We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gran Hotel La Perla
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Pamplona
Certificate of Excellence
Bountiful, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed 1 night in this beautiful hotel. We had 2 rooms and 2 children ages 4 and 1. We arrived after a long drive with a car sick child and the people at the front desk did not bat an eye at the children, even though it was obviously a very nice hotel. The room was beautiful with a sitting area and a desk in addition to the beds. The shower was absolutely incredible for a European hotel and the toilet area was separate from the sink area which is also unusual for Europe. The location was ideal - right on the main square with the best streets to walk right next to and behind it. I would highly recommend this hotel. They also had parking available at an additional 25 euros a day, which they parked. You do have to call them so they can lower the barriers drive into the old town area, so make sure you have their phone number handy.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thewrightteresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RUBEN A, Director de Recepción at Gran Hotel La Perla, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Ms. Wrigth,

First of all let me thank you for choosing us during your last visit to Pamplona.

It was a pleasure to receive to your family. We would like to thank you your opinion about us.

Do not hesitate to contact us if you need anything in our city. We hold to receive you again in the future.

All the best from Pamplona,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    45
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
54
159
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
mia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

In my opinion, best hotel and best location in Pamplona. Staff is very professional, room was excellent. Hotel is within walking distance to everything. The only bad thing about traveling in February (winter) is that most of the restaurants close very early, other than that would love to travel to Pamplona again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nlitli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RUBEN A, Director de Recepción at Gran Hotel La Perla, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado cliente,

Gracias por la confianza depositada en nuestro hotel y sus palabras sobre su estancia.

Esperamos poder atenderle en un futuro, y ya sabe donde encontrarnos para todo lo que necesite en Pamplona.

Hasta pronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I have stayed at Gran Hotel La Perla twice, for five days each time. I usually stay at upper-end hotels and expect good service, attention and a nice place to stay. The La Perla is top-notch. The hotel has been entirely renovated. Original beautiful antiques are set in smartly decorated setting rooms and salons. When I saw a meeting room named after a usually not well-known French king from the 1300's, I inquired at the front desk. A gentleman with an impressive handle-bar moustache gave me a fascinating explanation for many of the names and antiques I could see. I learned the hotel and its foundations are steeped in history and has been in the family 4 generations. The man generously showed us several special places, including Hemmingway's room and that of others, including a world renown violinist of yesteryear. These rooms house memorabilia of the individuals in glass cases. The kind man showing us around turned out to be the owner... Although the hotel was obviously remodeled and redecorated by architects and designers, he and his wife continue to care for the place. He believes they are caretakers of a piece of history they must protect and share. They are doing an excellent job. I save this for last because it is so important to me: everything worked well in the room, it is quiet, the linens and bed were wonderful and top quality, the staff is absolutely amazing, and there are dozens of restaurants in the immediate area. Their own restaurant, which has an opening to the tiny famous street behind the hotel, is award-winning. Try the venison meatballs with artichokes and truffle foam...amazing!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stoppingbywoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RUBEN A, Director de Recepción at Gran Hotel La Perla, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Google Translation
Estimada Señora Butts,
Muchas gracias por elegirnos durante sus visitas a Pamplona.
Queremos agradecerle su comentario sobre el hotel. Ha sido un honor atenderles.
Ya sabe que aquí tienen su casa para todo lo que necesiten.
Hasta pronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Very conveniently located, great rooms, faboulous breakfast and the best of staff!! The only down is how to access with your car the hotel, as cars are not permited into the area where the hotel is located and you need to call the hotel in order to get permision.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Convenient location - easy to get to the interesting cathedral. Good Tapas nearby Wonderful shower (it is the whole room), good room and bed. The only dissappointment was the breakfast was too expensive and fussy.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank c r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My wife and I are walking the camino de Santiago in installments. We finished last year and started this year at La Perla. This is the hotel in Pamplona. We had a room overlooking the plaza last year. Try to get a room overlooking the plaza. This year the room overlooked the route the bulls run for San Fermin. Not bad at all. Great city. Great Hotel. Bon Camino!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northamptonshire
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We drove our car on a Sunday evening into the semi pedestrianised square which was full of milling crowds. Our anxiety about people and parking was quickly dispelled by hotel staff who greeted us in the square, whisked away our bags and car and upgraded us to beautiful, spacious rooms overlooking the scene. The restaurant was closed so an alternative (which was very good) was recommended and booked by the receptionist. We were only staying one night but were given our rooms for as long as we wanted the next day. This is a classy, well run hotel. We will be back.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the square have great views and are well gazed to keep out the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jude077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
0.1 mi away
Maisonnave Hotel
Maisonnave Hotel
#6 of 38 in Pamplona
975 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alma Pamplona Muga de Beloso
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palacio Guendulain
Hotel Palacio Guendulain
#5 of 38 in Pamplona
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#9 of 38 in Pamplona
649 reviews
1.1 mi away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#4 of 38 in Pamplona
741 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
#7 of 38 in Pamplona
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Hotel La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel La Perla

Property: Gran Hotel La Perla
Address: Plaza Castillo 1, 31001, Pamplona, Spain
Location: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pamplona
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pamplona
#3 Business Hotel in Pamplona
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Hotel La Perla 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gran Hotel La Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Perla Pamplona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing