We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second visit was even better than the first.”
other travelers have booked this property
YOUR OWN PRIVATE POOL
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
YOUR OWN PRIVATE POOL
5 STAR RATED, OVER 20 REVIEWS TRIPADVISOR LOUNGE and SKY TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
YOUR OWN PRIVATE POOL
5 STAR RATED, OVER 20 REVIEWS TRIPADVISOR
LOUNGE and SKY TV
POOL AT NIGHT
THE PROPERTY
Lounge area
Dinning area
Bathroom with bath and separate shower
Bedroom 1 with king sized bed
Bedroom 2 with  one single and one double bed
Benfis Restaurant and Bar. 2 mins walk. 2 course meal 10 Euro
Benfis Restaurant and Bar 2 mins walk
Benfis Restaurant and bar. 2 mins walk. 2 course meal 10 euro
Benferri Plaza, 5 mins walk
Orihuela
View from Benferri
Benferri
PRACTICE NET
Doctors Clinic
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rusty1301
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Second visit was even better than the first.”
Reviewed May 22, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have recently returned from our second visit to this beautiful villa in Alicante and can't wait to return for a third time. We don't normally do revisits, but we enjoyed our first stay so much we just a made an exception and it will now be a regular holiday destination as our second stay was even better than the first. How? We had 14-days and not 10! The initial picture the owner has on Trip advisor doesn't do the villa justice, it is new and well maintained to the highest level. The owner Paul and his wife are the perfect hosts. We have got to know them as honest reliable friendly people we now call friends. I can't speak highly enough about this villa it is perfect for both families and couples. The pool is cleaned daily, and there are plenty of sun beds with cushions. There is even a selection of books maps and DVD's if you want a quiet night in. Feel free to call me on 07979 858781 if you have any further questions.

Russell Johnson.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Too short a stay and I'm fussy.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rusty1301
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Much better than expected.”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great welcome pack includes: food, wine, beer, fruit, and toiletries, the best I've experienced. This clean and very well equipped, spacious villa, makes for a great base to stay. The owners lives upstairs and are very helpful, if you ever need them. Everything was supplied even the detergent for the washing machine and charcoal for the Barbeque. Great air-conditioning, Sky TV ample towels supplied we needed nothing. Overall very comfortable stay. We had sole use of the pool. Have already booked again for April 2016 what more can I say.

Russell & Jolanta Johnson

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
froggycoo...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect relaxation”
Reviewed April 19, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed at the villa for 2 weeks over the Easter break. We need rest and relaxation following a hectic couple of months and we certainly found that in abundance. The villa is beautiful and very well maintained. Paul was the perfect host and made sure we were welcomed. It was like being at home away from home. The villa is well stocked and very comfortable with everything you need so all you have to worry about really is food and wine. We arrived late at night on the weekend and Paul made sure we had enough food and water supplies to comfortably last us until the shops opened on Monday. We also brought a couple of staple things with us.

The grounds of the villa are lovely with lots of little seating areas around a magnificent, large pool. The grounds are very private and Paul keeps a respectful distance so you feel like it is just you and no one else. Perfect for reconnecting or chilling out with the family.

We decided not to rent a car and spent the full two weeks just in the villa with occasionally trips for shopping in the nearby village. We did not do any travelling or sight seeing and just enjoyed spending time at the villa relaxing.

My husband is a wheelchair user and at no time did we have accessibility issues at the villa or in the grounds. The paths to the local shops are a bit difficult to negotiate in a wheelchair with frequent high kerbs so Hubby used the road. It was straight and he was easy to see. The locals did not mind and were very courteous and careful when passing him. It is not a busy road so we had no issues and would recommend doing this as well if you are a wheelchair user.

The locals were nice and friendly and appreciated our very poor attempts to ask for things in Spanish. Not many understood or could speak English so have your phrase books ready.

All in all if you are looking for something quiet where you can escape from the realities of daily life for a bit and relax then this is the place for you and I would highly recommend renting the villa.

Thank you Paul for everything and giving us such a nice holiday. We will definitely rent this villa again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet in beautiful surroundings
Liked least: Not being able to speak Spanish I will have to learn some for next time
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hewey17
1 review
“The perfect place to relax and unwind”
Reviewed November 11, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Excellent place to stay, enjoyed the peace and quiet. Paul was the perfect host and was very welcoming. The property was beautiful and enjoyed our stay. Would definately highly recommend a visit. I certainly will be back next year. Fantastic 5*

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything was fantastic
Liked least: There was nothing I disliked
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airlebird
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peace and tranquility”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay here. The weather was great as was the welcome from our host Paul. Having stayed at many private rentals I can honestly say that this property beats them all hands down. It is very spacious, peaceful and well equipped.
Upon arrival you will discover a very generous welcome pack provided by the owner allowing you to spend a little time relaxing after your journey with a welcome drink and bite to eat. Paul will provide excellent advice as to local facilities such as shops bars and restaurants. The local " German " bar, run by a very nice Spanish couple is but a 2 minute stroll away, reasonable meals can be had here.
The pool area is terrific, we only went to the beach once in our two week stay.
Benferri is very tranquil with limited entertainment, a short drive to La Murada provides more choice including a decent Indian eatery. The two shopping centres in Murcia are worth a visit and only 20 minutes away. If you like your holidays at a slower pace with lots of creature comforts this is the place to come to.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The outside space and pool area
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pw2012
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable accommodation with a gorgeous pool in a peaceful location”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely time at the villa apartment in Benferri Village. The pool and patio area were a great welcome after a morning/day's outing in 30 degree heat!

The owner had provided everything you could think of and more to make our stay very comfortable. The welcome pack was a nice touch.

Our only criticism (if you can call it that) was that we wished the apartment was a little closer to the coast (it was a 30-40mins drive) and to more appealing cafes and restaurants.

My thanks to the owner for a lovely stay.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulLawto...
Halifax
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Top value villa”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for 3 months March to May 2013. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The villa is clean and tidy and has all you could need for stay. The pool and garden is fantastic and private.
Benferri is a proper Spanish village with a few traditional bars, some of which do really good food.
Alicante airport is only about 45 minutes drive away and the Costa Blanca Coast can be reached in less than half an hour.
All in all, this villa will be very hard to beat on value for money.
I shall certainly go back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing