We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our expectations”
Review of Maisonnave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maisonnave Hotel
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Pamplona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I booked this hotel for one night as part of a long trip around Northern Spain and France and we were absolutely delighted from the moment we arrived. It was easy to find and the secure parking was just a few yards away. Reception was very friendly and both the people we spoke to were fluent english speakers. During our trip we stayed at several hotels that were frankly overrated but this one seemed to us to deserve five stars for its facilities and comfort which were up there with the best. Hotels can over-egg their delights, but in this instance the room (top floor superior room) was as good as any we stayed in, with lovely views over the old-town roofs. Wifi can be a problem in some hotels, with restricted bandwidth making internet use a misery. Not so here. All of the advertised facilities, including wifi worked fine. Our room was clean and comfortable and well furnished with very good artwork on the walls. When we left, the receptionist gave us a complementary catalogue of the hotel group's art purchases - nice touch. We looked in on the gym, but didn't use it. It was well equipped and clean and I would certainly use it if we stay there again.

The hotel restaurant was closed the night we were there, but we breakfasted in the more than adequate cafe which is situated off the lobby at road level.

As other reviewers have noted, the hotel is right at the centre of things. Anything you'd want to see is within walking distance. We would recommend this hotel without reservation.

Room Tip: I suspect that the upgrade to a superior room is well worth the expense if you can stretch to it. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,013)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed one night but I can't fault the hotel the room was clean the coffee in the cafe was great the location was so ideal very central! Great value for money ! Only negative was the parking was 15 euros for the night and a very very tight car park!!! Other than that I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieBergin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

There is not much to say about the Maisonave: very good location, good and spacious rooms, good bathrooms, free and fast WiFi, very clean, quiet, friendly staff and reasonable rates. So if in Pamplona, stay there!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed here about a week before the annual Bull Run Festival and the town was already getting prepared. The hotel was a very short walk from the Bull Run route and the main town square so the location was perfect for exploring.

The rooms were clean, with a nice modern bathroom and the air conditioning worked just fine. The bar area was fairly small for the size of the hotel but was cozy and friendly. Also quite a few locals in there which is generally a good sign.

All in all a very nice hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank purplesuzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

A very relaxing holiday experience after the busy summer crowd in Barcelona. Great location, lovely clean rooms with a really quiet effective aircon. Very helpful staff who went out of their way to assist us with a travel concern.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marg69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Staying at the Maisonnave for the San Fermin festival in Pamplona was a great experience. The director Esther Sanz is a gracious host and her staff was friendly and always available. I really liked this hotel. Our room was comfortable and clean with a nice bathroom. The breakfast buffet was a gourmet's delight. We hope to return next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Having stayed 2 nights in the beautiful city of Pamplona we chosed this hotel for our stay. Even though parking can be a big issue they provide a parking garage just 3 mins walk for the reasonable price of EUR 14/night. The hotel is located in the heart of the city just 5 mins walk from central square. As spanish nights can be long and people tend to celebrate on the streets the feature of noise reduction windows is highly appreciated (we got a room on the 5 floor and did not hear a thing!). The rooms are rather small but beautifully furbished, wooden floor and a fantastic bathroom with large shower. The breakfast is served next to the lobby - price at EUR 11 seems to be fair - wlan and computer access is complimentary. After complaining about an A/C which did not work sufficiently staff reacted friendly and promptly (within 15 mins) a technician fixed it. The instantly offered us a new room in the case they would not have been able to repair the A/C (that´s how it should be!!). I can strongly recommend this place if you like staying very central, quiet, with some luxury and friendly staff. The prices were outside San Fermin great as well.

Room Tip: upper floor is always a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SebastianSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pamplona
1.0 mi away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#3 of 35 in Pamplona
362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#6 of 35 in Pamplona
681 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alma Pamplona Muga de Beloso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
#8 of 35 in Pamplona
431 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gran Hotel La Perla
Gran Hotel La Perla
#2 of 35 in Pamplona
338 reviews
3.4 mi away
Castillo Gorraiz Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maisonnave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maisonnave Hotel

Address: Calle Nueva 20, 31001, Pamplona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pamplona
#3 Business Hotel in Pamplona
#5 Luxury Hotel in Pamplona
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pamplona
Price Range: $86 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maisonnave Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Maisonnave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maisonnave Hotel Pamplona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing