We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel in the centre of Pampalona”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Maisonnave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maisonnave Hotel
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Pamplona
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester, Essex United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Good hotel in the centre of Pampalona”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed in room 521 which overlooked a small central space and was very quiet, the room was huge with the bathroom just off the corridor. No noise from other rooms.
Very clean and comfortable beds with origional artwork on the wall.
Breakfast was really good and the hotel had a nice bar at the front where we had a celebratory Cava after we had been out for the evening.
Right in the centre of Pampalona, so the walking tour started from the hotel, lots of places to eat and drink nearby

Room Tip: room 521 was really quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LFK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    453
    90
    18
    5
See reviews for
173
406
42
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Port Talbot
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip. Nice location, modern rooms, nice and clean. Walls are really thin and, noise will definitely be a problem for you if you're a light sleeper. Fortunately I'm not. Stayed in the Tres Reyes two weeks ago - this hotel is better (noise apart) I would stay here again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billysouthwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We arrived in Pamplona without a reservation mid week in early May. To our surprise we had a difficult time finding a room. The Maisonnave was mentioned so we had our taxi driver take us there. We usually try to stay in small BandBs but our choices were limited. This turned out to be our lucky break because the next day we decided to take a short road trip to some quaint villages within a couple hours drive from Pamplona. The gracious people working at the Maisonnave front desk arranged for a rental car for us that was delivered to the hotel. We could not have made this reservation ourselves nor do I believe this transaction could have transpired in a small bed and breakfast or pension. The room was bright, modern and extremely clean. If it wasn't for the nice hotel staff at the Maisonnave we would not have had our thrilling last minute road trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Kerry, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

I stay hear 3-4 times every year when visiting local factory on business. Staff are excellent. Friendly and efficient. Breakfast is excelkent. Freshly squezed orange juice is alway a good sign of attention to detail. Reliable free wifi. Very central. Newly refurbished rooms in modern style are very good. Comfortable beds. Great showers. Nice bar/resturant. Very reasonable prices all round. Always enjoy my stay even though it is for work!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
233 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We liked the comfort and cleanliness of the hotel room and its reception and bar areas. Great service in the bar, good snacks and the usual Spanish bar offerings. A great location in the old town centre, handy for shops, restaurants, historical buildings. It was Tapas party week and a bank holiday the night we stayed so good atmosphere and busy on the streets.
Thank you to the hotel management for an enjoyable stay, pity we didn't stay longer!

Room Tip: Ask for a recently refurbished room, part of the hotel was upgraded earlier this year.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great hotel in a great location, 2 mins from the main square and all the side streets full of tapas bars. Great room and friendly staff, good bar, easy private parking. The free wifi worked in the room no problems. Overall a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraira, Spain
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stumbled on this hotel whilst looking for a bed for the night after driving through France to Navarre and what a fortunate stroke of good fortune. This place was faultless in every respect - from the charming and helpful reception to the quality and condition of the accommodation. After being directed to the secure underground car park about 100 metres away, we were given a room on the fifth floor with a view of the buildings and rooftops over the old part of town (which is itself charming).
We had time to enjoy a brief stroll around town and an aperitif and surprisingly found nowhere better to eat than the hotel's restaurant to which we returned and had a super menu del dia - extremely well-served - for 21€ including wine.
A good night's sleep saw us well rested for our continuing journey, which in a way was regrettable because the hotel and Pamplona itself are well worth a longer stay.
We'll be back.

Room Tip: The higher, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2flu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
1.1 mi away
Alma Pamplona Muga de Beloso
0.2 mi away
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
#7 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
1.0 mi away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#4 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#9 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gran Hotel La Perla
Gran Hotel La Perla
#3 of 37 in Pamplona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Palacio Guendulain
Hotel Palacio Guendulain
#8 of 37 in Pamplona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maisonnave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maisonnave Hotel

Property: Maisonnave Hotel
Address: Calle Nueva 20, 31001, Pamplona, Spain
Location: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pamplona
#4 Family Hotel in Pamplona
#6 Luxury Hotel in Pamplona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Maisonnave Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maisonnave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maisonnave Hotel Pamplona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing