We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Old Hotel / No Free Wifi” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Tres Reyes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Tres Reyes
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Pamplona
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Old Hotel / No Free Wifi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Old Hotel, so expensive, price-quality is not a deal for them. Limited wifi service only in the Lobby. If you want to extend coverage you can pay more...

Rooms are quite average old furniture. A breakfast is so good.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cafernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    204
    80
    21
    19
See reviews for
72
173
18
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cham
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

The location is very good, in the middle of the old town, 5mins to Placa Castillo. Some small bars around the hotel.
The pool was very welcome as it was more than 40degrees, unfortunately, the water is not really clean but there are enough seats and enough space and it's usually quiet.
I was a bit disappointed by the cleanliness, in a 4-star hotel I would expect it to be perfect. I got the impression that the maid didn't really clean my room properly.... I got some hairs on the towels in the bath room and also on the bed table... no drama but doesn't leave a perfect & professional impression of the hotel. Also I have booked a double bed but got a room with 2 single beds...
Reception very helpful, taxi was there in under 3 mins! (Journey to Airport approx 15mins = €14-17.)

Room Tip: Maybe call again to make sure you get the room you booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christensimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Some kind of remodeling had recently happened when I stayed there and it was noticeable in the room.
Furnishings:
modern and functional, with an excellent mattress
Bathroom was updated but yet dated (from 1970's)
Location is extremely convenient since it's at the edge of the old town.
Price is reasonable at approx 100 Euros per night.
Breakfast is pricey for a buffet that lacks variety and quality. Any cafeteria around the hotel will be 10 times better.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not close to the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Minhaterra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

This hotel is clean, with large rooms and secure which is a good thing during Running of the Bulls. The location is also great, right on the rim of all the action.
Hotel staff helpful and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avandane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baak, Gelderland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

It is an average hotel for the price we payed. 88 euros The hotel was clean reasonable and a little boring. Room war reasonable but with no character. The swimming pool was closed and we had to pay each day 9,90 euro for parking the car . I'm not accustomed for paying parking money at a 4 star hotel .WIFI is not for free in the rooms.
Service was poor. Breakfast for 18 euro pp expensive.

Room Tip: don't go here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

I staied a couple of nights at hotel tres reyes for a wedding I was invited to.

The price for two nights (double room, my wife and I) was 150€, we did no go for the breakfast since it seemed a bit pricy (18€ per person) and eventually a friend confirmed it was not worth it.

Room was ok, tv, mini bar and a spacious bathroom.

It had carpet all over (but for the bathroom of course).

Bed was ok, a bit too soft probably but it offered a good night sleep, main issue we had was with the blinds that could barely stop the sun light from coming in early in the morning and wake us up.

Another issue we had was with the shower, it was impossible to use it without creating a pool of water on the floor (due to a leak).

What we really enjoyed of the hotel was the position, if you decide to stay there you may consider visiting "Koppo" cafeteria a very nice place close to it (look for it on the internet, they have a website too) where for 22€ total we got 2 coffees with milk, two nice pastries and two cured ham rolls with a bottle of water for lunch.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AntonioNegro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth,
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Weird everything. From the receptionist to the staff behind the bar, the emptiness of the whole place, the sparse room with office chairs, and the total lack of an atmosphere! The hotel is really well placed to whizz off the motorway and get a nights sleep (albeit not a great one as the bed was miniature and very soft), but it's definitely not going to win awards for charm or customer awareness, not even service. wouldn't give it a four star, and wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
0.8 mi away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#5 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 stars 987 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maisonnave Hotel
Maisonnave Hotel
#8 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 stars 831 reviews
1.3 mi away
AlmaPamplona Muga de Beloso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gran Hotel La Perla
Gran Hotel La Perla
#2 of 37 in Pamplona
5.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
#7 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 stars 337 reviews
3.6 mi away
Castillo Gorraiz Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tres Reyes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tres Reyes

Property: Hotel Tres Reyes
Address: Calle Taconera s/n, 31001, Pamplona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pamplona
#10 Luxury Hotel in Pamplona
#13 Romantic Hotel in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tres Reyes 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Taconera Park gardens, this modern hotel is situated in the very centre of Pamplona, close to the conference centre and Navarran Auditorium.The Tres Reyes hotel has all the services and facilities to help make your stay pleasant and relaxing. Guests can enjoy the summer swimming pool and garden. There is also access to the Ulzama Golf Club.The hotel is conveniently located on the edge of the city's historical centre, its varied cultural attractions are within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Tres Reyes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tres Reyes Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing