We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“welcome oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pamplona
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Pamplona
Certificate of Excellence
spain
Level Contributor
628 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“welcome oasis”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

I have used this holiday inn express a number of times on my trips up from and down to spain.
The hotel is easy to find, it has good and easy free parking and the rooms are always pretty good and very comfortable.
The breakfast is very good.
The area has a number of convenient eating establishments.
There is a petrol station Le'clerce just on the way out to the motorway , best value prices by far especially if you are heading up through expensive france.
There is a cheap and cheerful supermarket just along side the hotel--aldi

Room Tip: the whole hotel has wifi, all the rooms are the same save bed formation
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexanderSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    130
    47
    4
    5
See reviews for
47
112
11
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calatayud, Spain
Level Contributor
116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

I made our reservation through Holiday Inn and got a great deal as you can see from the title. The bus is about 4 blocks away to catch (1.15 euros) and that takes you downtown no problem right near the main streets to walk the bull run. At night we took in a movie at the mall. Friendly staff. Breakfast until 10 a.m. all you can eat. I enjoyed the tortilla (potato egg stuff) and asked for ketchup, and the orange juice was good. There is ham, cheese, yoghurt, toast, coffee, tea and friendly waitress-server. The heating was digital and right to the temperature for nice sleeping. I asked for a room far from the elevator and it was as far as you can get at the end of the hall. Pretty new hotel, or just a few years old. Free internet. The location is not right in town, but the bus works fine, or taxi for 6 euros. I'm glad I didn't drive into town. Traffic and streets that looked just for pedestrians were also streets for cars.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C&B75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faro, Portugal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Booked on-line for an over-night stop. On arrival very pleased to find a hotel only a few years old, bright and modern. Well satisfied with accommodation and slept well as it was very quiet surroundings. Hotel is close to a Commercial Centre on the outskirts of Pamplona, so do not stay here if you want to explore the city shops. It is ideal for a quick over-night, with a new shopping mall close by with the usual style of food hall, which served us well that night.

We will look forward to planning our next drive from The Algarve to French Ferry ports to include this hotel en-route.

Room Tip: We always ask for a quiet room, away from the lifts, and if possible, a corner room, when there is t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank White33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Satnav took us in the wrong area but locals were very helpful iwith directions. They really try even those who can't speak English! That's nice. Had stayed in some other holiday inn in england, and I'm always a satisfied guest! For €57 - the Room is nice, comfortable bed, ensuite with bath, free wifi & breakfast included. Hotel is located in the commercial centre so it's quite away from the plaza del torro, its about 15 minutes drive. Bonus is, it's only 5 minutes walk from a shopping mall. Beware, food in that mall although cheap is rubbish so best to go somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Odessy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
169 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Very good modern hotel with all the necessary amenities. Nice service. Out of the way. Not close to city center at all. Excellent value.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jabnolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieuwerkerken, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

This hotel outside of Pamplona was a very good place for us to stay during our visit to Pamplona.
We stayed there 2 days.
The room was,like the other Holiday inn Express hotels we stayed in, rather modern and clean.
The was free parking space outside the hotel.
The breakfast was very good and enough choice. Only the place to have breakfast was not so enjoying to sit in as there were no windows to look outside.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
152 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

I can't think of anything negative in this hotel itself. Service is good, rooms are spacious and squeaky-clean, breakfast is included and excellent for what it is. All this for 50 euro was really a steal. But - and this is an important but - you have to sort out how to get to the city. It is not enough to have a car: we went by car, had a hard time to find a parking spot (even far from the core of the old city) and when we moved the car to park somewhere else (bad decision) could not find another parking spot in 30 minutes.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bebadosamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
#8 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
#15 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
2.7 mi away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#4 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Alma Pamplona Muga de Beloso
4.3 mi away
Andia Hotel Pamplona
Andia Hotel Pamplona
#23 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Iriguibel
Hotel Iriguibel
#1 of 2 in Huarte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pamplona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pamplona

Property: Holiday Inn Express Pamplona
Address: Area Comercial Galaria Calle R, 111 | Calle R 111- Mutilva, 31192, Pamplona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Pamplona 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Express by Holiday Inn Pamplona Hotel ideally situated for business visits and holiday travel. Just 10 minutes walking to Osasuna Football Stadium Only 1 Km away from Pamplona Airport and 4 Km to city center. Close to the Hotel, you can find a big mall offering restaurants, cinemas and a big Gym for your leisure . You can start the day with our complementary continental buffet and relax in the Bar during the evening enjoying a drink in a informal friendly atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, IHG, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pamplona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pamplona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing