We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money - maybe even during San Fermin” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bed4u Pamplona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Pamplona
Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value for money - maybe even during San Fermin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

During San Fermin festivals we paid 4x the usual price / night - but that was the standard in Pamplona! Hotel itself is quite new and usually reasonably priced. Rooms are quite small, but well designed (well, mostly - it was impossible to dry the shower floor) and air conditioning was essential. WiFi was free but worked very poorly everywhere in the hotel. Breakfast was okay for couple of days. Staff was very helpful and spoke good English during daytime (night watch had more limited vocabulary). Staff also managed to acquire reasonably priced tickets to bullfights, saving us the hustle of buying them from outside bullring. During festivals hotel was easy to reach by bus, which ran through the night. Hotel is located in industrial district, so there is nothing to see nearby. Lidl is some 500m from the hotel, if you desire to buy some snacks. Good place to stay for couple of nights or when passing by.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pjotr3k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    160
    75
    6
    7
See reviews for
93
155
11
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

As you would expect from a budget hotel, there is not much to talk about. The reception and greeting were fine. Our room was very small, the double bed was certainly not a UK double. The shower and basin are in your room, with the toilet separate. Little in the way of drawer or hanging space for clothes. We were there during the Pamplona Encierro, the Bull Run festival and the cost of two nights was extremely expensive, for what we got. All hotels in the town raise their prices during this week, but over £500 for two nights was certainly taking the mickey. The hotel is on a main road into the town, with a good bus service, the 16 during the day, and the N3 night bus. This one was useful at 5am when we were on our way into town to get a place to watch the bull run.
On the whole, a clean and tidy hotel that would do for a night or two at most, if you don't mind the colour orange. Its position next to a petrol station was not a problem.

Room Tip: all rooms appeared to be very similar, small and basic
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhiloWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

About the hotel:
--------------------
This is a modern new hotel in the outskirts of Pamplona. It is about a 10mins drive into the centre of Pamplona.

Before booking this hotel, you should be aware, it is located in an industrial estate, next to a petrol station. This may sound awful, but the hoteliers have done a great job making you forget the exterior as soon as you enter the hotel. The hotel has frosted glass, which lets light in, but hides the view. It is very clever. The hotel room, has white blinds, which floods the room with light, but blocks any view.

Why book this hotel?
--------------------------
There are two reasons for choosing the hotel. First, the price and second the parking spaces. (the hotel describes the parking as secure, which is inaccurate. What they mean is they have CCTV over the car parking). The parking spaces are a bit tight (and I had to get out of the car a few times, as it was a rental car and I was a little unfamiliar with the car size... )

Room
--------
The hotel, itself is new. The beds are comfy. There are sockets either side of the bedstand. Enough to charge mobiles and cameras. Unlike standard hotel layout. The hand basin, is 'open plan' and part of the bedroom. I wished for a normal bathroom. I did not like this at all. I was traveling alone. Had I been with a partner or a friend, it would have been something which I would have disliked. For instance, my partner likes to get up early and I would have been disturbed by the noise of the tap running and the fact she would have to put the light. Aside from noise, I prefer to have privacy in the bathroom. The shower door is made of glass (frosted, but top and bottom are clear glass), which I disliked, I would like to have a bit of privacy when showering. I might not bother some people, but it does bother me. The toilet is fully private (thankfully!).

Cigarette Smell in room
------------------------------
First visit okay. On my second visit to this hotel, the room had a smell of cigarettes. I was tired after my long journey. I could n't face going back to reception with my luggage and asking for a room change. Plus, there were other customers at reception.... so would have taken ages. Just left the window open for a few hours...

Booking the Room
-----------------------
First time, I booked over the internet. No problem. However, the second time, I telephone them direct. The girl at reception was dopey. She put on on hold for 10minutes (midway of the booking). I rang off and again was told "hold on". If they are busy, offer to call the customer back. I must have telephone 4 times (over several hour) before they confirmed I had a booked room. I suggest you book over the Internet or email.

Parking in Pamplona
----------------------------
It takes about 10minutes to drive into centre of town. There are underground car parks. Don't waste time looking for free spaces, as it was hard to find (unless you know the area well). The traffic lights in the city centre appear to be red forever, so hunting for free space is a slow process. If you are in town for a few hours, consider paying 2 or 3 euros per hour for a car parking space (in the underground). The blue zones often limit parking to a short time....

Eating Out
--------------
Having toured Spain, I was getting a bit fed up of same-same Spanish food. A lot of the food in tourist areas, is often of poor standard. I was craving wholesome vegetables (the Spanish diet lacks any!). I found 'Wok to Walk' (it is international chain, which offers stir fry vegetable rice / noodle made while you wait. They specialise in Wok based found. Not bad at 6 euros). I can't tell you how happy, I was to see a 'brocoli' after 12 days!!!. They even had 'pak choi', which is a good sign of authentic ingredients. Even if you don't like 'Wok to Walk', there are few other eateries such as KFC, Dominoes Pizza and a few other Spanish eateries (I did n't have time to explore all). Parking is easy(ish) at night, but day time the spaces blue zone (pay and display). I recommend it, instead of the city centre restaurants (at least you don't have to pay for parking at night). This eateries are on a grand avenue. The return journey to the hotel was about 3 mins.

To get to Wok to Walk - Just have your Sat Nav set to : Av. de Pio XII 24, Pamplona ( this is the address for Wok to Walk, but the others eateries in the vicinity).

TV
----
The TV did not have any English channels, not even a BBC News channels. Given there is not much to do around the hotel, it would be nice if they provided some English channels. I did stay at a hotel in Mallorca, where they carried ALL British TV channels (they got this via Sky, which was impressive).

Free bicycles
-----------------
The hotel provides these free to rent. The ride into town is 3km. However, I did not feel confidence as there were no dedicated cycle lanes in Pamplona.

Wi-fi
------
Worked perfectly (on multiple devices).

Breakfast
------------
The breakfast at 6 euros is good value. They had continental breakfast. However, I did n't like the fruit salad. I prefer if they have separate container for fruits. So you can pick and choose the fruits you want. For instance I like to put fresh strawberries in my (pain) yogurt....

If you think this review is helpful - please tick the box!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Flashback1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expat The Hague
Level Contributor
105 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Don't be put off by exterior or location: in industrial estate, adjacent petrol station. It's only a 10min straight run into the heart of Pamplona.

Colour scheme by Easyjet, abundance of orange would appeal to Dutch guests but spotlessly clean, no-frills hotel.

Small gym with sauna cleverly disguised as a Wendy house.

Free parking front and rear, front covered by petrol station CCTV.

Free WiFi.

Snacks and alcohol available in 24-7 cafeteria.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippians4-6_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantes, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Travelling from Murcia spain,stayed 1 night,room was modern ,very clean,but narrow.Reception lady spoke very good english and was helpful.Breakfast was simple but good,--rolls-fresh orange-jams-cereal-hams-cheese-tortilla-fruit-biscuits.Ladies NO hairdryer.Great shopping centre 5 mins walk away.Parking good but not secured,we parked right out side the hotel doors.Would stay here again.Location was easy to find,just of the main road go round the roundabout,you can see the hotel from the roundabout,its next to the garage.

Room Tip: we got room 313 which was at the side of the dual carriage way,so could hear traffic,just ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MARGEY49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed one night on our way to the Pyrenees .We had a bit of trouble finding it but it was worth it.Sylvia on reception could not have been more helpful and her English was good.The room was bigger than I expected for the price,comfy large bed,good shower and separate loo.It was quiet and there was secure free parking outside.The bus into town stopped just across the road.Breakfast was simple but absolutely fine.I don't think you could find better value for money. I almost forgot to say that it was spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Analieseandharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights with my family in January. The hotel is located in a quiet area, besides a gas station, a little far away from Pamplona's center. The location is percet if you go by car, since you have free secure parking. If you don't have a car, you have buses to move around.

The hotel itself is very simple and a great idea: it has all you need for a pleasant stay, but none of the needless extras that would make your stay more expensive. The beds are amazingly comfortable, the shower is big, you can't hear a thing from outside your room (which allowed us to sleep like babies) and everything is very very clean. The size of the rooms is more than correct (we stayed in a triple room), even if you don't have an actual closet. The room is decorated with taste and it's very original, with white and orange drawings.

You have free access to the gym and sauna, although we didn't use them. Breakfast buffet is cold, simple but good quality, with coffee, hot milk and orange juise (avaliable 24h a day, by the way, at the reception desk).

And the best thing of all: the personnel is AMAZINGLY kind, very nice and helping. We will return there for sure.

Room Tip: Triple rooms are, obviously, bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Langly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
#5 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
1.9 mi away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#4 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
3.5 mi away
Andia Hotel Pamplona
Andia Hotel Pamplona
#19 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pamplona
3.9 mi away
Hotel Iriguibel
Hotel Iriguibel
#1 of 2 in Huarte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
2.1 mi away
AlmaPamplona Muga de Beloso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bed4u Pamplona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bed4u Pamplona

Property: Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
Address: Carretera de Zaragoza, Km 3, 31192, Pamplona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bed4u Pamplona 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Can you imagine a hotel where even the walls wish you sweet dreams? Stop imagining and read on… Bed4U Hotels Pamplona is located in Avenida de Zaragoza (the main entrance to the city). We are very easy to reach and you will have no trouble parking in our free external car park with 24-hour video cameras security. It is such an advantage to be so close to everything!!! The airport, the university area, the hospital area, the sports area, the El Sadar Football Stadium and the largest Shopping Mall in Navarre (La Morea). And if you want to see the city centre, then just hop on the bus that drives past the door of the hotel. The hotel is brand new and we would love to offer you the wide range of free services that we make available: Wi-Fi, iPads, Gym and sauna, external and segure car park, children’s play area… All the rooms have a unique, modern design which will not leave you indifferent and is sure to surprise. You will find everything you need for a well-earned rest: a soundproofed room with air-conditioning and heating, a flat-screen TV, a desk, a top-of-the-range mattress and a rainfall-effect shower. But I haven’t introduced myself. I am Laura, the Manager, and I suggest you start the day with a good dose of energy; so don’t miss our buffet breakfast with fresh, homemade products (potato omelette, freshly baked buns and pastries, peeled fresh fruit, natural orange juice pressed on the spot…). My colleagues Karmele, Fernando, Cristina and Oscar are waiting for you because we don’t want you to get bored and would like to make sure you see the prettiest parts of the city, have everything you need, make the most of a different kind of stay in a hotel and, above all, enjoy a good rest!! Oh, and if you wake up in the middle of the night and can’t get back to sleep , then we will be there waiting for you in our 24-hour cafeteria-bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Bed4u Pamplona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing