We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gary L
Kidlington, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

A really well equipped villa in a nice quiet location.
We are a family of four with two boys aged 9 and 12, and it suited our requirements nicely.
The pool was used every singled day and was very well maintained.
The air con was welcome at times, mostly overnight to maintain a comfortable sleeping temperature
The villa I saw located towards the edge of a village and is on a steep hill, but this did not worry us at all, and made for a nice walk into the village to eat at night
Austyn was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedbergh, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
Thank you Roger, we're so pleased you had a great holiday and you are welcome back anytime. Regards Austyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
Many thanks Pauline for your kind words and thanks for taking such good care of our villa. I hope you had good fun with the table tennis table. Sue and l look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Regards Austyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ASBI54
Warminster
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Marvellous Marjorie”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We were looking for a villa which was relaxing, with all amenities and in a quiet location - we found it !!!
Villa Marjorie was everything we wanted and so much more. It is both spacious and homely at the same time, the pool is fabulous with plenty of sunbathing area around it. You really could not want for any more.
The free wi-fi was very quick and really appreciated by our daughters. It has a very good English TV package and the air-con in all of the rooms was a godsend.
Mark & Lisa were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them.
It sits in a valley so there is often a breeze which is needed and when the breeze relents just jump in the pool.
There is a very good Supermarket in the village which is within walking distance although there is a steep hill to contend with. There are also Aldi, Lidl, Carrefour and La Plaza Dia supermarkets all within 10 minutes drive.
The beach is only 10 minutes away by car although we only went once because the villa was so inviting that we really did not need to go out that much.
Campoverde has a good selection of restaurants and bars, our favourite restaurant was Juanitas where we ate 3 times and the food was wonderful and very reasonably priced.
We arrived home on Friday and have already booked for next year.
Thank you Austyn & Sue for allowing us to stay at marvellous Marjorie

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2017
Many thanks Charlie for your kind review. I have now had the driveway entrance modified to allow access to all vehicles. Sorry l can't do anything with the hill, we regard the hill as a great boon, as it gives us a very welcome cooling breeze at the height of summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul_Joes...
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“holiday 2014”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A fantastic holiday with all of the facilities as described, and more, in the villa.

Great location, nice quiet part of the village, and only 30 mins from beaches and airport.

Kids and adults loved the 2 weeks spent at the villa, and cannot wait to return.

I would recommend this villa for anyone intended to visit this part of Spain.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The double bed could do with being a little larger
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillers
West Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A wonderful luxurious villa with everything catered for”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Marjorie in May and will definitely be back. The owner Austyn was a pleasure to deal with and gave us valuable information regarding the villa and the local area. We flew to Murcia airport and would say it was a 20 minute drive to the villa. Once there we were greeted by a couple who showed us how everything worked etc - a very nice touch. The villa was amazing! Pure luxury and the owners choice of decor and furnishings was of a very high standard. They thought of everything you would need for your stay down to inflatables for the pool! There is british tv and dvds, air conditioning, gym/games room, bbq and a lovely pool - plenty big enough for a family. The holiday felt like home from home and with the superb cooking facilities and bbq there is no need to venture out if you want a completely chilled out holiday. There are a few bars and restaurants in the village within walking distance and an extensive supermarket - perfect for buying your meat for the bbq. The villa is next to a nature reserve which is great for biking/running around if you feel energetic and also tennis courts.There are plenty of beaches in the area and shopping malls - around 20 min drive away. Overall a thoroughly enjoyable holiday and not a negative thing to say. Well done Austyn!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of the villa
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing