We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location for San Fermin Festivities if You Want a Good Night's Sleep” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Zenit Pamplona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Pamplona
Certificate of Excellence
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect Location for San Fermin Festivities if You Want a Good Night's Sleep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2011

A group of us booked this hotel for the 2011 San Fermin festivities. We loved the fact that it was close enough to the city center, yet far enough away to remove yourself from all the action. We found the free hotel transport to and from the city center to be VERY helpful as securing a taxi with all the crowds would have been a nightmare. Our rooms were very nicely equipped and decorated, complete with a large bathroom, plenty of counter space, large spacious rooms and comfortable beds. The hotel staff was super friendly but spoke broken English. The hotel restaurant and room service was great and very convenient. I cannot comment much on the hotel's location in relation to local markets or shops, while we were there most of city was closed for the festivities but the McDonalds across the street came in very handy for our off-hours snacking. Overall, a nice relaxing stay that was much needed from all the partying.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelBug1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    195
    29
    8
    3
See reviews for
68
154
8
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, OH
Level Contributor
342 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2011

This hotel is just o.k. I don't know what I expected from the third highest ranked hotel that was charging me 320 euros / night.

THE GOOD: Beds were comfortable. Room was stylish and quiet. There was a free shuttle bus to the city center every 15 minutes from 6am until 11pm. Parking is free in the parking lot, just in front of the hotel. We liked the "mongolian grill" (That's what we call it here in OH. You select the raw ingredients and they cook it for you. It's basically Chinese food.) restaurant that was next door. McDonalds is right across the street.

THE BAD: Hotel was overrun with teenagers. I didn't know hotels accepted groups of kids. The shuttle bus had only 8 seats, and there were usually at least 15 people in line. The round trip took 15 minutes. The room was small and the rate was high. We requested a very early wake-up call and didn't get it. Good thing we also set our cell phone! When we mentioned it to the front desk, the woman said, "We knocked on your door at the appropriate time." There were three of us in the room and none of us heard any "knocks". The shuttle bus hours weren't good. If you want to see the bull run from the street, you need to get there before 6am. Also, if you want to watch the 11pm fireworks, the shuttle won't be available for your trip back to the hotel.

MY SUGGESTIONS: I think I would save some money by staying at one of the hotels around Park Yamaguchi. The public bus service is very good in that area and it is much closer to the action. We rented the best balcony in Pamplona, right at the famous curve, by motioning to a woman standing on the balcony the night before the run. Her name is Carmen and she speaks Spanish. I'd learn a few Spanish words before calling her....dos amigos, Sabado, Julio ocho (How bad is my Spanish!?) or have a Spanish speaker call her. Her phone number is 626-771-523. I told her I would post this on tripadvisor. We didn't have to pay until the day of the run. She charged us 60 euros per person for the most fantastic view of the encierro. Her balcony allows you to watch runners coming down Mercaderas and turning onto Estafeta. Amazing!

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank tamaralea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

After a long journey we selected this hotel for a overnight stop on the strength of the web site. Unfortunately the reality somewhat different. The advertised restaurant was closed. The limited room service menu got us a tepid offering best forgotten. The wifi was so slow I gave up on it. We were glad to leave next morning and went in search of something to eat.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denis9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verchaix, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

Great find a little way out of town but the bus service from across the roas was perfect for us. I would not describe this as a boutique hotel as one review did, but a modern business hotel. The rooms were very spacious and the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in! Great bathroom too. We loved this place. Breakfast was good with a nice selection. Good service, free underground parking and WiFi. A great find, would come back.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LouTaylor74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saintes, France
Level Contributor
179 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2010

As others pointed out located on a retail park. The hotel is signed & isn't far from the Holiday Inn Express. Great rooms and very friendly helpful staff. This time we went for the 20 euro menu including wine which offered good value. Typical quality Zenit breakfast. A little way out of otwn so great for an overnight stop or a visit to Pamplona as long as yu don't mind using the bus, taxi or even your own car. The parking under El Corte Inglesin the town centre is very well located.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank digbyl177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2010

You can get a shuttle to the airport if you ask nicely. Free wifi in the lobby. Was a great and clean hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank navsingh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2010

We stayed at Zenith Pamplona for two nights in July during the Festival of St. Fermin. We found the hotel’s complimentary shuttle to the center of town a huge plus, especially considering that the hotel is quite a ways from the center of activities. Trust me, you will appreciate not staying around the area where all the action is. Checking in was a breeze and one of the front desk staff (my husband and I imagined that he was the concierge but it was hard to tell since he was wearing traditional St. Fermin garb) was especially helpful with providing information regarding the festival. He arranged my spot on a balcony the next morning and gave my husband some tips on running the course (beware of Dead Man’s Corner!). The restaurant downstairs had a special prix fixe menu for €25, which we considered a fair deal for the selection and quality of the food. As far as the actual room, it was probably the most spacious room and bathroom out of the three hotels we stayed at in Spain during this trip. The sink in the bathroom had ample space to stash toiletries. Our only complaint (and I believe this is something I have read about in other reviews) was the frequent intrusion from hotel staff, even when we had the do not disturb sign hanging on the door. I’m not sure what that was all about, but it occurred in the morning and afternoon on both days.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ouiparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
2.3 mi away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#4 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
2.2 mi away
Maisonnave Hotel
Maisonnave Hotel
#6 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
2.3 mi away
AlmaPamplona Muga de Beloso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
#15 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
2.4 mi away
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
#5 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pamplona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zenit Pamplona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zenit Pamplona

Property: Hotel Zenit Pamplona
Address: Calle X, 1 | Parque Comercial Galaria, 31191, Pamplona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pamplona
#7 Business Hotel in Pamplona
#7 Luxury Hotel in Pamplona
#9 Family Hotel in Pamplona
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zenit Pamplona 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Zenit Pamplona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zenit Hotel Pamplona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing