We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tryp Castellon Center
Certificate of Excellence
paris
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 620 helpful votes
“Heavenly stay”
Reviewed September 23, 2011

An impressive strealine high-tech lobby that leads you into a spacious cosy room with exquisite lighting condition.
Excellent service. Efficient with a smile.
Most appreciated, the place is silent.
Which is rare.
Highly recommended, for both location and service.
and breakafst is fabulous: the icing on the cake...
Thanks

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dtshura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    114
    36
    7
    4
See reviews for
52
77
6
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2009

The hotel looks very nice from the outside and is in a good location. The first thing you notice when you enter the hotel is that the eating area is right there and smoking is allowed, which is off-putting. I specifically requested a non-smoking room and asked again at the front desk if our room was non-smoking and they said it was.

We entered the room and were hit with a sulfur smell (like rotten eggs). Everything looked clean, so we opened the windows to air the room out. There was an ashtray on the table, which I did not expect to find in a room that is supposedly non-smoking. The hallways of the hotel are huge, the rooms average, but the bed small (full-sized). It looked funny to have such a small bed in the room. The bed was also hard and not comfortable. The bathroom was nice with basic toiletries.

I was extremely sick with bronchitis at this point in the trip. The room hotel guide said a doctor could be called to the hotel. When I inquired at the front desk about this, they said that was only during the week during working hours. First of all, people's illnesses and injuries don't abide by "working hours," secondly, the hotel guide should have stated this rather than saying a doctor could be called.

Although I usually don't care if there is a coffee/tea set in the room, I was very disappointed there was not one here as my throat was very sore and painful.

So, perhaps my illness turned me off to this hotel. There was nothing majorly wrong with it, but I was happy to leave.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nessie421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcs
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2009

I stayed here with my husband and daughter for 2 nights. My daughter is studying at Castellon university, we needed a central location with parking as we would be looking at apartments for her.
The hotel is very well located, has a large reception area with helpful staff who spoke english. There is a restaurant on a mezzanine above reception, it looked good but we were keen to try the local tapas bars in the evening.
The rooms were very large and comfortable, nicely furnished and very clean. Airconditioning/heating controls, so you can choose the temperature you prefer.
The bathroom was also clean and well fitted out, marble floor and surfaces, and plenty of clean towels. There was a minibar, these things are always expensive, but the mineral water was only 60 eurocents which I thought was very reasonable.
We did use the garage, which is underground. Plenty of spaces available, but the ramps are steep and the corners are tight - someone had parked a Chrysler Voyager in there, don't know how they managed to get that in there!
No problems with walking around the area at night, it isn't a huge city but there are some nice bars, a cathedral and bell tower, pleasant park and a bull ring.
When I go to Castellon again, I will definitely stay at the Vincci.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgygirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2008

The internal architecture is very modern - minimalist.
Reception very friendly and helpful - as were the restaurant staff.
Parking (@5 Euros a night) is very reasonable for a city centre hotel.
Room was very clean, well maintained and bathroom had more toiletries than many hotels.
All-in-all, an efficient hotle if you require good quality accomodation in this city which has limited attractions.

  • Liked — Good room facilities
  • Disliked — None
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Redfan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Castellon de la Plana hotels
0.5 mi away
Luz Castellon
Luz Castellon
#1 of 24 in Castellon de la Plana
345 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Castellon Mindoro
NH Castellon Mindoro
#3 of 24 in Castellon de la Plana
498 reviews
0.3 mi away
Intur Castellon Hotel
Intur Castellon Hotel
#5 of 24 in Castellon de la Plana
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
NH Castellon Turcosa
NH Castellon Turcosa
#2 of 24 in Castellon de la Plana
323 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Jaime I
Hotel Jaime I
#9 of 24 in Castellon de la Plana
147 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel H2 Castellon
Hotel H2 Castellon
#8 of 24 in Castellon de la Plana
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Castellon Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Castellon Center

Property: Tryp Castellon Center
Address: Ronda Mijares 86, 12002, Castellon de la Plana, Spain (Formerly Vincci Castellon Center)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Castellon > Castellon de la Plana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Castellon de la Plana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Castellon Center 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Castellon and a few minutes from the city's main attractions (Bullring / Ribalta park / City Hall / Maria Agustina Plaza) and only a five minute drive from the beach, the TRYP Castellon Center is the best hotel for discovering Castellon thanks to its privileged location, its full and comfortable facilities, and the quality of its services. The TRYP Castellon Center provides 78 modern fully equipped rooms; free high speed Wi-Fi internet; different dining spaces (Breakfast Buffet Restaurant / La Albahaca a la carte Restaurant / Lobby Bar); gym with sauna for the exclusive use of guests; a large, bright hall with different areas and 6 meeting rooms for up to 500 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tryp Castellon Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Hotel Castellon Center
Tryp Castellon Center Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing