We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveler rating
78
139
84
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
78
139
84
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk to the old town street parking one night apartment plaza wifi city centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 325 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

We turned up thinking the apartment would be very nice and on first "appearance" it absolutely is.

But as soon as you breathe in all you can smell is chemicals desperately disguising the very obvious odour of sewage!

So we try to open the windows and the blinds not only won't open one is completely broken meaning not only do we not have any natural light the smell is now permeating our nostrils.

On further inspection as to whether can see from the pictures are some worrying signs that the electrics are also not safe with exposed wires and sockets falling off the wall!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 586cerise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

Suites Pamplona Plaza

We stayed there during the San Fermin festival had an absolutely horrible experience at the Pamplona Plaza Hotel.

Issues:

Distance/Room Location:
- The suite was two blocks away from the hotel building.
- No luggage assistance was available.
- I was traveling with a disabled person and had to go to/from the building twice due to the key issue (described below).
- They said no one ever complained about the distance or luggage assistance.
- The separate building also meant there was no 24 hour security like in the actual hotel building.
- None of this was mentioned on the hotel page on Booking.com.

Building hardware:
- They key got stuck in the door.
- We waited for an hour to get it fixed.

WiFi:
- Internet access never worked

Air Conditioning (A/C):
- A/C was only available in one room, and it was a portable unit that was not suitable for the doors in the room.
- Hot air from the tube attached to the unit came in to the room and the room never really cooled.
- When asked why they would claim air conditioning on the website, they said they never claimed to have A/C in all rooms.
- We asked the maintenance man for help and he refused to help set up the air conditioning for us. He said we needed it to figure it out ourselves.
- He said this in front of the reception clerk and she agreed.
- She said no one had complained about the A/C set up before.
- When we did set up the A/C unit, the hot air would still come in and it didn’t cool much. We basically had to sleep with no A/C in the middle of summer, and this is not what we paid for.

The service we received was completely unacceptable.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 312MM_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

A friend and I stayed overnight whilst on a motorcycle trip.

We had booked a twin room but on arrival found we had been upgraded to an apartment the hotel own which is approx 100m away. We were still able to use the parking under the hotel which was great for us with the bikes which could be left secure.

The apartment was very nicely decorated and the two bedrooms were a good size as was the bathroom. It really was lovely.

We didn't cook ourselves but the kitchen seemed well equipped.

It was roughly a 15-20 minute walk into the middle of the city which was fine for us.

The staff were helpful and overall it was a very good experience.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017

Due to a shortage of double rooms, we were upgraded to the apartment around the corner. Needless to say, it was more than adequate for our needs for one night – full kitchen, comfortable living room, two bedrooms and a bathroom.

The apartment was comfortably furnished and fairly well maintained. One bedroom had two twin beds pushed together while the other one had two twin beds head to foot. The kitchen had all of the amenities for cooking on the stove, in the oven or microwave including plates and flatware. There was even a small clothes washer (and soap provided) in the kitchen.

The hotel is about a 15 minute walk to the old town, so it is conveniently located in a residential area. There are 15 minute parking spots to allow you to check in with the staff before parking in the underground garage.

The staff was helpful with directions and tips on what to see.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017

The room was small but clean. Was adequate for one night stay. Small bathroom with tiny bathtub, however, it did have a good "power" shower with plenty of hot water. The hotel is located near the train station (about a 10 minute walk). Small television with one English speaking channel. Breakfast was ok.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACM1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews