We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean, quiet”
Review of Hotel Eslava

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Eslava
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Pamplona
Perpignan, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good location, clean, quiet”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Nothing fancy, but excellent price/quality. Comfortable beds, everything very clean, breakfast offering all what you need. Quiet street, within walking distance to the old center of the city, but accessible by car. Parking at 10 euros a day a few minutes away. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trekking66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    69
    33
    4
    1
See reviews for
15
55
25
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Not a very modern structure but really well located for the old centre of pamplona.
We found it clean and tidy and staffed with nice helpful people. The price was great value too.
Breakfast was a simple buffet but very nice indeed, all in all worthwhile

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank munsterguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable beds. Small very thin towels. Great central location in old town. Quiet location as is in a quiet street. Good continental breakfast included in price of room which improved the value for money. Great coffee.
Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heltrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Eslava before starting our Camino adventure in April of 2013. The hotel is not fancy, but it is clean, neatly kept and comfortable. The price was really good and it was in a quiet and safe location - not 5 minutes from the Camino path!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aureleah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I stayed at this lovely hotel for 2 nights and couldn't have been more satisfied. I was expecting a budget 'back packer' style place but this was more than that. It is clean, comfortable, cosy, quiet and full of character. The position, next the the wall of the old town and on the Camino way, made wandering the lovely streets of Pamplona easy. Staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful.

I didn't have the breakfast but it smelt good.

Next time I'm in Pamplona this will be my hotel of choice.

Room Tip: On the 4th or 5th floor for spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Whirlygig55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Recently a trip that started out on the Camino de Santiago ended at Hotel Eslava. When a small accident along the route left her and I no longer able to walk the Camino, the remainder of our vacation was spent in Pamplona with her crutches and their great wines. We remain amazed at the kindness of the Spanish people and especially people like the owners of this Hotel. They were friendly, helpful and caring. The breakfasts were outstanding and the cafe' could be no better. We left knowing that someday we will return to finish our Camino and to stay once again at Hotel Eslava.


Thank you very much again.


Scott and Wendy

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

An "on the camino hotel". A good central place to stay in Pamplona, clean and welcoming. The rooms are fine, though a little noisy, room to room.
The staff are charming and helpful, and the breakfast was terrific. All in all a good mid range hotel to stay in Pamplona.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulwUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
0.5 mi away
Yoldi Hotel
Yoldi Hotel
#20 of 38 in Pamplona
186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Castillo de Javier
Hotel Castillo de Javier
#34 of 38 in Pamplona
110 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sercotel Leyre
Sercotel Leyre
#11 of 38 in Pamplona
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurante Europa
Hotel Restaurante Europa
#14 of 38 in Pamplona
158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maisonnave Hotel
Maisonnave Hotel
#5 of 38 in Pamplona
946 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#9 of 38 in Pamplona
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eslava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eslava

Property: Hotel Eslava
Address: Plaza Virgen de La O 7, 31001, Pamplona, Spain
Location: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Eslava 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Eslava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eslava Hotel Pamplona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing