We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Functional but outdated and noisy” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suites Mirasierra

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Suites Mirasierra
Ranked #16 of 37 Hotels in Pamplona
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Functional but outdated and noisy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Stayed for a week and choose these apartments as they are close to the CUN. In my opinion and with some renovation, these apartments would be excellent. To have a kitchen, washing machine and other facilites is an added bonus when you need a home away from home. Unfortunately we were given a room facing the main street and it was too noisy as it is a busy avenue with buses and cars up and down the whole day and night. Another downside is there is no aircon although they do provide an electric floor fan.
Beds were very comfortable, enough cupboard space, a safe for valuables is available, you can order food and have it delivered to the apartment, so these extras help at the end of an exhausting hospital day.

Room Tip: Room not facing main street should be quieter, we had the other option and were too noisy.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MARFER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    45
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
56
30
5
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

I have stayed at Suites Mirasierra 6 times in the past 3 years, and the service and value are very good. It is a 15 min bus ride from dowtown Pamplona. Public transportation is very good (take bus 4 to go downtown) and the bus stops almost at the door of the hotel.
Staff is very friendly and the accomodations are great, specially if you are traveling with family. They have a full kitchen and also a washer-dryer. I would highly recommend them.
They don´t have a restaurant but there´s a great restaurant-bar downstars (pagoa) where you can have a quick meal. Internet is free and works throughout the hotel.

Room Tip: They have 1 and two bedroom suites, I have stayed at both depending on how many people from may fami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LobodePlata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

We stayed at the Suites Mirasierra for a night on our way through Spain during the san fermin. The staff were very friendly and helpful and gave us maps and tips about our stay. Our one bedroom suite was clean and large with a well equipped kitchenette.

We were aware that the hotel was some way out of the centre of town so were prepared for a bit of travel though were happily surprised to find a bus stop at the front door and only a short bus ride (around 20 minutes) into town. The hotel was also within walking distance of a supermarket which came in handy.

Would highly recommend the Suites for long or short stays in Pamplona.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydney_OSTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2011

This is really an apartment block in a newer part of the city where some floors are dedicated to the hotel. Hence you share the building with locals and eat at the local cafe downstairs. The Suite was fantastic - very comfortable with laundry, kitchen and lounge room. Nothing to complain about in this regard.

The big concern is the distance from town - you are staying in a high rise neighbourhood far away from the town centre, an area lacking in anything a tourist would be interested in seeing.

There must be better places closer to the beautiful town centre. I imagine these suites are a good option for those who come to Pamplona for the running of the bulls and need a larger accommodation offering for an extended period of time.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkLaurence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2005

Have just spent eight days in one of the two bedroom apartments. It was exactly as shown in the photos. A very modern building, immaculately maintained and the accommodation was superb. Lovely open view of the countryside from room 412. Excellent service throughout. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Carmen at reception.
Will definitely return and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zhena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
España
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2004

I´m at this moment at the apartments. I usually come to Pamplona for bussines and I had never been here before. I did a very good selection. I did´nt expect this quality of service.The rooms are impecable a very clean, the apartments very well equiped, kind estaff.Certanly I will come back next time. Good average of quality/price.

Helpful?
3 Thank l0ly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
0.8 mi away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#5 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
#15 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
#6 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Maisonnave Hotel
Maisonnave Hotel
#8 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
2.9 mi away
AlmaPamplona Muga de Beloso
3.4 mi away
Hotel AH San Fermin Pamplona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Mirasierra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Mirasierra

Property: Suites Mirasierra
Address: Avenida Pamplona 19 | En Gps Poner Avenida Pamplona 19 - Baranain, 31010, Pamplona, Spain
Location: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Pamplona
#8 Family Hotel in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites Mirasierra 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern building offers suites - apartments with 1 or 2 bedrooms, living room, kitchen and bathroom , all in separate rooms . The kitchen is equipped with everything necessary to meet the needs of your stay. Located in a residential area of the city of Pamplona in close proximity to University Hospital of Navarra, University of Navarra and Polg. Industrial Landaben where the Volkswagen Factory . The distance separating Suites Mirasierra the city center is only 3 km . , You can access it in local bus in just 15 minutes drive from the door of our hotel. We offer free wi - fi throughout the establishment; parking and laundry charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Suites Mirasierra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirasierra Hotel Pamplona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing