We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, secure parking and friendly welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Pamplona Plaza
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Pamplona
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed one night in September 2012. Travelling in a group of 3 on a motorcycle tour. Travelled from Santander to Pamplona. Easy to find the hotel. Excellent, secure parking for the bikes. Friendly welcome from English speaking receptionist. Rooms clean with all that's needed. 10 minute walk to old town with a huge choice of bars and restaurants.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
5  Thank STGLNewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 272 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed here for one night and found it just perfect for a visit to Pamplona. Easy to find, good underground car park and just 15 minutes walk to the fernicular lift to the old town. Staff were friendly and helpful, room was basic but very clean. For our evening meal we ate at the cafeteria/restaurant attached the Hotel, amazing value for money, three course meal with wine and bread for just €13. Basic but acceptable breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank minnie2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We usually stay in more upmarket hotels but chose this for its proximity to railway station (10 mins walk). It is in boring but quiet part of town but only 10 mins walk from old town, so it was perfect. The adjacent bar/restaurant is also decent and cheap. The room was spotless, bed comfortable and ensuite included a bath so as an overnighter and base from which to explore the old city it was great.

Room Tip: Double bedded room was larger and ensuite had bath. All seem quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnieTurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during the San Fermin festival and enjoyed the fact that it was far enough from the old town that it was quiet at night. It was about a 10 or 15 minute walk to get to the old town. Friendly staff, good breakfast, close to the train station but very basic otherwise.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Sued55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

First the good..........the location of this hotel is a big advantage. It is about a five-minute walk from the train station. There is a bus stop almost outside and the bus service is regular and good value. Or one can walk along the river into the centre of Pamplona and the old town. This takes about 15 minutes. The hotel was very clean and has lots of small shops, cafés and a mini-supermarket close by. I also liked the fact guests could use the computer in the lobby free-of-charge.

Now to the drawbacks...........the main one for me during my 4-night stay was the noise. The floors are tiled so one could hear the footsteps and moving of furniture of those in the rooms above. Added to this, guests often slammed doors noisily. Many left very early, presumably to catch an early train, slamming the door as they went.
The breakfast was basic, and items were sometimes not replenished. Tables were often left uncleared for some time, even though the café was not that busy. However, we had dinner one night in the restaurant and it was superb, especially the fish and seafood.
All in all, it's not too bad for a short reasonably-priced stay.

Room Tip: A top floor room might avoid or lessen the noise of people in other rooms. Also ask for a room not f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dublingirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Stayed here during the San Fermin festival, looking for a less expensive facility away from the craziness. The staff were friendly and most spoke English. The parking garage was useful, if a bit challenging to use. However, it was very noisy, from street noise and other rooms (very thin walls, chair scraping on the stone floors, etc). Small and spartan rooms. If I were ever to go to Pamplona again during the festival (which I probably wouldn't), I'd try to go more upscale.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benseibel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This hotel is a fantastic little stay. We only stayed one night (in May) but I would have been more than happy to stay up to about 3-4 nights here. It has all the mod cons that you need including a flat screen tv, air con, bath tub and the location although out of town 10 mins, is only a walking distance away. There's three supermarkets within walking distance for self caterers (one is just a few doors down) and we got free parking included in our stay, so parking is available in the basement. We didn't have breaky included, but the restaurant looked very nice, and its available for 6euro per person which is very reasonable. The room was immaculately clean. Only minor concern for us was the noise from the street and voices from the room next door - but these really were minor in the scheme of things. The staff were super friendly and helpful, possibly the most welcoming we've come across in Spain thus far and we've been here almost three weeks. A great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnikadeBruijne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
2.9 mi away
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
#9 of 38 in Pamplona
422 reviews
1.1 mi away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#5 of 38 in Pamplona
354 reviews
0.8 mi away
Maisonnave Hotel
Maisonnave Hotel
#6 of 38 in Pamplona
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
AC Hotel Ciudad de Pamplona
2.6 mi away
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
#16 of 38 in Pamplona
434 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#7 of 38 in Pamplona
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pamplona Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pamplona Plaza

Address: Avenida Marcelo Celayeta 35, 31014, Pamplona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Pamplona
Price Range: $64 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pamplona Plaza 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pamplona Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Pamplona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing