We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" great location "”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riudor Hotel Benidorm
Ranked #40 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Just back from Benidorm, had a great time, but was ruined by our room being covered wih ants, they were all over the dresser, in the drawers, all the hotel done was,sent the security guard up, who then sprayed all over my friends stuff with ant repellent. The smell was terrible. The room was also far too small.. Staff wasn't much help, the food was ok, you could take it or leave it. Location was great for the night life, Morgans Bar, etc.. But we wouldn't stay here again..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

974 - 980 of 1,335 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

my wife and i have been to the riudor many times over the years and can not fault it the food is fantastic so is the nightly entertainment the staff are very helpful i would certainly recomend it to anyone who likes a stressfull free holiday to stay there it is bang in the middle of all the nightlife without the noise we last stayed 6 9 2012 till 20 9 2012

len from liverpool

Room Tip: all the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank len d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Hello Len,

We really appreciate your support and we would like to thank you for your loyalty to the Riudor and for recommending us to others.
We are proud to see you consider the Riudor to be one of the best hotels for older people in Benidorm with fantastic food and very helpful staff.
Please, let me know whenever you are coming back to benidorm@medplaya.com and make sure you bring the Amigo Card.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our holiday was spoilt by the constant noise from the adjacent karaoke bar, John & Josephs 24 hour bar and even the Ambassador Playa in the evenings, that's not to mention the brawling drunks parading the streets in the early hours of the morning. We were in a central room on the 8th floor and the noise element couldn't even be reduced by closing the windows. Such a shame as it is a lovely hotel, kept very clean and great staff. The food generally was pretty good but we did have problems with the meat on occasions, lamb chops which bent the knives and beef curry where the meat seemed to grow in your mouth rather than disintegrate! The soups could do with an injection of flavour too, only had 2 decent ones in 2 weeks. We were glad not to be all inclusive as the first sample of drinks in the bar (using our Amigo guest complimentary coupons) were awful. A G&T and Brandy & Coke, neither of which resembled anything I have ever tasted before. The house wine and beers were good and very reasonably priced - much better value than the water which was 1.30 for a very small bottle in comparison to 61cents for 5 litres at the local Carrefour Express store. Don't forget to ask for a mattress topper if you like a soft bed and you also need to take your own hairdryer. Shower gel is provided and quite nicely perfumed too. Overall you get what you pay for and this is a reasonably priced hotel which is good value for money and there is also an excellent library in the luggage room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuperSixty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear SuperSixty,

This is Paula here, the Guest Relations.
Let us thank you for presenting the Riudor as a 'good value for money' Hotel.
Please, next time you stay with us, make sure you ask to have a room on the quiet side of the Hotel, and remember to bring your Amigo Card.
We are taking your comments into consideration.
You may email me to benidorm@medplaya.com. You know I am at your service.
Will be looking forward to seeing you back.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed here in August and had a very enjoyable holiday. The location was great as it is near to the beach and night life area of benidorm. The old town is lovely and is easily reached on foot or bus that runs past the hotel. The hotel is kept clean and has a relaxed atmosphere with guests getting on well with everyone else. The food is ok but simple ( not enjoyed by my wife who is a great cook). Staff were friendly and tried hard to look after guests. We found the evening entertainment rather poor, but other guests seemed to find it enjoyable. The pool area is clean and we enjoyed using the pool but be warned it is deep. I am over 6 ft and couldn't touch the bottom in the far end. Benidorm is what you make it and has something for everyone. This hotel is a good base to stay in at a good price. I would recommend it to others particularly if you want a child free hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kevra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Hello Kevra,

First of all, we would like to thank you for being objective, as it is easier to just limit our opinions to our own experience, when one man's meat is another man's poison.
It pleases us to know that you had a very enjoyable holiday with us, and that you consider the Riudor a good value hotel.
We are taking note of your comments.
We are grateful to you for recommending the Hotel Riudor to others.
Please, get an Amigo Card if you wish to come back.
Feel free to email me to benidorm@medplaya.com I will be happy to assist you.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This hotel fitted the bill totally, the food was very varied and appetizing. The staff was very approachable and the rooms were kept clean and tidy. The entertainment in Benidorm was excellent and our particular favourite was a place called The Secret Fountain, a rooftop bar with good entertainment. We would recommend this hotel for a good weeks stay in Benidorm.

Room Tip: Get a high room as the back of the hotel is quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Hello Bob,

My name is Paula, I am Hotel Riudor's Guest Relations.
Thank you very much for the excellent marks you have given us.
We are happy to know you had a great weeks holiday and that you would recommend the Riudor to others. It is very much appreciated.
If some day you would like to come back to any Medplaya Hotel, please, get the Amigo Card.
Should you have any enquiries, do not hesitate to contact me to benidorm@medplaya.com
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

stayed at the riudor hotel
from 06 through to 13 September booked through Thompson holidays
during our stay one of the lift's beoke down whilst myself and my wife( in a wheelchair) plus one other young british Lady were in the lift
although i accept lifts do break
it was the way the situation was dealt with i feel was absoulutly appauling
the lift stopped between the 2nd &1st Floors descending
young lady with us in Lift pressed alarm bell and the communication button
no communication was made with us using that system
it was only through making a lot of noise banging on the lift doors and us all shouting that anybody was made aware of our presence in the lift
No Communcation was made by any hotel staff or management with us in the lift
we were doing the communication through our respective family members who had been made aware of the situation
after some considerable time the lift door was forced open slightly to let some air in
after some more time we were made aware by members of our families that an engineer had been called no time given as to how long before his arrival from management of hotel or staff
eventually engineer arrived and we were freed from the lift once it had been operational enough to get the lift to the 1 st floor where we were able to proceed out of the lift
total time in lift from breakdown to being able to proceed out of lift wwas 40 Minutes
very very annoyed that nobody from the hotel was there to check on our welfare
not even after a period of time no contact or communication what so ever from the Hotel
management to enquire of our welfare wither we were ok either traumatised or in any other way unwell think it was absoulute disgrace
we brought it to the attention of the thompson representative who advised us that he( the manager was on leave till following day)
all we wanted was an explanation as to why no communication was made with us to find out on our welfare the situation could of been a lot worse ie,one of us culd of been ill withe confined space etc
we were given after some days a complimentry Bowl of fruit & a bottle sparkiling perry
no use to man or beast-
but no letter of aplogie or an explanation
very very angry & dissapointed in the management of this establishment
JC

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LittleJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear LittleJC,

We are very sorry you suffered a problem with the lift. As this happened on a weekend, our Manager was unable to speak to you personally, but our reception staff did everything they were able to to assist at the time (like calling twice the maintenance company to make sure they were on their way). Also our Manager assistant tried to contact you, but as he could not find you, resolved to send you te fruit basket to your room as a gesture of goodwill.

We are very sorry again that you suffered an unfortunate and exceptional incident.
We hope you had a good trip back home.
Yours sincerely,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Just got back from Riudor Hotel after 2 weeks on half board. The staff were brilliant nothing was to much for them they all should be commended.Ashley dj karaoke quiz host really worked hard to make the entertainment enjoyable. The food was good + plenty to do round the hotel location you can do as much or as little as you want to till early hours if thats what you want There was a lot of noise at night outside but once the room windows were shut you couldnt hear it We will go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank buggsie-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#14 of 192 in Benidorm
1,514 reviews
0.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#42 of 192 in Benidorm
1,994 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#25 of 192 in Benidorm
3,080 reviews
0.5 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
#49 of 192 in Benidorm
3,054 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riudor Hotel Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riudor Hotel Benidorm

Address: Mediterraneo 45, 03500 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly MedPlaya Hotel Riudor)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: $56 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riudor Hotel Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riudor Hotel Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing