We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Modern Hotel, Spacious rooms and WONDERFUL BREAKFAST CHOICE!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Pamplona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Modern Hotel, Spacious rooms and WONDERFUL BREAKFAST CHOICE!”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Reception were very friendly and helpful and although the front of the hotel is not very appealing it is a very clean and modern hotel.

Wifi is only free in the reception area (there is a charge if using the internet in your room) and if you want a drink whilst on line in the reception.... the bar area is across the reception hall and through some double doors.There are no waiters so you need to get your own drink!

Rooms are very spacious and Modern with good facilities and a very large bed. I was on the 9th floor so the views were really good!

Breakfast is wonderful ..... one of the best hotel choices I have had whilst in Spain. Lots of hot and cold food, varying fresh fruits and many different cakes, pastries and Croissants.... even walnuts, dried fruit and dried coconut to put in yoghurt's etc!! So I was in heaven, as I am very fussy with breakfast!!!!!
There was a huge selection....so to have the option to choose what you really like eating was wonderful!!

The hotel is a bit of a walk into the old town through a couple of park areas but only took me about 20 minutes and it was good to have a stroll and soak in some sun shine! A very quaint and traditional town with narrow streets and shops. Also a lovely town square... which at the time had a folk dance festival going on....this was very was interesting to watch as all the dancers and even the live musicians were dressed in traditional costume.

No matter what others have said about the hotel I think it is good value, comfortable and clean!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TY123_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    548
    150
    21
    17
See reviews for
272
419
46
329
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
148 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

The Spanish seem to overrate their hotels, compared with North American ratings. I would call this a three star hotel, not four. The room was average, with laminate flooring. The tub was small, but there was a marble counter in the bathroom. Cudos for providing a wash cloth, something not provided by many European hotels. The lighting was good. The Internet in the "business centre", i.e. the computer in the lobby, was utterly useless. The computer was slower than a dial-up, and would time out after 10 minutes, which was not long enough to get it to do anything. I was unable to ever get to the point of sending a brief email. I have had Internet 100 times better in Latin American countries. (On this trip I learned that I am going to have to get some kind of tablet computer, as free, or even pay computers in the lobby are almost extinct.)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heikermeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I have been by the same hotel the second time (my last visit was ca 5 years ago and I did not have Tripadvisor accoutn than) and second time I am a bit surprised on how much less value you are getting from the hotel of this category.

Well I shall start with positive points:

1. The staff is rather friendly, yet not too efficient (see below in the negative points)
2. Rooms are spacy
3. Bathroom with bud is very nice to have
4. Breakfast is almost the best you may expect for this part of the day - this one shall give an extra point, yet I have degraded it due to

Negative points:

1. Internet WIFI in the room are not free - you may get one for ca 11 euro a day or 5 euro an hour - for the hotel of 4 stars with rooms at ca 100 euro a night - defenetly not acceptable - and I shall degrade any hotel with three and more stars at least one point in the rating if there is not free internet in the rooms!!! So those plus for breakfast went off! You have a nice connection option in the loby - yet for half an hour (or you need an extra ticket for prolongation) and it looks funny when a banch of people sitting in the lobby and trying to get the Skype connection ... not nice anyway

2. Unfortunatelly to call in the hotel was also not easy - my wife tryed to reach me at the morning between 6 and 7 am - there was always answering machine and noone to pick up at the reception and hotel has no direct dialing to the rooms!!!! So freindly staff was not very customer friendly at the end of the story! Thus I had to call back home and paid ca 4 euro for a minute of talk!

3. Hotel is out of the city - so if you stay there - allow ca 20 minutes to walk to city center, if you with you car - consider rather complicated parking situation - at the everning most of the free places are gone and you need to buy no so cheap parking from the hotel - another robbery of the guests!

4. The hotel is centrally conditioned - means - noisy system at the night (you need to be carefull with the cold anyway with central system additionally with the allergy agents) or you have to open the window - not too effecient and too noisy at the morning!

5. In the toilet there were no toiled bulb brush - I though it was just my room bad luck - yet there was the same by my colleagues - well not very funny at the end - you need to clean it either by hand or let room girl do it...

6. Hotel is fulled with the bus groups - which makes overall uncosy place simply crowded and unfriendly for someone looking for solitude!

As I said - the hotel is rather simple - try to squeese the customer and milk him out at any point - we were to stay there as the company policy, yet I would double recommend to reconsider the stay there if you go to Pamplona for longer stay! In San Fermin days - the cost of the room goes to the sky - ca 300 euro a night and it is defenetly does not worth it!!!

My advise - stay away and stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Stay away of this one if you may - otherwise all rooms I have seen are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VitPetersburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attard, Malta
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

From the outside the hotel is one massive ugly modern block. We booked a triple room but at first they gave us a double room and stuffed a iron bed in it. The room was too small to accommodate 3 adults. We instantly complained, at first they said the rooms were all the same size but after a lot of complaining they finally gave us a bigger room albeit still with an iron bed. The hotel had 10 floors but only 3 lifts which was inconvenient, and many a time we spent a lot of time in the lift going up and down. The hotel is far from the centre of Pamplona and there is nothing to do in the vicinity.

The good points were that the rooms were extremely clean and comfortable and we had good sleep quality.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

I've stayed here three times in the past four months and have had no problems at all. The other review that says this is boring is correct because it is a chain hotel, but sometimes boring is acceptable if you want not surprises. The room is predictably clean; the bed comfortable, the bathrooms are a bit worn and small, but that's ok. On this recent stay, we were in a suite with a king bed in one room with a living area separated by a sliding door. Our 17 year old slept on the sofa bed and did not complain. The buffet breakfast in the basement is varied and my only complaint is the price: 17 euros per person for breakfast is rather steep.
It is about a 20 minute walk from the city center which we did not mind because we were also going to events on the University of Navarra campus about a 5 minute walk in the opposite direction. All in all, we will probably return again and again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tesoroSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Nice stay in a lovely city (but too hot in August)...
Hotel is well maintained and with a good location to visit Pamplona.

+ Relation price-quality
+ Helpful staff and great service
+ Buffet breakfast

- Bed not very confortable (too soft matress)
- No gym in the hotel (but provide it at 5 min. walk)
- Lifts are quite small

Need a couple of extra days to see all we wanted so probably will be back.
Very recomendable hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paspas80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2008

Aren't you sometimes tired with all those boring chain hotels? NH Iruna Park in beautiful Pamplona is so typically boring, so median average that it's actually the perfect example.

Don't get me wrong - there is nothing wrong with it. It's just bland. Building is bland - especially compared to surroundings (overlooking Yamaguchi Park). Rooms are bland - good size and perfectly clean. Food is bland - I had dinner through room service and the only thing I remember is Faustino V (wine).

There are no personal touches, there is nothing Spanish about that hotel. It could be picked up by one of those American home-movers and taken to any city in the world. It would stay exactly the same - bland, without character.

It's like McDonald's - you know what you get. There is no magic about it. It does not appeal to your senses but to your stomach. What's the verdict? For the same money, go to one of the hotels with character unless you're perfectly dull - in such case it's right for you.

  • Liked — nothing wrong with it
  • Disliked — terribly average
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ewa Marcin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
2.1 mi away
Alma Pamplona Muga de Beloso
2.3 mi away
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
#8 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
1.0 mi away
Maisonnave Hotel
Maisonnave Hotel
#6 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#10 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
#7 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.7 mi away
AC Hotel Ciudad de Pamplona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Pamplona Iruna Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Pamplona Iruna Park

Property: NH Pamplona Iruna Park
Address: Travesia Arcadio Maria Larraona 1 | San Juan, 31008, Pamplona, Spain (Formerly NH Iruna Park)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pamplona
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pamplona
#6 Business Hotel in Pamplona
#7 Family Hotel in Pamplona
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Pamplona Iruna Park 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Pamplona Iruna Park hotel benefits from a great location in the extended urban part of the exciting and beautiful city of Pamplona, just a few minutes from the historical and commercial center and very close to the University Clinic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your NH Pamplona Iruna Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Iruna Park Hotel Pamplona
Nh Hotels Pamplona
Nh Iruna Park Pamplona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing