We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good overall hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Jaime I

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Jaime I
France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good overall hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in room 502 for one night. Good facilities, with clean and functional rooms. We could hear the street initially but traffic calmed down and this was not an issue. Very good breakfast with lots of different choices. Efficient check in/out. Parking around the hotel difficult. Hotel parking available at extra cost.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Odei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    54
    39
    9
    5
See reviews for
21
45
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Have stayed in this hotel several times when travelling on business, the hotel is very clean, good size rooms with great showers. The staff are kind, friendly and interested in helping. Rosanna, Lena and Tony are particularly helpful and always welcome you with a happy smile. The hotel is well located 3 minutes walk from the centre and in a very safe area. Friendly staff, clean rooms with great showers and a good breakfast, all you need for a happy stay. I recommend this hotel to all my customers and friends who visit Castellon.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a cosy sitting area with TV and desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nal61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

This was a fantastic hotel ..great value for money ,great breakfast ,friendly helpful staff .
brilliant location close to shops and food places .The rooms were spacious and clean and nice bright clean bathrooms .We will be sure to book this hotel again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaRol2455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Have stayed in this hotel several times when travelling on business, the hotel is very clean, good size rooms with great showers. The staff are kind, friendly and interested in helping. Rosanna, Lena and Tony are particularly helpful and always welcome you with a happy smile. The hotel is well located 3 minutes walk from the centre and in a very safe area. Friendly staff, clean rooms and a good breakfast, all you need for a happy stay. I recommend this hotel to all my customers and friends who visit Castellon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank N M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sejny, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

I was with my family in this hotel in August 2012. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. Very good location and good prices.Hotel is located in the centrum. Castellon de la Plana is the industrial area but trading estate is located in the suburb.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kovojevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

This hotel is really clean and not too expensive for an overnight stay, staff was ok but not warm. Area is quite far from everything, good deal for business but don't expect too much for leisure. But if it is just for a good bed and stay over and carry on then. you'll have a good night sleep, it was quite quiet too.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clelia_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

We stayed here for FIB 2011 and it was a great compromise. While you may not have the convenience of the beach on your doorstep as you do if you stay in Benicassim or Oropesa, the town itself is really pleasant and is much more "Spanish" there are a number of restaurants and bars which you can wander around, and the beach is a short drive or bus ride away (get the CS bus from the centre of town) We had a car so we made use of the hotel's parking for €10 per day and found that it was a lot better value for money than using the official bus which was €50 per person for the 4 days. The hotel itself was a tale of two halves. One of us had a single room and the others had a twin. The twin room was light and spacious and modern and in a totally seperate building whereas the single room was small and dark and a little dated. Saying that the rooms were both comfortable and clean, however it did annoy me that we paid the same amount for both rooms and there was a massive difference in what we received. The only slight difficulty which we had was communicating with the receptionist a few times, but that's as much our fault for not speaking Spanish as it is for him not understanding English. We never made it down for breakfast, but as I mentioned there are a number of tapas places and some bars within 2 mins walk

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bear73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Castellon de la Plana hotels
0.6 mi away
Luz Castellon
Luz Castellon
#1 of 24 in Castellon de la Plana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH Castellon Mindoro
NH Castellon Mindoro
#3 of 24 in Castellon de la Plana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tryp Castellon Center
Tryp Castellon Center
#4 of 24 in Castellon de la Plana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Intur Castellon Hotel
Intur Castellon Hotel
#5 of 24 in Castellon de la Plana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel H2 Castellon
Hotel H2 Castellon
#9 of 24 in Castellon de la Plana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dona Lola
Dona Lola
#6 of 24 in Castellon de la Plana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jaime I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jaime I

Property: Hotel Jaime I
Address: Ronda Mijares 67, 12002, Castellon de la Plana, Spain (Formerly Husa Jaime I Hotel)
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Castellon > Castellon de la Plana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Castellon de la Plana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jaime I 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Jaime I is an establishment of choice given its wide range of quality services and competitive prices. The staff's experience combined with the opportunity to enjoy the delicacies of the Dagiacomo Restaurant make it the ideal place to hold meetings and seminars.For these events, the gourmet cuisine can be complemented with the restaurant at the Hotel Castellon Center, permitting a change in atmosphere.The range of services available for guests at Hotel Jaime I is completed with an exclusive hotel garage for guests with over 100 parking spaces and direct access to the roomsHotel Jaime I offers service of wedding receptions, lunches and corporate events or conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Jaime I reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaime i
Hotel Jaime I Castellon, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing