We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location with a whole lot of history”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gran Hotel La Perla
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Pamplona
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect location with a whole lot of history”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I could not imagine a better place to stay in Pamplona. if you are not in a budget this is it. You will be right in the heart of the city in a plaza that no cars allowed (except yours). Right by Estafeta street you will enjoy great bars, shopping and walk around the famous running with the bulls street. I forgot to mention this hotel is where Ernest Hemmingway stayed most of the time. Ask to see his room, they still keep it as it was in the sixties. The rooms are pure luxury and for the price is a no brainer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlosQuesada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    42
    11
    0
    1
See reviews for
49
150
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
puerto rico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Was the 5th day of our journey walking the Camino.....was a veryyyyy long walk from Zubiri to Pamplona and was so happy to see this hotel.....remodeled, great location to walk anywhere from and lots of places to eats tapas!!! Rooms was spacious, clean, air- conditioned and staff very attentive. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank val255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We happened into Pamplona on impulse in a Spain trip. The streets were full of promenaders the Thursday before Easter. Had Tapas and enjoyed the ambiance. Hotel staff delightful as was the room overlooking the street where the bulls run in the summer. Classic hotel that has been very much remodeled, other than the room where Hemingway stayed, which contains much of his furniture, but I doubt he watched the flat screen TV that was also there. We had asked to see this room on the way out.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BG_Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

lovely lovely hotel in excellent location.
staff could not have been nicer.
all staff have very obliging attitude.
i particularly liked the excellent lighting throughout rooms ...unlike any other hotel room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank healey888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We had a great 3-night stay at this hotel. They upgraded us and we had the best view overlooking the square. Bathroom to die for. We drove and they were so helpful when we got lost. One of the staff came and drove my car to their carpark and we just walked across the square. Pamplona is such a lovely city. On Sunday there were agroup of people ballroom dancing outside an oldest restaurant. What a lovely sight. The only negative is the expensive daily charge for my car.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mooncake0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, IL
Level Contributor
115 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The location of this hotel can't be beat. It's in central Pamplona right on the main square. It was a quick and easy walk to numerous restaurants and shops.

The room was spacious and clean. The shower with the body jets was a nice feature. I had some trouble figuring out how to control the lights but overall this was a minor issue. The staff were all customer service oriented. They were eager to order taxis and to lend umbrellas on a rainy day without prompting. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would stay here again because of its excellent location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Febo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had a wonderful three-night stay at The Gran Hotel La Perla. Excellent service, helpful staff, and a beautiful room (107) right on the square. The room is huge, with a beautiful bathroom. We were there over Halloween. Very exciting. Loved everything about Pamplona, especially Gran Hotel La Perla!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CarolineR2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
1.0 mi away
Alma Pamplona Muga de Beloso
0.1 mi away
Maisonnave Hotel
Maisonnave Hotel
#6 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palacio Guendulain
Hotel Palacio Guendulain
#5 of 37 in Pamplona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#4 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
#8 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#10 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Hotel La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel La Perla

Property: Gran Hotel La Perla
Address: Plaza Castillo 1, 31001, Pamplona, Spain
Location: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pamplona
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pamplona
#3 Business Hotel in Pamplona
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Hotel La Perla 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Gran Hotel La Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Perla Pamplona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing