We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Situated in a central street in a residential area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Pamplona Plaza
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Pamplona
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Situated in a central street in a residential area.”
Reviewed February 19, 2011

The "Plaza Hotel Pamplona", surprising the unsuspecting tourist. There is also street parking and garage facilities. The front desk staff and their manager are very educated and competent people. It is well located, there are several bus lines at the door and the main city attractions are within walking distance.
During our stay at the restaurant was under construction, but from what I saw, when ready, will be open to the general public.Regarding the apartment is spacious and comfortable with large windows overlooking a beautiful recreation of the street children.
Good breakfast. We like and will return.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfredo_Pinheiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    115
    71
    10
    9
See reviews for
31
127
17
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2009

We flew from Canada to Madrid and then a bus to Pamplona. We stayed at the Pamplona Plaza for a single night and started our Camino Walk in the morning. The Hotel is approx. 5 euro taxi from the bus terminal and a 10 minute walk to the walled ancient part of the city...where the Camino passes through the city.
The hotel was very basic but clean. I would recommend this hotel for similar travelers.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Redlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
2 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2009

The hotel bed was very hard. They charged like a 5 start hotel however, it was a -1. Air conditioned did not work. Noise all night. It was very bad. Garage is not in the hotel but in the street. Therefore is not a secure place to leave the car with luggage.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mano11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conshohocken
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2009

The staff was incredibly friendly and courteous. They even went out of their way to retrieve a bag that I left in a taxi! This also was the most affordable place other than hostels to stay in during San Fermin. We actually we were granted an apartment which worked out well for us which was a block from the hotel. Very clean place. Only a 15 minute walk to the city center which goes by fast. Very close to the train station!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattthetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2008

My brother and I are two college-aged students who backpacked around Europe for six weeks in Summer '07. We really wanted to head over the Pamplona for the Running of the Bulls. I booked this place a couple months in advance just to make sure we got a place. It was a very good choice. We took a very short taxi ride from the train station to the hotel, but I'm sure we could have walked if we had a map. Reception was very nice and helpful, especially with info/tips about the Running. The hotel is a very easy, very safe 10 min. walk down to the main part of the city. My brother and I aren't huge partiers, plus we wanted to make sure we were well rested to do the Running, and this place was excellent. Very quiet. Nice rooms. Very close to a small convenience store and ATM. Overall, if you want to run with the bulls, but aren't necessarily sure about the hotel situation in and around Pamplona, this is a great option. For me, quality hotel rooms and price was important, but most important factor was distance and accessability to the center of town where all the action is. This hotel was clearly the best of both worlds. A little pricey if I remember but that is certainly to be expected. Overall, a great option in Pamplona.

  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank tjlwob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
1.1 mi away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#4 of 38 in Pamplona
741 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
#8 of 38 in Pamplona
408 reviews
0.8 mi away
Maisonnave Hotel
Maisonnave Hotel
#6 of 38 in Pamplona
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
AC Hotel Ciudad de Pamplona
2.6 mi away
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
#17 of 38 in Pamplona
423 reviews
2.0 mi away
Andia Hotel Pamplona
Andia Hotel Pamplona
#22 of 38 in Pamplona
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pamplona Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pamplona Plaza

Property: Hotel Pamplona Plaza
Address: Avenida Marcelo Celayeta 35, 31014, Pamplona, Spain
Location: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pamplona Plaza 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pamplona Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Pamplona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing