We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A Pleasant Surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Restaurante Europa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Restaurante Europa
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Pamplona
Certificate of Excellence
Alicante, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Pleasant Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I arrived in Pamplona without a hotel reservation, en route to Alicante by road, and stumbled on the Europa. The gentleman at reception was very helpful and even gave me the result of the Japanese Grand Prix. (Bad day for Alonso). He also gave me good advice about restaurants and bars. My room was adequate and had all I would need for an overnight stay. Breakfast was better than expected with a fine buffet available. No hotel car park but a short walk to a secure public car park with places set aside for hotel guests.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    62
    17
    0
    3
See reviews for
14
50
23
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
B
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Had a room on the top floor. One window only but on the top floor that´s not a problem. Quite elegant restaurant which we used for breakfast only. Nicely done breakfast buffet. All the tapas joints are around the corner.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is a hotel and restaurant which also does weddings. In fact, there was a wedding lunch going on when I arrived and the party went on till the evening. It wasn't too easy to get in and out of the hotel during that period, wending ones way through the guests desperately trying to get their balance against the walls of the corridor. The hotel has absolutely no character but is perfectly adequate. I had an internal room (203)which I originally thought was a bit miserable but then I realized it was quiet! Because of the central location, there can be a noise problem if your room is on the street. I find it hard to rate this hotel "excellent" because it really does not excel: on the other hand, I find it hard to fault so it gets "very good".

Room Tip: Room 203 is internal and guaranteed to be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaddyBDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voronezh
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

The Hotel Europa is located at the corner of the central square of Pamplona - Plaza del Castillio. Several steps from the Grand Plaza and the historical part of the City Pamplona. The staff is friendly, the service is very good, the breakfast is diverse for all demands.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanovik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Hotel is conveniently located just off the central square (Plaza del Castillo) and on the edge of the old town in Pamplona. This giveseasy access to all the tourist locations (old town, museum, bars, restaurants & nightlife etc.). Stayed at the hotel while passing through on the Camino and found it to be good value and it's location close to the Camino a real benefit for tired walkers. hotel is typical of Spanish city hotels where rooms are not huge but are comfortable clean and well kept. Breakfast is better than the average Spanish breakfast of coffee and breads - eggs and cooked meats available with a wider selection of cereals & breads. Staff were friendly & helpful.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be street facing and there are on street bars in the area which are open until l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
140 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010

I stayed here two nights when I was on the Camino. The building was perfect: stylish, elegant, immaculate, good computer center, excellent breakfast buffet.
It is right in thecity center a few steps from the main plaza. This was a problem. Do the Spanish ever sleep? They laughed and chatted under my window until 3 AM on Thursday and they were going strong at 7 AM on Friday when I left to continue the Camino. But I am a light sleeper, so if night life on the steet doesn't bother you, the Europa is perfect.

Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Njal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2009

We were going to stay at the NH Iruna, but when we arrived it was obvious that it was quite a way from the city center. We stopped at the Europa, and got the last room. The room was comfortable, quiet and clean. The hotel is located next to a large plaza, and is at the city center. There are many bars and restaurants within a short walk, and it is fun to trace the route of the running f the bulls.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RicardoColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
0.2 mi away
Maisonnave Hotel
Maisonnave Hotel
#7 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 stars 805 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gran Hotel La Perla
Gran Hotel La Perla
#3 of 37 in Pamplona
5.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sercotel Leyre
Sercotel Leyre
#15 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#9 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 stars 450 reviews
1.1 mi away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#4 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 stars 924 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
#5 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 stars 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurante Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurante Europa

Property: Hotel Restaurante Europa
Address: Calle Espoz y Mina 11, 31002, Pamplona, Spain
Location: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurante Europa 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Restaurante Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing