We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hostel I've ever stayed in, hands down.”
Review of Aloha Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aloha Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Aloha hostel was a pleasure to stay in. Clean, bright, and homely, the hostel is small enough that you don't feel swallowed up by hoards of people, and yet big enough that there always seemed to be people around to chat to in the common area. The owners are incredibly helpful and friendly, and Hugo actually took myself and a few other guests out on the town one night and showed us all the best places to eat and drink in Pamplona. Really enjoyed my stay at Aloha. Will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keoghab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlohaHostel, Manager at Aloha Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

It has been a pleasure to host you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 109 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

This place was ideal for our needs. It was smack bang in the middle of town, near plenty of car parks, a supermarket and a nice park to chill in.

We stayed during the San Fermines festival (running of the bulls) so booked ages in advance. The guys were really helpful and friendly throughout this. As you'd expect prices jump to roughly €50pppn, which whilst not great value for a hostel, isn't too bad in Pamplona during the Fiesta.

The staff were great, very patient and accommodating despite us being a group of 13 lads trying to consume our body weight in San Miguel and Sangria. They also helped out with fantastic tips to make our trip better. Free wifi and a great common room, terrace and kitchen all add to this great hostel.

Overall - stay at this hostel!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpargeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

My brother and I are walking the Way of St. James and decided to take a day-off in Pamplona. We stayed two nights in Aloha and couldn't have been better! The place is cozy, conveniently located and a good value. It feels like home. I definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edomelendez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My sister and I stayed at the Aloha Hostel for a night passing by on our Camino walk. Super nice place. Comfortable beds, very clean, beautiful balcony, restful place. The owner and personnel are just great. You really feel like you are home. I would stay here for sure again. Next time in Pamplona, I'll be there!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lifeinabite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We were very comfortable and relaxed for the evening at Aloha Hostel. Everything you need is close and the accommodations are so clean, organized and friendly. Thank you for a lovely evening!
Connie, Rising Fawn, GA, USA

Room Tip: They will accommodate your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATTag-along
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I stayed here two nights during a break in El Camino a Santiago and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in Pamplona. The staff were incredibly helpful with everything, including providing maps and lots of tips of places to eat and drink. There is a relaxed atmosphere which made me feel really at home, but the rooms were also immaculately clean. There is also a huge roof top balcony which is a great place to relax for weary pelegrinos.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Costellito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

When I arrived at Aloha there were only a few people staying so we had this lovely, sunny, cosy place all to ourselves. It felt like home right away and I'm not saying this just because I comment here. I´ve actually been back to the hostel, after finding a place of my own, almost every day since my arrival. Why do I keep going back? The staff is so nice and they've become my friends, here in Pamplona.

Thanks for making me feel right at home Aloha Hostel !

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter2060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
#6 of 35 in Pamplona
437 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
#18 of 35 in Pamplona
441 reviews
1.1 mi away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#3 of 35 in Pamplona
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Cross Elorz
Cross Elorz
#29 of 35 in Pamplona
78 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maisonnave Hotel
Maisonnave Hotel
#5 of 35 in Pamplona
1,019 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Iriguibel
Hotel Iriguibel
#1 of 2 in Huarte
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloha Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Hostel

Address: Calle Sanguesa 2 1 Piso, 31003, Pamplona, Spain
Location: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Pamplona
Price Range: $18 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Description: Aloha hostes is a cosy and charming backpackers located in one of the most emblematic and beautiful buildings in the city, where everyone who is looking for confort and a place to chill out is welcome.It is located just two minutes walk from the bus station, and five minutes walk from the old town where you can explore the historical old quarter, the large green areas, enjoy the rich cuisine and meet with natives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Aloha Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing