We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quality all the way”
other travelers have booked this property
Relaxing on the terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxing on the terrace
Views of the Bernia Mountains and the coast to the south The villa and terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Relaxing on the terrace
Views of the Bernia Mountains and the coast to the south
The villa and terrace
Plenty of room and sunbeds for 8
Lounge area in main villa
Tea for two
Galley kitchen
External staircase to Apartment Jacquita
Lounge area in Apartment Jacquita
Bedroom in Apartment Jacquita
Lounge area in Apartment Jacquita with folding table tennis table
Sitting area in the garden
The Fort & promenade at Moraira
Moraig beach 5 minutes drive away
Calpe beach & Peñon d'Ifach
Marina in Moraira
Coastline close to the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
julianreb...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quality all the way”
Reviewed July 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We normally stay higher up on the Cumbre Del Sol, but we were unable to book our normal
Villa . As luck would have it the couple who looked after the villa also looked after the Jacaranda, so said that we could have a look around to see if we liked it. After a good look we decide to book for September 2015. When we returned home we decide to book the villa for a week in May, and am I glad we did. The owners could not be more helpful, nothing was a problem. The welcome pack was really good, milk, butter, water, meats, wine and bread and other small items. As we didn't arrive till late it was gratefully accepted.
The villa was really well appointed and clean, plenty of English tv if you wanted to stay in.
The most pleasing thing from our point of view were the free wi fi, phone calls and computer use. This villa is ideal for any family or just a couple, and if you do have any problems Mike & Marina are just a phone call away.
Cant wait till September

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2015
Thanks goes to you too, we had some technical problems while you were there and you were so understanding and patient regarding these. I am happy to say all has now been resolved and your holiday in September, should I hope, go without a hitch. Thanks you for your kind review, and we hope that you will have a wonderful time once again when you return to Casa Jacaranda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2510Amy20...
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Everything you could want all in one villa”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

From the moment we first made contact with Nancy to the moment we left the villa to go home we knew we had made the right choice.
The location was brilliant and the villa was faultless. Everything was there that you needed (I have never seen so many adapters!!!) and the kitchen was well equipped.
The terrace was bigger than we thought from the photos and there was a range of pool toys to amuse the kids.
All the information from Nancy about the local area and the beaches was spot on and we referred to it daily.
Mike and Marina who look after the villa were brilliant and answered any questions we had promptly.
We all had a fabulous two week holiday in this villa and enjoyed every moment.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2014
Thank you so much for booking your holiday with us, and of course thank you too for your glowing review. We are so very pleased that you made the most of your stay and did lots of exploring . We were delighted to hear that the children enjoyed themselves too, it gives mum and dad a chance to relax and recharge the batteries.
Mike and Marina will be so pleased that you appreciated their help, they work so hard for us and are such valued members of our team. Thank you once again for your very kind comments, and of course we hope very much that you will come and see us again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lina W
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
“Beautiful and easy living!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We spent 8 nights in villa Jacaranda and we loved it! We travelled with two small children ( 2 years and 6 month old ) and they had everything you could ever think of for our stay. They even had beach supplies. We loved the pool and it was so easy to access it from the house. Nancy and David really made our stay easy and accommodated us in any way they possibly could.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the pool
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2014
It is always special to hear from guests who have travelled with young children to Casa Jacaranda. So many times when our children were small we were disappointed in our choice of holiday home, so to have praise from a young family is praise indeed. To know that we are helping parents to be able to relax and enjoy their break, without feeling stressed out is great. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and providing those little extras to make life easy. Thank you so much for your kind review, and we hope to see you again soon. Kindest regards Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent value, well resourced, very clean, easy to book”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This Villa easily sleeps 8 and has all the resources you could possibly want for an extended family. The owners are extremely helpful, as are the on-site managers. The booking process and access was simple and efficient, and value for money.
The location is superb, fantastic views, excellent beaches and restaurants... but you won't need to leave the Villa during the day, the sunny patio and good sized pool will keep you entertained all day. Close to supermarkets and amenities, with a private beach just down the road... this was a wonderful holiday in a superb and relaxing location. Will be sure to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The impressive range of facilities, cleanliness and the ease with which you can book it
Liked least: Coming home at the end
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2014
Thank you for your kind review, your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you found that the booking process was easy, the villa met all your needs, and that our team over in Spain was helpful. Pleased do come back and see us again, we would be more than delighted to have you. Kindest regards Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma G
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning, just stunning ...”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Nancy and David really made this holiday for us. There is often an element of uncertainty when you book a villa privately but I knew from first contacting Nancy that this booking would be a successful one ... and successful it was indeed! The emails at the beginning were friendly, informative, helpful and thorough. I had no concerns about finding it as the instructions were clear. We also had a good idea of what we should visit before we visited as a result of Nancy's recommendations. On arrival, the villa was spotless and exactly as it had been described and pictured. We were more than pleased with it. During our stay there was freak sandstorm which did leave the terrace and pool very sandy, but it was gone within a day because the cleaners / pool guy knew we were there and wanted to make sure we were not affected in any way ... we really appreciated the excellent, kind and quick service there. The villa is well stocked with everything you would need (including inflatables for the pool and a bucket for the beach!). It's in a quiet area which is very picturesque but it is still only a short drive into town. the town itself is very clean, lovely beaches (and El Portet beach is lovely too). it is close enough to some great attractions locally, especially castle,s caves and waterfalls! plus not too far from Benidorm if you do want a water park, swimming with dolphins and a palace of dancing girls! The restaurants are really good (Vespas in particular). We really rate this villa and the area highly and we cannot wait to return to it next year with a bigger family group!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having a gorgeous pool right outside, the excellent service and the general cleanliness!
Liked least: It is in a hilly area ... would recommend hiring a car with a 1.2 engine at least! But the views more than make up for that!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We were so worried about you when we realised that you had to endure the freak sandstorm, the likes of which even the locals had never seen before. Our staff reported to us that you were so understanding and helpful so thank you for that, it made a difficult and weird situation easier to cope with. Of course we will be more than delighted to hear from you again next year and we will do all we can to make it another success for you. Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatCoppo
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa.”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Just returned from a weeks holiday at this beautiful villa. We have never done a " villa " holiday before but it was fantastic. Great location , ok a car is essential but the surrounding areas are great to explore.
The villa is equipped with everything you would need. The attention to detail is second to none. Beautiful spacious rooms. Well equipped kitchen. Comfortable beds..lovely bed linen .. Superb. Outside: Big terrace with a lovely pool, plenty of sun loungers. Pool toys. And a big BBQ. We also had the apartment down stairs which is equally as good as the main villa. The area is quiet and we felt very safe. David and Nancy who own the villa have made this a beautiful home from home. We are definitely returning.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2014
We are absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday, and hope you have returned home feeling relaxed. Thank you so much for all your kind comments about Casa Jacaranda and our little apartment Jacquita, it means a lot to us to know we are getting things right for our holidaymakers. You will always be welcome to return to our little hideaway in the sun. Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 9, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amount of space
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2013
It was a pleasure to have you and your family to stay in our villa, we are really glad that we were able to cater for your needs and hope that you will come and stay in Casa Jacaranda again very soon. Many thanks. Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing