We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveler rating
48
156
74
18
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
48
156
74
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town san fermin small restaurant nice hotel location is great night's sleep within walking distance room was spacious breakfast buffet air con hotel is located yamaguchi parque festival bulls parking run
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 304 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

A well positioned hotel opposite the Parque yamaguchi (Japanese Gardens) is within 20 mins walk of the Citadel & Old Town, or 5 mins bus ride. Parking available underneath (2m height) or on street at very reasonable fees. The hotel has contemporary rooms with wooden flooring. Windows open but air con also available. Good sized beds and nice lining. Lots of bathroom extras, shower over bath awkward and slippy (be aware). Good breakfast buffet and a small restaurant that starts at 20:30. However lots of eateries in the area and supermarkets nearby for those who self- cater/picnic. If you want a out of the old town location this Hotel offers all that is required and easy reach of main road routes to Spain or over Pyrenees / or via Coast to France.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank coastwatcherpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NievesM272, Recepción at Abba Reino de Navarra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the great detailed review of our hotel! We are deeply glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely, best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019

This is my second stay at this property while visiting Pamplona. The service is very excellent and consistent. The hotel is clean and located across the street from Yamaguchi Park, a beautiful green area in the city of Pamplona. There are supermakers and coffeee shops and pharmacies nearby. There is plenty public parking across the street from the hotel. The property is within walking distance from major attractions in Pamplona and some 25 minutes walking from the center of town. The rooms are comfortable and have lots of natural sun light. The bathroom is spacious and very clean. Everyone at the front desk is super nice. I would stay at this hotel again no doubt!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Seewhatsouthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NievesM272, Recepción at Abba Reino de Navarra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2019
Google Translation

Lieber Gast,

Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen!

Mit freundlichen Grüßen,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Beautiful looking hotel, across from park we had dinner included. Absolutely awful, don't think i have ever seen chicken sliced so thin - they must of used a deli meat slicer- served with awful fries n overcooked veggies. Entree was half decent -salad with tinned tuna. Dessert was sherbet one sipped through a straw YUK. Breakfast was equally as bad. But the rooms were clean tidy with bathroom accessories . No tea/coffee in room.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Juba715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NievesM272, Recepción at Abba Reino de Navarra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry that you didn´t enjoy the night meal choosen for your group.
We express our surprise as well as our regret for your opinion, because during its departure we consulted if the dinner had been convenient and liked for this group and so it was transmitted to us.
However, we take into account your indicatios in order to continue improving our service, since our goal is to achieve the complete satisfaction of all our guests.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018

We stayed for a couple of nights during the San Fermin festival. The hotel is about 20 minutes walk to the old town which is great as there is no all night partying near the hotel so a good night's sleep is assured. Rooms are spacious, clean and nicely decorated with a good view over the park to the mountains. Staff were always helpful, although not always overly friendly

Room tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have a good view to the mountains
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ssomeinre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieves M, Recepción at Abba Reino de Navarra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry the impression you refer about our staff and will go on trying to show our best smile, besides offering a careful service. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely, best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

We visited during the st Fermin festival and were glad this hotel is about a 20 min walk from the old town. If you come during the festival you will know why. Clean and comfortable and functional. No problems. Park outside. The bull run is short but a lifetime experience the party at night and music is great. Just be sure you don't want a quiet time ! They do party all night. Also wear white and red handkerchief around your neck otherwise you will stand out. As for the hotel. A welcome oasis but is located in a housing area.

Room tip: All look onto either a park or houses.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieves M, Recepción at Abba Reino de Navarra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Dear Mr Alan,

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel and the detailed and helpful comments you have shared, that other visitors will sure appreciate for their stay! We are very glad that you enjoyed yours and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely, best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews