We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good location, secure parking and friendly welcome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pamplona Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Pamplona Plaza
Ranked #22 of 37 Hotels in Pamplona
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good location, secure parking and friendly welcome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night in September 2012. Travelling in a group of 3 on a motorcycle tour. Travelled from Santander to Pamplona. Easy to find the hotel. Excellent, secure parking for the bikes. Friendly welcome from English speaking receptionist. Rooms clean with all that's needed. 10 minute walk to old town with a huge choice of bars and restaurants.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank STGLNewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    79
    54
    6
    6
See reviews for
21
86
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed here for one night and found it just perfect for a visit to Pamplona. Easy to find, good underground car park and just 15 minutes walk to the fernicular lift to the old town. Staff were friendly and helpful, room was basic but very clean. For our evening meal we ate at the cafeteria/restaurant attached the Hotel, amazing value for money, three course meal with wine and bread for just €13. Basic but acceptable breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank minnie2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We usually stay in more upmarket hotels but chose this for its proximity to railway station (10 mins walk). It is in boring but quiet part of town but only 10 mins walk from old town, so it was perfect. The adjacent bar/restaurant is also decent and cheap. The room was spotless, bed comfortable and ensuite included a bath so as an overnighter and base from which to explore the old city it was great.

Room Tip: Double bedded room was larger and ensuite had bath. All seem quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieTurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel during the San Fermin festival and enjoyed the fact that it was far enough from the old town that it was quiet at night. It was about a 10 or 15 minute walk to get to the old town. Friendly staff, good breakfast, close to the train station but very basic otherwise.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sued55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-East England
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

First the good..........the location of this hotel is a big advantage. It is about a five-minute walk from the train station. There is a bus stop almost outside and the bus service is regular and good value. Or one can walk along the river into the centre of Pamplona and the old town. This takes about 15 minutes. The hotel was very clean and has lots of small shops, cafés and a mini-supermarket close by. I also liked the fact guests could use the computer in the lobby free-of-charge.

Now to the drawbacks...........the main one for me during my 4-night stay was the noise. The floors are tiled so one could hear the footsteps and moving of furniture of those in the rooms above. Added to this, guests often slammed doors noisily. Many left very early, presumably to catch an early train, slamming the door as they went.
The breakfast was basic, and items were sometimes not replenished. Tables were often left uncleared for some time, even though the café was not that busy. However, we had dinner one night in the restaurant and it was superb, especially the fish and seafood.
All in all, it's not too bad for a short reasonably-priced stay.

Room Tip: A top floor room might avoid or lessen the noise of people in other rooms. Also ask for a room not f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dublingirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Stayed here during the San Fermin festival, looking for a less expensive facility away from the craziness. The staff were friendly and most spoke English. The parking garage was useful, if a bit challenging to use. However, it was very noisy, from street noise and other rooms (very thin walls, chair scraping on the stone floors, etc). Small and spartan rooms. If I were ever to go to Pamplona again during the festival (which I probably wouldn't), I'd try to go more upscale.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Benseibel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This hotel is a fantastic little stay. We only stayed one night (in May) but I would have been more than happy to stay up to about 3-4 nights here. It has all the mod cons that you need including a flat screen tv, air con, bath tub and the location although out of town 10 mins, is only a walking distance away. There's three supermarkets within walking distance for self caterers (one is just a few doors down) and we got free parking included in our stay, so parking is available in the basement. We didn't have breaky included, but the restaurant looked very nice, and its available for 6euro per person which is very reasonable. The room was immaculately clean. Only minor concern for us was the noise from the street and voices from the room next door - but these really were minor in the scheme of things. The staff were super friendly and helpful, possibly the most welcoming we've come across in Spain thus far and we've been here almost three weeks. A great stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnikadeBruijne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel AH San Fermin Pamplona
2.6 mi away
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
#14 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 stars 349 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
#5 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 stars 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Andia Hotel Pamplona
Andia Hotel Pamplona
#26 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
#6 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 stars 325 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sercotel Leyre
Sercotel Leyre
#15 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 stars 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pamplona Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pamplona Plaza

Property: Hotel Pamplona Plaza
Address: Avenida Marcelo Celayeta 35, 31014, Pamplona, Spain
Location: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 37 Hotels in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pamplona Plaza 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Pamplona Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Pamplona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing