We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
50
127
52
15
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
50
127
52
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking business castellon city tv wifi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 261 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2016

Stayed here for Villarreal v Liverpool so a little costly at €150, which reduced to €54 for the following night, which was definitely value for money. Breakfast is €10 and there is plenty of choice but the hot stuff is limited.

The Villarreal team were actually staying in the hotel so my son had the opportunity of a few photo shots, which helped make it a memorable trip.

We had room 512 at the rear of the hotel so very quiet although the view was poor.

The hotel is perhaps 5 or 10 mins out of the centre, which is spread out over numerous streets where there are plenty of bars and restaurants.

We would definitely stay here again

Room tip: Room 512 was very adequate for our two day stay
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Harripo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesIntur, Gerente at Intur Castellon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2016

Dear Harripo,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with other travelers. It's nice to read those positive comments about us.

We hope to welcoming you again very soon at any of our hotels, please do not hesitate and contact us if you need to make your booking.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2015 via mobile

We are currently staying here after a long drive from Malaga.. Desk staff spoke little English( didn't know English equivalent of church), and was just OK. Room was clean but a bit outdated. We left for dinner with AC blasting- or so we thought. Room was very warm upon arrival. When we returned the room was unbearably hot, despite the air being turned as cold as possible. I went to front desk but was told " there is nothing to be done". There is incredible street noise as well. Will definitely not recommend this hotel to friends or stay next month when we return.
Great location though.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank allysonc809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesIntur, Gerente at Intur Castellon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2015

Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor. We regret that your experience wasn´t as good as expected. It is thanks to comments like yours that we can keep improving.

We hope you can give us another chance to demonstrate that this was an isolated incident. Do not hesitate to contact us for anything you may need.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

Not free, but good breakfast buffet every day. 10€. Parking under the hotel, street parking is very busy but you can find it generally within a few blocks of the hotel. Rooms are clean and well appointed. Desk staff typically can speak some English. I would have rated higher but the damn buttons in the elevator didn't always work. Often had to go to a floor above and walk down one.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 56wadex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesIntur, Gerente at Intur Castellon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2015

Dear Customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience on our hotel. We apologise for the discomfort this situation may have caused you. We have already solved this problem.

We appreciate your positive review about breakfast buffet, rooms, parking and location.

We really look forward to welcoming you again at any of our hotels so you could see that this is not standard practice in any of our establishments.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2015 via mobile

As friends have moved here we wanted to stay nearby and this hotel was very central.
It's a 4 star, I call it a 'working mans' hotel, not modern or posh but had everything you needed and probably getting a bit well worn and ready for some updating.
The rooms were fine and comfortable and had the expected 4 star facilities. The daily cleaning service was good.
We didn't bother paying for breakfast when you can get something nearby much cheaper.
I most probably wouldn't return simply for one factor - the awful parking underground.
As my car is newish I preferred to pay for some parking but this is one of the worst underground car parks I've been in. I live in Spain and I'm used to the pillars, tight corners and numerous pillars, but this was seriously uncomfortable. Many cars took two spaces, if you didn't the pillar was right next to the drivers door! It took a number of manoeuvres to get down to the second level of parking, we thought it was directing us to go down a pedestrian path.
What a shame. Because for price/quality the hotel itself is comfortable.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank janestopforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2015

A good, clean well run urban hotel with very friendly staff. It's well situated very close to the centre so you can walk everywhere. We were on the back on the sixth floor so it was also very quiet and we could sleep with the window open.

Date of stay: June 2015
Thank Nicola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews