We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment - would recommend”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The picturesque Javea Golf Course is just one of several excellent golf clubs within easy reach
This is why the apartments' infinity pools have won awards. Breathtaking views!
The modern luxury fitted kitchen is open-plan to the dining area
Master bedroom with its own sliding patio doors to the private terrace
The Lounge area with a second set of sliding patio doors to the private terrace
The dining area and luxury fitted kitchen are both light and airy
Moraira's picture-perfect marina is a great place to eat out or just stroll and relax
The exquisite Moraira marina, with access to a vast array of water sports
The hillside location affords completely uninterrupted views of the Mediterranean Sea
Javea has wonderful beachfront stalls, bars, and restaurants
Relax by the private facilities of the infinity pool on one of the luxury sun-loungers
The sunsets from the private terrace are simply magical
The views from the pool are truly amazing
Another view from the sun terrace, towards Ibiza
View from the terrace of the villas and apartment lower down the mountainside
Looking back up to the spectacular apartment location
The beach at Javea is the just perfect for family holidays
The Javea Golf Course is perfectly set against the hillside surroundings
The private terrace has one of the best views in Spain
Relaxing in Javea's beachfront champagne bar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Martin Y
1 review
“Great apartment - would recommend”
Reviewed September 17, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My partner and I both loved this apartment, absolutely will stay again in the future. You should be aware that a hire car is pretty much a necessity if you're going to stay here.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind feedback and for letting us know both in your email back to us and in this review that you had a wonderful stay.

Yes, being a mountainside location we would always recommend having a car; it's great walking down to the local supermarket, bars, restaurants, and beach, but the journey back will be challenging. Having said that we have had at least two sets of guests who walked and cycled, respectively. There are some splendid walks and cycle rides inland into the walnut, olive, and orange groves, all set in some stunningly picturesque villages.

Do come back and stay with us again, or maybe try our 5-star luxury apartments set at Roda Golf & Beach Resort further down the coast in Costa Calida; Holiday Lettings property numbers 68007 & 68008. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corralejo, Spain
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2015
Hello, and thank you for your kind feedback.

Yes, the views continue to take our breath away even after several years of holidaying there ourselves.

The whole area is just lovely, and all our guests report having a relaxing stay and yet all the normal family-fun activities are right on your door-step, too.

Do come back and stay with us again, either at Cumbre del Sol or further down the coast on our wonderful 5-star golfing resort location - properties 68007 or 68008
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Filey, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2015
Thank you for your kind review and feedback. Everyone compliments us on the views and location - which are pretty much the main reasons why we purchased the apartment, and why such a relatively high proportion of owners actually live there as either their second home, or even as their primary home. This also makes for a more pleasant stay for guests as there isn't that typical 'resort' feel about it. With all the excitement of the nearby beaches, nightlife, great restaurants, and themed resorts it is always good to return at night to the relative calm of a mountainside apartment. It really is the best of both worlds.

Yes, the pools always attract fantastic feedback, and being situated right into the mountainside add a dimension that always takes your breath away.

Yes, a car is definitely advised for a mountainside apartment, and ours is no exception! Do come back and holiday with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and Pools
Liked least: Fact that a car was required to go anywhere.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2014
Thank you for you kind words. Yes, the views are stunning and virtually unrepeatable in Spain or anywhere else. Suzana is our best property manager by far, and works tremendously hard to ensure the apartment is as the day we bought it, and has never let us down; she is such an important component of the perfect holiday. We are glad you enjoyed the infinity pools. They are quite simply breathtaking, and being perched on the side of the mountain with a sheer pool edge and uninterrupted view down to the sea have to be experienced.

Yes, to all guests, please make sure you rent a car - it is a mountainside location and whilst most amenities are nearby, walking is not for the faint-hearted! There is plenty of parking just outside the apartment.

The restaurants in Moraira are simply excellent and we ourselves always make a point of dinning in at least one or two that are truly old traditional Spanish restaurants and utterly authentic. During the day, (or early evening), Javea, (Arenal area), is such a good place to spend some time at the beach, walking along the promenade, and sampling the excellent restaurants and champagne bars.

Do come back again, and thank you for holidaying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sylvie W
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Peace and quiet”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed at this apartment the first week of March. We were informed repeatedly by friends and family that it wouldn't be hot, but temperatures reached a balmy 25 degrees at points which was a beautiful change from dreary London. The apartment itself was spotless and very well equipped. The view from the balcony was unbeatable and the sunrises were well worth waking up for. The location of the apartment would have been perfect for us had we been able to rent a car (must be over 21) as the local towns were too difficult to get to on foot and there is no public transport of any sort which unfortunately meant no beach. However, as we are young we had no problem walking through the neighbourhood and to the small supermarket and restaurant located towards the bottom of the mountain. The pool was stunning but too cold to swim in during early spring. I'm sure it would be just right in the summer months.
Overall the owners and the manager of the apartment were extremely helpful throughout the trip, and offered excellent prices considering the beautiful location. I would recommend this rental to anyone in search of peace and quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning view
Liked least: Unable to get around by foot
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2014
Thank you for your kind words, and, yes, our local concierge really does keep the apartment in perfectly spotless condition. When we stayed there ourselves a while back it was in exactly the same spotless condition as the day it was built. Yes, we always recommend a car, after all, the mountainside location really does make most other forms of transport challenging - although we did have a group of serious walkers who seemed to be quite happy without a car!

The spectacular views, peaceful location, gourmet local restaurants, and great local amenities helped shape our decision to buy this apartment the minute we saw it. Although relaxing and peaceful, Benidorm, beaches, champagne bars, theme parks, water parks, and tons of other attractions are just a short drive away. I think my wife wants to retire to this apartment, and I can't say I blame her.

We'd love to have you, and any of your friends, come again in the summer season to explore those wonderful two-tier infinity pools to best effect!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Strongly recommend this apartment, its perfect views and quiet pool area was exactly what we wanted. I would suggest renting a car to go into Moraira as its a beautiful town however it is a nice walk down to the local restaurant and beach.
Thank you to Tony for allowing us to stay in such a great apartment, by far the nicest i have stayed in and value for money is incredible..... thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area is perfect
Liked least: its a long (although nice) walk to any restaurants but worth it
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2013
Hello, and thank you for your kind words.

Yes, those 180-degree uninterrupted views of the Mediterranean from the mountainside terrace are truly breathtaking, and was the primary reason why my wife and I purchased the apartment in the first place. We simply have not found a similar view anywhere else in Spain.

The twin-level infinity pool perched onto the hillside is quite remarkable and offers another unique aspect to the already outstanding mountainside views. A lot of time and effort has been spent to ensure the pool area is maintained to the highest standards and my wife and I are delighted you managed to take full advantage.

Being a mountainside location we would always recommend that guests hire a car, (although several have had perfectly enjoyable holiday without so doing), and especially when it comes to exploring all the wonderful cuisine along the coastal road to Calpe. Termed, 'The Golden Triangle' by the locals, it is easy to see why with a myriad of excellent restaurants and bistros so close to the spectacular coastline.

Knowing your familiarity with the area we are doubly appreciative of your kind compliments regarding the value for money of our holiday apartment. It is something which we strive to maintain, especially when everyone's holiday money has to stretch a little further these days.

We look forward to seeing you again in Cumbre del Sol. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 15, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spectacular view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments, and, yes, we do endeavour to maintain all our three apartments in spotless condition and we always aim at ensuring great value for money. That is one of the reasons so many of our guests holiday with us over and over again.

My wife and I were delighted that you found the location relaxing and know how important that was to you when selecting this particular holiday. Being a predominantly residential mountainside location, all our guests comment on the views and how relaxing and peaceful it all is, avoiding many of the all too often pitfalls of apart-hotels and 'resorts'. Having said that, no doubt you discovered the wonderful harbour village of Moraira, the olive groves around Benitachell, and the lively beach and promenade area at Javea.

We do like to keep lots of contact with guests in the run-up to their holiday, making sure you have complete peace of mind, and then with our local concierge on hand throughout your holiday making sure everything runs smoothly. All the best, and do come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing