We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveler rating
112
178
64
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
112
178
64
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall hanging space one night commercial area southern spain place to stay when visiting free breakfast hotel is located an industrial park small breakfast within walking distance city centre quiet corner comfortable room the hotel is clean secure parking minute walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 364 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2018

This was the most impressive service I have ever received from a Express by Holiday in.

Location: Quite
Surroundings: Shopping mall and Supermarkets within walking distance.

Room: Loved the room Spacious and modern with a window facing the back of the hotel.

Bar area very calm and well decorated as it is part of the Reception area.

Breakfast: Absolutely fantastic, Everything you could want and more.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling on Business to the Pamplona Area.

Room tip: Request a front facing room to get a glimpse of the City by night (top floors only)
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joao S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DalloJ, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Pamplona, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2019

Greetings Joao!

We are very pleased to read such a possitive review on our hotel! Thank you very much! Indeed, we are located in a shopping area in the outskirts of Pamplona, but very well communicated with highway and center of the city. We are happy that you liked your room and the fresh buffet breakfast we offer every morning. We look forward to receiving you as our guest soon again! Take care!

Sincerely,

Atención al cliente/Guest relations - HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS PAMPLONA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for one night to sample Pamplona. The hotel is basic but perfectly good for a quick stop over

Our room was on the small side but sparklingly clean and comfortable, not much hanging space but enough for a night or two

The on-suite had a bath / shower which was a bonus

The hotel has only a small breakfast restaurant and a little bar in reception but there is a very large and modern shopping centre a couple of hundred metres away and upstairs there they have a selection of about 10 restaurants open until 11pm plus there is a nearby McDonalds

Also in the centre is a huge Leclerc supermarket for general shopping and next door to the hotel is an Aldi

Being on a large commercial park there is plenty of parking and the hotel itself has parking front and rear plus a small underground secure car park

You can get a bus into Pamplona centre for a couple of Euros or a taxi for about 8 Euros. Given the cost of a central hotel and difficulty of getting a car into the centre, this hotel is a pretty good alternative

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank WoodyFleet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

We wanted a good value hotel with secure parking and on a bus route to city. This delivered more than we expected. Room was clean and spacious enough. Bed and pillows super comfy. Shower hot. Secure parking in garage under hotel. Bus (no. 11) into city is a 5 minute walk and it’s 15 minutes to the bullring in city centre (11g bus back) Although hotel is located on retail park, it’s very quiet. Next to Aldi and close to big shopping centre and Le Clerc supermarket (great to stock up with wine to take home) Struggled to find it using satnav as it’s in Mutilva (as opposed to Pamplona) on our satnav. Breakfast (included) was super - buffet style with plenty of choice and well stocked, good quality. We were able to check in early (midday) which was a bonus. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable. 2 nights (all in) was £98. Brilliant!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Carolyndawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018

We stayed here on the way back home. Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Breakfast was good, there was good coffee machine.There is even a secure parking underneath the hotel. Next to the hotel is a large shopping mall where you have various options for diner.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redzovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

The Express formaula is well known. Basic but providing all you need including breakfast. Free Parking is outside available. The Commercial Zone with a great variety of shops and mall is next door. City Center is only 10-15 minutes away.
Just be aware it can be very busy in the late afternoon when people are commuting.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank peter3764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews