We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Restaurante Europa
Nearby Hotels
$89
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$97
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$172
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$88
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Zenit Pamplona(Pamplona)(Great Value!)
$63
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
$211
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$117
$103
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pamplona Cross Elorz(Pamplona)(Great Value!)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Holiday Inn Express Pamplona(Pamplona)(Great Value!)
$64
$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveler rating
72
89
23
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
89
23
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squaregreat locationstayed heresmall elevatorold townbulls runhistoric quarterday's walkpedestrian streetperfect hoteltapas barbull ringrooms are smallhotel staffcamino walkcentral locationnice room
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 190 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights while on the Camino. Firstly, the hotel while not as imposing as the picture on its website is located in a pedestrian street in the centre of Pamplona and ideal for visiting the city, as all the main sites are within walking distance. The reception is on the first floor at the top of beautiful marble steps, but not ideal for those with restricted mobility. Our room was very well appointed and equipped with tea/coffee making facilities. The staff were very friendly and spoke good English. Breakfast was extensive in a small dining room. Highly recommended for the visitor to Pamplona for its central location and good facilities. We did not eat our evening meal in the restaurant, despite its reputation, as we thought it was too expensive and Pamplona had 100s of restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeMauzac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Nice people/ owner is great chef (but we did not eat at the restaurant). The room was just average, really not comfortable...did have a balcony which I loved.
Noisy in mornings...halls are marble...keys in doors to open and lock...were loud.
Location/location/location...do have a real nice room for viewing the bull run...right across the street from the Bullring.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This hotel was down a side street off the main centre in Pamplona, near the taxi parks which we drove past before we realised where it was, but what a super hotel. Clean, very friendly, receptionist ( young man) very helpful, pleasant, spoke very good English. Room facing on to main street, a little noisy at night there had been a wedding reception at the hotel but did not spoil anything everyone had a good time. Car park underground a bit expensive but very secure. Walked all the streets where the Bull Runs are and very close the Bull Ring. Most enjoyable. Well recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 755Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

With its comfy rooms and its perfect location right next to Plaza de Castillo, Hotel Europa is an excellent choice when spending a few nights in Pamplona. Try the special menu in the Michelin-awarded restaurant - it's quite an Haute Cuisine experience for less than 50 € (including wine, water and coffee). Just keep in mind that this hotel is not suitable for disabled guests - lots of stairs, narrow floors and a pretty small elevator (which is only accessible after taking two stairs up).

Room Tip: Choose one of the rooms on the upper floors facing Espoz y Mina.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BjoernAhrens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We arrived on the May Labour day/public holiday with maybe 15,000 Basque marchers gathered around the town hall -just opposite the Europa Hotel. This certainly added to the memory of the event, and the inconvenience, but hey, that's the great experience of travel.
The check in was friendly and well handled and after settling in we enjoyed a sumptuous luncheon in the fine restaurant, specially priced for house guests. The 4-course meal and wines were fantastic and the perfect pastime for a cold Pamplona day. This restaurant is highly regarded and there were plenty of locals dining there too.
In the evening we ventured out for our first experience with Pinxto bars - what a blast. Every bar has a 'main man' who just goes all night - directing traffic - and serving hundreds of drinks and pinxtos, with support from his fellow bar staff. The atmosphere is a real hoot -shoulder to shoulder - amongst animated conversation and a great vibe - what a pleasure!
The Europa is a pearler -a great place to stay in Pamplona.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on Calle Estafeta -where the bulls run
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews