We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great small hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yoldi Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Yoldi Hotel
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Pamplona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great small hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

They were so nice to us. We had lost our luggage and they offered to call. We kept staying an extra night (to hopefully get our luggage!). They were full and, yet, kept welcoming us to stay at the same price. They have a little bar area, which looks nice. Food is very good in Pamplona. We ate well at Otano!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Katemilypalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    72
    20
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
48
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Hotel Yoldi is located near where the bus from the train station stops and it is also centrally located to all the places sightseers want to visit in Pamplona. The location is slightly off the main thoroughfare which makes for reasonably low noise level from traffic. The rooms are quite spacious, utilitarian and clean. The price was paid was rather high, but we stayed there on a weeknight -- you might get a better price on the weekends as it is a business hotel. The staff was civil but somewhat lacking in cordiality. The room we stayed in was near the large red neon "Yoldi" sign in the front of the hotel. Unless you have an eye mask, this sign could kind of light up your room too much for comfort.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BABASMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Tennessee
Level Contributor
94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We enjoyed our stay so much at the Hotel Yoldi. The staff were super helpful and very friendly, especially the front desk clerk, Fermin, he was outstanding ! Our room was very large compared to other European hotel and very clean. The maids went above and beyond to make sure our room was always freshly made up and we just loved them. The restaurant downstairs is excellent as well and the food was always fresh and reasonably priced. All of the major attractions, cafes, restaurants and shopping are right outside the door or just a few blocks away. We will definetly stay at The Yoldi again next time we are in Pamplona, we were sad to leave !

Room Tip: Our room was on the top floor in front of the hotel and was very quiet. The rooms are spacious and v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, TN
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We were in Pamplona for the San Fermin - even during this crazy, busy time the hotel and the staff were very helpful, accommodating and really made us feel very special. We had no trouble at all with the facility. It was an excellent location. The room was very comfortable and was cleaned daily. Even the housekeeping staff was friendly and helpful! We enjoyed the bar in the lobby and how they handled the throngs of tourists and yet made us feel like we were the only guests in the hotel. I would easily stay here again and wish that all of my hotel experiences were this good!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EspanaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. The location is within easy walking distance of the old town, our twin room was very spacious, clean and modern, as was the bathroom. Internet worked great in the room. Hotel staff was very friendly. Breakfast was extra, but provided lots of choices.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdeame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

This hotel is extremely centrally located--just a short walk to Plaza del Castillo. The rooms are clean and ample. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The hotel has excellent security, not that we thought it was all necessary though as the neighborhood is very safe.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arleneraya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Good location near Plaza Castillo and just 5 minutes walk from the bus station. Hotel staff were very polite and helpful. Rooms clean and comfortable. Had to use the buzzer to get back in after midnight. Good choice at breakfast (including wine if that's what floats your boat!) though costs €10 + IVA. Would definately stay here again on a return to Pamplona.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mancunian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
0.3 mi away
Maisonnave Hotel
Maisonnave Hotel
#7 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 stars 806 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sercotel Leyre
Sercotel Leyre
#15 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#10 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 stars 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#4 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 stars 928 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
#6 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 stars 325 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gran Hotel La Perla
Gran Hotel La Perla
#3 of 37 in Pamplona
5.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yoldi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yoldi Hotel

Property: Yoldi Hotel
Address: Avenida San Ignacio 11, 31002, Pamplona, Spain
Location: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Pamplona
#14 Romantic Hotel in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Yoldi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Yoldi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yoldi Hotel Pamplona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing