We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Eslava
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Pamplona
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Basic comfortable rooms, beautiful views of the old city walls, great location, excellent service and a good simple breakfast for 5 euros. All in all, a great option for no frills, good value comfort in the heart of the lovely casco antiguo of Pamplona. Recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosannathomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 171 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2012

My wife and I visited Pamplona for San Fermin. We were lucky enough to get a room within the old part of town. The staff were very nice and the breakfast was great. Despite the craziness of the fiesta, it was peaceful in the hotel. Of course there was noise outside throughout the night but that comes with staying in the old town during the fiesta. I would stay here again both during the fiesta and outside of fiesta time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phi450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

up the hill from the cathedral, on the Camino. Not too far from the sites. Close to everything though. Quiet, and off the main drag, Calle Mayor. A 15 minute walk from the Train station (FF.CC) Nice staff. Basic, clean room, standard European small. If you are looking for a place to sleep and get a good start on the Camino, this would be it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I stayed here two nights, and enjoyed it very much. The services is very friendly, the rooms are fine and the cleaning is excellent. Breakfast was included, with typical Spanish favourites like croissants etc The wifi in the room was a bit slow, but hey, I´m on holiday. Some people mentioned laundry; when I inquired, I was sent around the corner to a place where they fixed it for around 10 Euro for a load.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
Thank OsopolarTromso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Lovely hotel, basic but very very clean and comfortable, perfectly situated on the edge of the old town, stayed in room 40 with great views over the city walls, nice continental breakfast (particularly good coffee), we stayed for 5 nights visiting our daughter. Parked the car in the local underground car park and it didn't move from there until it was time to leave. Would definitely recommend and without any hesitation stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This hotel is very basic, but was ideal for a pitstop while doing the camino. We just paid a room rate, no breakfast as we were leaving early. The rooms were very clean and the price was very reasonable. However if you need to get laundry done, go elsewhere, they charged by the item, everywhere else charged by the kilo. They have free wifi.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DubCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Walking down the street to the hotel you begin to wonder, but inside, and once in the room it is a great place. The room was basic but VERY clean (my wife is the judge of that and she rated it as the cleanest in 2 weeks!). We were in room 40 which has a great view out over the valley and over a quiet plaza besides a nunnery.
Excellent breakfast included in the rate and very easy walking to the old city. A really good find with pleasant and helpful staff. Top marke

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the plaza like room 40
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruicad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurante Europa
Hotel Restaurante Europa
#13 of 35 in Pamplona
176 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pompaelo Urban Spa Hotel
Pompaelo Urban Spa Hotel
#23 of 35 in Pamplona
55 reviews
6.2 mi away
Cross Elorz
Cross Elorz
#29 of 35 in Pamplona
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
#8 of 35 in Pamplona
650 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Agorreta
Hotel Agorreta
#33 of 35 in Pamplona
24 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
#18 of 35 in Pamplona
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eslava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eslava

Address: Plaza Virgen de La O 7, 31001, Pamplona, Spain
Location: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Pamplona
Price Range: $57 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Eslava 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Eslava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eslava Hotel Pamplona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing