looking forward to seeing you back.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

having just spent two weeks at the riudor i just have to say "amasing". entertainment 1st class food 1st class, everything about this hotel in the heart of benidorms rincon area says thanks for staying with us and enjoy yourself.right from a welcome as you book in till you finally leave every member of staff from the manager down to the cleaners gives 100% to ensure you enjoy youself. and i will be definately be going back.

Room Tip: i would ask for a higher floor room as the noise from nearby karaoke bars can pe a bit much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank norman1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Hello Norman!

I am sorry I did not catch you to say goodbye! Hope you had a good trip back home.
We are really grateful to you for trusting the Medplaya Hotels and continue to be happy to see you around! Thank you for choosing the Riudor. We will be looking forward to seeing you in January.
Should you need any assistance, you know where to find me ;-)
All the best,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed at hotel Riudor for the fiesta week, Staff were amazing and helpful, rooms clean and comfy, Lots of choice with the food and good quality! Ideal location for everything Benidorm has to offer!! Lots of previous reviews mention the noise from the Black Chicken... our room was third floor facing the Black Chicken and we didn't have any problems with the noise!! Will definitely return to this hotel!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lucielou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Hello loucielou,

My name is Paula, I am Hotel Riudor's Guest Relations.
I would like to thank you on the Hotel's Management and the staff's behalf for taking the time to write such a good review about your recent stay in our Hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed your time with us.
Please, ask for your Amigo Card next time you come in order to take advantage of being regular Guests.
Should you have any enquiries, feel free to contact me to benidorm@medplaya.com
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I've just returned from Hotel Riudor in Benidorm. There were about 20 of us & it's the first time for me with this mad lot!!! We had a fab time. The Hotel was exellent in every way. I.ve never eaten such a variety of fab food & i'm now going on a diet lol The rooms were spotless plenty of hot water beds comfy , it can be a bit noisy but then you expect that if you are in the middle of Benidorm.!! One night we had Champagne, fresh trout, salmon , king prawns i couldn't believe what was on offer .... The breakfast was a full & i mean full English but also continental too. Staff are lovely, so friendly. We went in the Hotel bar one night & it was great entertainment. I cannot praise this place enough & will go back again if i can...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank annypannyNuneaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Hello annypanny,

We are proud to know that you had such a fab time with us!! That is great!
We will be more than happy to welcome you and your friends back whenever you like.
I hope you could more or less stick to your diet, as we have no intention of ruining it for you!!! And, if you couldn't, at least we expect it to have been worth it!!
Please, let us know when is it that you are coming back to benidorm@medplaya.com and you should get an Amigo Card.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#38 of 191 in Benidorm
2,019 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#14 of 191 in Benidorm
1,543 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#25 of 191 in Benidorm
3,145 reviews
0.5 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
#50 of 191 in Benidorm
3,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riudor Hotel Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riudor Hotel Benidorm

Address: Avenida Mediterraneo 45, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly MedPlaya Hotel Riudor)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: $62 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riudor Hotel Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riudor Hotel Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing