We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An impressive meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Tagliatella

La Tagliatella
Reserve with
La Tagliatella is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #110 of 532 Restaurants in Pamplona
Price range: $13 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An impressive meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Our party of 3 ate here recently and what can I say but the food we had was beautiful.
We started with a pizza of caramalised aubergine, cheese, balsamic vinegar and honey to share (pizza was quite large) and then split 2 main pastas (we were going to get 1 each but the waiter suggested just 2, and he was right we still had left overs at the end. )
The pasta was great as well, 1 spaghetti with garlic and chilli oil and 1 mezzaluna (goats cheese and bacon stuffed pasta) with a creamy sauce.
All of the dishes were great and we left very satisfied. Definitely would eat here again (48 euros for the 3 of us with bread and water included).

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mattbliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    114
    56
    35
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Supirior , Superb! Cut above the rest.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Fantastic Italian dishes served on huge plates - fresh homemade pasta - a little expensive if you go the three course route with wine. Quality with pro service and presentation.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RENSHAWWELSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Honest - Value for Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

I had my doubts whether La Tagliatella on Plaza del Castillo was the right choice to meet with other friends from Donosti (San Sebastian is so gourmet you are always worried its residents can be easily disappointed with anything else!)
The place is always busy and queues form quickly on weekends throughout the afternoon and during dinner time on weekdays. Service is helpful and polite even under pressure, but you can't get very quick service unless you decide to go on a less popular night.
However, the restaurant being on the plaza across the house was very appealing choice and did not disappoint. The style is laid back but formal enough for dinners with parents or colleagues, friends or even a simple business lunch. The interior design is not for my taste, but it is not too garish and kind of fits with the old style of buildings around the Plaza.
The main dishes are well proportioned and will undoubtedly deal well with any but the most excessive of appetites. Tagliatella does not run a standard menu with 10-12 main pastas, but will instead allow you to mix the fresh pasta of your choice with the appropriate sauce of your choice (ask for advice if unsure). The truffle magret sauce was smooth and tasty without being heavy. The antipasti and salads are big enough for some people to dine on them.
The choice of wines is reasonable, but I have not tried them. The menu is available on-line and you can have an idea of this before you go. As most small chains there is an effort of standardisation for which some people may be glad as it promises to keep quality at a specific standard.
All in all a good option for Pamplona if you don't wish to go for the excellent local restaurants (and probably spend more) or you need a more popular choice for taste.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kodix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Try the Pasta and multi sauce option.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

My wife and I I spent 3-4 nights last July during the Running of the Bulls festival. We stumbled upon this restaurant and enjoyed it so much, we hit it twice during the weekend. Great management and excellent food. Ironic that we had to go to Spain to get superb Italian food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamplona, Spain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great italian place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

always very busy, but for a good reason. Quality is great and never a miss. Quantities are big.
Prices a bit high on some items and always a good idea to book before heading down here since it is most of the time full and you'll have to wait!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Veronique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tagliatella also viewed

 

Been to La Tagliatella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing