We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind Souls”
Review of Hotel Eslava

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Eslava
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Pamplona
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kind Souls”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Recently a trip that started out on the Camino de Santiago ended at Hotel Eslava. When a small accident along the route left her and I no longer able to walk the Camino, the remainder of our vacation was spent in Pamplona with her crutches and their great wines. We remain amazed at the kindness of the Spanish people and especially people like the owners of this Hotel. They were friendly, helpful and caring. The breakfasts were outstanding and the cafe' could be no better. We left knowing that someday we will return to finish our Camino and to stay once again at Hotel Eslava.


Thank you very much again.


Scott and Wendy

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    70
    34
    4
    1
See reviews for
16
56
25
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

An "on the camino hotel". A good central place to stay in Pamplona, clean and welcoming. The rooms are fine, though a little noisy, room to room.
The staff are charming and helpful, and the breakfast was terrific. All in all a good mid range hotel to stay in Pamplona.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulwUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were very please with the basic but very clean hotel. The location was a block off the Camino so if you're walking a great place to stay. We will be pilgrams next year and will stay here again when we're in Pampalona. Close by underground parking and a short walk into the center of town. We had two twin beds and they were fine. Windows overlooked a convent and lovely garden. The area is fine, quiet. It's at the end of the street with a small park on 2 sides.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jjmphoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I just stayed here after finding a positive review on trip advisor. I econd their opinion. I am starting the. Camino do Santiago and this place is in a prime spot a block off the route. It is cute, quaint, and even has something of a view. The beds are a bit small. The full is not quite an American full. I do not think two average size muh less larger sized people would fit well. The bathrooms are great with entry of hot water. The motion sensors on the lights in the hall are great for the environment but I kind of wish the lights were always on. For the price I think this is a fine little hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Basic comfortable rooms, beautiful views of the old city walls, great location, excellent service and a good simple breakfast for 5 euros. All in all, a great option for no frills, good value comfort in the heart of the lovely casco antiguo of Pamplona. Recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosannathomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My wife and I visited Pamplona for San Fermin. We were lucky enough to get a room within the old part of town. The staff were very nice and the breakfast was great. Despite the craziness of the fiesta, it was peaceful in the hotel. Of course there was noise outside throughout the night but that comes with staying in the old town during the fiesta. I would stay here again both during the fiesta and outside of fiesta time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phi450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

up the hill from the cathedral, on the Camino. Not too far from the sites. Close to everything though. Quiet, and off the main drag, Calle Mayor. A 15 minute walk from the Train station (FF.CC) Nice staff. Basic, clean room, standard European small. If you are looking for a place to sleep and get a good start on the Camino, this would be it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Castillo de Javier
Hotel Castillo de Javier
#34 of 38 in Pamplona
112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maisonnave Hotel
Maisonnave Hotel
#6 of 38 in Pamplona
956 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yoldi Hotel
Yoldi Hotel
#17 of 38 in Pamplona
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sercotel Leyre
Sercotel Leyre
#11 of 38 in Pamplona
297 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurante Europa
Hotel Restaurante Europa
#14 of 38 in Pamplona
162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#9 of 38 in Pamplona
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eslava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eslava

Property: Hotel Eslava
Address: Plaza Virgen de La O 7, 31001, Pamplona, Spain
Location: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Eslava 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Eslava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eslava Hotel Pamplona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing